Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

honeygirl wrote: »
    Sorry to answer your question I don't know why he parks there and he doesn't seem to care:(

Id bet that he is either visiting a house that he shouldnt be;) or dodging the social welfare...Whatever it is he is a d*ck for blocking your drive...Tell him you know his wife and will be speaking to her..that might soften his cough:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Sadderday wrote: »
    I WOULD SNAP

here, there a millions of kids around my place since the summer kicked off and every single day... morning and evening... I've to pick up a little bike or scooter or broken pram or whatever it might be and move it out of the way before I can drive and its always back in the same bleedin spot when I'm trying to get back into the driveway.

I thought money was tight everywhere, instead of buying your kids lumps of plastic with wheels that they leave in the middle of the road can yas not build forts in the back garden with sheets and sticks like old times?!!!!

gonna cause a bleedin accident

Run over them (the bikes not the kids). They'll learn quick enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭honeygirl

deise08 wrote: »
    Oh honeygirl that is more than trivial!!!

My blood would be boiling. I won't even begin about my position.
    Do you have wheelie bins you could leave in the space or a traffic cone? They can become their trivial annoyance then :):):)

My blood does boil but I can never catch the fecker, I would have to be at the window lying in wait and he never does it at the same time. I have thought about leaving the wheelie bins out but that would annoy the neighbour next door and he is narky enough as it is and likes everyone to keep their gardens tidy.

I WOULD SNAP

here, there a millions of kids around my place since the summer kicked off and every single day... morning and evening... I've to pick up a little bike or scooter or broken pram or whatever it might be and move it out of the way before I can drive and its always back in the same bleedin spot when I'm trying to get back into the driveway.

I thought money was tight everywhere, instead of buying your kids lumps of plastic with wheels that they leave in the middle of the road can yas not build forts in the back garden with sheets and sticks like old times?!!!!

gonna cause a bleedin accident

I have the same problem with kids bikes and scooters left outside my driveway it does piss you off when you are in a hurry and you have to get out and move them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    Run over them (the bikes not the kids). They'll learn quick enough.

Little darling down the street used to cycle deliberately across every time I was driving out of my driveway, to entertain his pals.
    He swaggered across the drive one day as I was driving in. I didn't put my foot harder on the accelerator...I swear...but he realised he had to skip it to get out of the way, on time. He doesn't do that anymore ;)

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Little darling down the street used to cycle deliberately across every time I was driving out of my driveway, to entertain his pals.
    He swaggered across the drive one day as I was driving in. I didn't put my foot harder on the accelerator...I swear...but he realised he had to skip it to get out of the way, on time. He doesn't do that anymore ;)

Haha that's one way to fix them:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Sadderday

Never mind the toys scattered across the place...

There a few kiddies that are only tots.... and are way too small to be out on the road.

There is no green area - and the children hang around on a bend. There are a gang of college lads that speed in and out and park all over the place so you literally have to creep in or you wouldnt see them running out from in between the cars.

If there was a green area, fair enough, if they were a bit bigger, fair enough... but these tots are barely walking... tiny babies .... its absolutely shocking.

There a few kiddies that are only tots.... and are way too small to be out on the road.

There is no green area - and the children hang around on a bend. There are a gang of college lads that speed in and out and park all over the place so you literally have to creep in or you wouldnt see them running out from in between the cars.

If there was a green area, fair enough, if they were a bit bigger, fair enough... but these tots are barely walking... tiny babies .... its absolutely shocking.

I can never understand people throwing their children out as soon as they can walk and not wanting to stand out watching them.

TBH, if there was a green area or the end of a cul de sac I wouldn't mind too much but If it were my children I still would not let them leave my sight.

Remember when you were a nipper n yer ma would tie a plastic bag aroung the gate so you could get out and interact but were in sight at all times......

well, they had the right idea!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Ah sure its difficult to watch Jeremy Kyle and mind the kiddies at the same time:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

The fallout from this Garth Brooks concert.

The hideously unfunny "Sure he doesn't even make good music hurrrrr gimme likes pls" comments that are flying around on everything Garth Brooks.

Everything about Magaluf and that sex sub-culture carry-on. **** right off. Move to the island and stay there. It's everything that's wrong with modern society.

I feel like such a moody out-of-place teenager not buying in to the whole nightclub scene.

That's all... for now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

And they'd be all over the media publicly grieving should anything happen to them. Where we live, the kids are actually allowed to scoot down the drive into an underground carpark. It curves towards the end so if a car is coming out, they wont see it until its too late and in any event they will be going too fast to stop. I have to inch out barely moving the car forward when I want to drive out, lest there be some unsupervised 5 year old hurtling towards me. I dont know how many times I've got out and explained how dangerous it is to them, they dont listen and their parents dont give a sh1t. Treat the communal garden like a giant, unsupervised creche.

Another time upstairs neighbours had a big party and let all the kids, their cousins etc out to play unsupervised. I was mildly annoyed at the level of noise as I was at home studying. Next thing I hear this almighty screaming coming from outside our door. It was one of the cousins I think, a little girl only about 4 years old, knocking on what she thought was her aunt/uncles house in hysterics because the other kids had upset her - but she was on the wrong floor! One of our male neighbours had come into the hallway to see wtf was going on but he was terrified to do anything to help lest he look like he had an ulterior motive. He looked so relieved when a woman appeared! In the end we had to go out together to the large group of kids and tell them one of their gang was inside and upset and they came and got her. Some people... :(

OldNotWIse wrote: »
    And they'd be all over the media publicly grieving should anything happen to them. Where we live, the kids are actually allowed to scoot down the drive into an underground carpark. It curves towards the end so if a car is coming out, they wont see it until its too late and in any event they will be going too fast to stop. I have to inch out barely moving the car forward when I want to drive out, lest there be some unsupervised 5 year old hurtling towards me. I dont know how many times I've got out and explained how dangerous it is to them, they dont listen and their parents dont give a sh1t. Treat the communal garden like a giant, unsupervised creche.

Another time upstairs neighbours had a big party and let all the kids, their cousins etc out to play unsupervised. I was mildly annoyed at the level of noise as I was at home studying. Next thing I hear this almighty screaming coming from outside our door. It was one of the cousins I think, a little girl only about 4 years old, knocking on what she thought was her aunt/uncles house in hysterics because the other kids had upset her - but she was on the wrong floor! One of our male neighbours had come into the hallway to see wtf was going on but he was terrified to do anything to help lest he look like he had an ulterior motive. He looked so relieved when a woman appeared! In the end we had to go out together to the large group of kids and tell them one of their gang was inside and upset and they came and got her. Some people... :(

The gas part about it is if you say anything to the parents you become the worst person in the world.

Completely agree. Most of the kids here are fine, but in the case of two families, at any given time, the parents couldn't possibly know where the children are.

Haha that's one way to fix them:)

I should add, I'm a very careful driver and very conscious of small kids being on the road, or crossing suddenly out of the green, after a football.
    I think, that day, he just copped on, having started with a slow swagger, that he had to hop it a bit faster. :D
    The parents would have no idea that he used to cycle across, because since he was tiny, he has been out on the street, unsupervised.

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Completely agree. Most of the kids here are fine, but in the case of two families, at any given time, the parents couldn't possibly know where the children are.

One of the kids was climbing a tree in our front garden, my OH let a roar out the window and the child ran home crying.......

I'm sure we are the worst in the world now !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

One of the kids was climbing a tree in our front garden, my OH let a roar out the window and the child ran home crying.......

Did he use his electric eddie voice 'get ourra dat garden!'

gramar wrote: »
    Did he use his electric eddie voice 'get ourra dat garden!'

haha, no it was proper Dub...

'gerrrrup outta thaaaat'

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    I would have thought they were the standard solution. What do you use? Fecking j-cloths?

The curtains.

I have a slightly different gripe about the kids in my area....well moreso the parents.
    I'm regularly out on my street playing football with my kids or throwing my kids about the place. There are a few single mothers around my street as well and as soon as they see/hear me, they immediatly come out with thier kids. I don't mind this at all, I get more kids to mess with and to brainwash....but it's the single moms that are the problem.
    They are obviously looking for some male attention and for some reason see me as the 11.30 diet coke break man. There is also one lady who has started bringing her daugther (late teens/early 20's who is a single mom who brings her son) and her other daughter who is a newborn.
    Don't get me wrong, i dig the attention I'm getting, but they are getting in the way of me playing with the kids!
    Then all the kids go into my house (which I don't mind) and pull all the toys they can find outside, so I have to clean all that cr*p up.

My other new gripe is that we have got ne neighbours who are absolutely great, they even brought me in cake one day. But they have a cat. I didn't grow up with animals (besides my brothers :) ) so I'm used to seeing them briefly or petting them for a few minutes. Thier cat gets confused which house it lives in and ends up coming into our house all the time. After walking through the house it realises its in the wrong house and freaks out and darts out of the house.
    Also, it sits at my back door me-oawing for ages wanting to be let in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    ...I have a slightly different gripe about the kids in my area....well moreso the parents...

Thinly-veiled "I'm a fuckan Mandingo, I awm hi!!" post. :D

Definitely. Child scarred for life ;)

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    The curtains.

I have a slightly different gripe about the kids in my area....well moreso the parents.
    I'm regularly out on my street playing football with my kids or throwing my kids about the place. There are a few single mothers around my street as well and as soon as they see/hear me, they immediatly come out with thier kids. I don't mind this at all, I get more kids to mess with and to brainwash....but it's the single moms that are the problem.
    They are obviously looking for some male attention and for some reason see me as the 11.30 diet coke break man. There is also one lady who has started bringing her daugther (late teens/early 20's who is a single mom who brings her son) and her other daughter who is a newborn.
    Don't get me wrong, i dig the attention I'm getting, but they are getting in the way of me playing with the kids!
    Then all the kids go into my house (which I don't mind) and pull all the toys they can find outside, so I have to clean all that cr*p up.

My other new gripe is that we have got ne neighbours who are absolutely great, they even brought me in cake one day. But they have a cat. I didn't grow up with animals (besides my brothers :) ) so I'm used to seeing them briefly or petting them for a few minutes. Thier cat gets confused which house it lives in and ends up coming into our house all the time. After walking through the house it realises its in the wrong house and freaks out and darts out of the house.
    Also, it sits at my back door me-oawing for ages wanting to be let in.

Sounds like your the village looker :)

I love seeing the parents out messing around with a ball with the kids !

My brother does this but he had to give it over cos parents were shouting over at him can ya keep an eye on so and so while I fly to the shop... and off the go and he is kinda left to be responsible for the child...

He gave it over when a woman went off for an hour and he had to bring her child into his gaff ... their dinner was ready and she was gone ages.. the child was hungry so they had to give the child dinner there and when yer woman got back she wasnt too pleased about it so he just messes out the back garden now instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

It annoys me when the man from around the corner parks across my driveway and walks back through the lane and leaves me that I can't get in or out. He only does it for an hour at a time but I couldn't get in with the shopping yesterday and this morning I can't get out. Feck it I'm becoming so narky:(

Smear dog sh1t ( there is usually a load of it around) on his car door handles, that sort it:D

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Smear dog sh1t ( there is usually a load of it around) on his car door handles, that sort it:D

spunk in a sock and stick it on the wipers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Even better:D

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Even better:D

fresh spunk now............ the sock will absorb it a bit after a while...

and try stay away from yourself for a few days... get a good load going

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Female ejaculate in a bucket and use it to fill up the windscreen wiper fluid reservoir.

Have I gone too far?

Female ejaculate in a bucket and use it to fill up the windscreen wiper fluid reservoir.

Have I gone too far?

HAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHHAHHAHHAHHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

YUP

No need for coolant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Female ejaculate in a bucket...

Sounds like the wife of a bare-knuckle boxer! :pac::pac::pac:

jimgoose wrote: »
    Sounds like the wife of a bare-knuckle boxer! :pac::pac::pac:

bare knuckle fister