Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that annoy you Part 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

You should never judge a book by its cover.

I can't stand arrogant people, and what's up with his accent ? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

Erectile dysfunction.

Taking forever to cum. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

I can't stand arrogant people and what's up with his accent ?

Would you prefer if he had a south west kerry/east cork accent?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

My landlord. Never turns up when he say he will and you have to become a borderline stalker before anything gets done. Except for 1 day a month when he mysteriously manages to arrive exactly when he says he will.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

My landlord. Never turns up when he say he will and you have to become a borderline stalker before anything gets done. Except for 1 day a month when he mysteriously manages to arrive exactly when he says he will.

Must be his time of the month.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Would you prefer if he had a south west kerry/east cork accent?

Well it would be an improvement, anything beats that fake American accent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭Mickey H

Taking forever to cum. :D

You're not doing it right. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,639 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

The mini marathon. Was meeting friends for dinner yesterday so we purposely went to Dundrum and not into town to we could avoid it. Unfortunately it then came to us. Shuffling women (in groups of no less than 10), going on like they were just out of the trenches, blocking up the place in their day glo and their silly medals. Louder and more annoying than groups of teenage girls but equally convinced they were the centre of attention. It's not a marathon! If it was you wouldn't be in a poxy shopping centre afterwards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭dubstarr

Having a lovely yawn and a strettch and someone ticklesyou.Really ruins it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    You wanna talk to your OH about that car....:D

Haha, love this! :D

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I love cereal with raisins.

I hate that in the first couple of bowls from a new packet of cereal that you get 1 or 2 raisins.

Then what tips me over the edge is the final bowl that is pretty much a bit of dust and 8,456 raisins.

Raisin Rage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭NormalBob Ubiquitypants

Commentators on news websites that are obviously left wing. They are nothing short of idiots without a single understanding of the economy. Populist nonsense being spouted. Thought it was only certain websites but I see now the Irish Times has been penetrated by their ignorance and stupidity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

One of the best damn barpersons I ever encountered jets off to Australia today. It has of course occurred to me that the young wan mightn't necessarily want to spend her twenties in t'Woolpack pulling pints for a shower of comfortable, middle-aged eejits (think Top Gear meets your local creche - "Let's do the Cool Wall! Yayyyy!!!") who's idea of a high old time of it is lazing around the village drinking beer on a balmy Saturday evening in early June, but still-'n'-all - why does the world have to be so damn hard?? :mad:

Boom_Bap wrote: »

I hate that in the first couple of bowls from a new packet of cereal that you get 1 or 2 raisins.

Then what tips me over the edge is the final bowl that is pretty much a bit of dust and 8,456 raisins.

Raisin Rage.

I have the same sort of problem, only t'other-way-aboot - I hate raisins, but some of them raisiny cereals are so damnable yummy! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Unsolicited modding on forums! Seriously, the nerve of some people getting smart from behind their keyboard! Do us all a favour and go fuck yourselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

Unsolicited modding on forums! Seriously, the nerve of some people getting smart from behind their keyboard! Do us all a favour and go fuck yourselves.

/Thread Closed.

You can't tell me you don't miss that Man City guy? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

maguic24 wrote: »
    /Thread Closed.

You can't tell me you don't miss that Man City guy? :pac:

I've been off Boards for the last few weeks as i've been busy but forgot just how irritating some users can be! i have already sent an extremely strong worded private mail to one person today explaining how i would like them to write out their last comment to me on a piece of paper, fold it up good and small and insert it straight up their hole! And this is me in a good mood for a change!

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

There I am strolling around the office like a bawse, I stroll away from the heavily populated part of the office floor and notice that my fly is down. As I am away from the general population of the office, I let out an 'aw sh*t', and quickly try to zip up. But Mr. Zip wants to be tricky and it takes a few wild attempts to get myself sorted.

Grand so I though.

Then I notice I was outside a conference room with glass walls that was full of my colleagues.....all looking at me. They must have heard the 'Aw sh*t' which drew their attention to me thrashing with my groin area.

With that and my raisin rage earlier, it's not been the greatest start to the day.

I'm also going to be on fly monitoring duty all day now as I'm not sure if I just forgot to zip up earlier, or if it's a malfunctioning zipper. So that's going to be alot of groin pats, and visual inspections of my groin area throughout the day.

I've been off Boards for the last few weeks as i've been busy but forgot just how irritating some users can be! i have already sent an extremely strong worded private mail to one person today explaining how i would like them to write out their last comment to me on a piece of paper, fold it up good and small and insert it straight up their hole! And this is me in a good mood for a change!

Here's a <3 to brighten up your day. :P :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

Professional runners taking part in and winning the mini marathon

OldNotWIse wrote: »

We missed you. <3:)

I apologise in advance for being all happy and lovey this morning. :pac:

maguic24 wrote: »
    We missed you. <3:)

I apologise in advance for being all happy and lovey this morning. :pac:

Aw :)

Ah now I'm all fuzzy and smiling. Noooooooooooooooooooo.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭skywalker

Boom_Bap wrote: »

Raisin Rage.

Open the box upside down, give the inner bag a little shuffle before you open so you dont just get raisens on the first bowl. the rest will filter down into the cereal as you use it & distribute more evenly.

Aw :)

Ah now I'm all fuzzy and smiling. Noooooooooooooooooooo.......

Please tell me you were up a mountain in Tibet honing your Being-Annoyed skills under the instruction of an ancient and very-annoyed-indeed monk?? :D

jimgoose wrote: »
    Please tell me you were up a mountain in Tibet honing your Being-Annoyed skills under the instruction of an ancient and very-annoyed-indeed monk?? :D
    No, but there's an idea for next years annual leave! :)

Just studying and exams.

The sunlight hurts my eyes now. Trivial annoyance.

Says in small voice, "Can we go back inside now? I think I've had enough of the outside" :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

I just saw a woman with a lovebite on her neck...............I would say she is mid 30's.

When you are writing on the back of an A4 page and leaning on the pad and the pen punches a hole through the page where the hole is underneath :(

On the other side, when you are writing and your wrist blocks your view to the right so that you come upon the hole unawares and a word that would normally fit on the line if the hole was not there no longer does, so you have to scrunch the word up because you've already started it.

That's it. That's all I have after 4 weeks solitary confinement.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

Thank funk you're back!! Where's the loveheart!?!? :D:D:D

The residents in our apartment complex who treat the communal garden area as a playground for their progeny. I'm not talking about people using it a few times a week or whatever but there are about 7 families in our complex whose children are never taken anywhere. They just dump them out into the "play area" in the morning and leave them there until 10pm for the rest of us to put up with. They are climbing trees and destroying plants and shrieking and roaring. Up and down on their skateboards and hitting balls off parked cars. Had to let a roar at two of them a while back, who thought it was great fun to come scootering down the slipway into the car park exit - ffs! I told them much as I would love to run them over, I dont particularly want to go to prison. They clearly inherited their brains from their parents.

But seriously why do they never ever take their kids out? There's a park around the corner. They have cars. I feel like I am living in a creche. Please please please let it p1ss rain on the little maggots today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Zemuppet

Parents who use their children's prams as battering rams in shops whilst going at 100 mph. Just because you have a kid doesn't give you the right to destroy my ankles sunshine