Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Aims for 2014

• Closed Accounts Posts: 358 ✭✭SPM1959

This is going to be my year…

My aims are:
    1. Find a permanent job – on a contract now and need something more secure.
    2. Get into a relationship – the hardest of them all as will need to ‘come out’ as well.
    3. Pass driving test – failed twice in the past, need to get pass it this year.
    4. Get third level qualification – deferred last module of a course I was on due to laziness and making excuses to myself – going to complete it this year.
    5. Join toastmasters – public speaking has always held me back, that will change.
    6. Widen social network – make some new friends.
    7. Move apartment – commute to work becoming too much, need to move ASAP.
    8. Buy new car
    9. Complete ‘No Fap’ challenge - waste too much time looking at porn. Abstained for a few weeks in 2013, it felt great and motivated me to go out and ‘pull’.

Some of the above I have put off for years; no longer. I will review this thread regularly and update progress in order to motivate myself. I also aim to do something to achieve my goals on a daily basis.

Anyone who thinks they can offer advice/tips on any of the above, feel free to PM me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭iusedtoknow

1. Get rid of the 15lbs that has crept on in the last 18 months. This will involve healthier eating, riding the bike more
    2. Widen my social circle
    3. put down the laptop at least 3 evenings a week - conversely keep the iPad away from the bed.
    4. to push forward in my career- achieved a lot in 2012 , coasted for 2013 but want to get ahead again.
    5. to stop living in my head as much and to express what I feel more often.

that should do it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

Well second half off 2013 was possibly the most boring in my life so plan on not doing that again in 2014

1. Get Visa to Canada/ Save like a lunatic/Go to Canada in July/August
    2. Give up sweets, softdrinks, gave them up from lent until August and well felt great then slipped back on them for a reason that was idiotic
    3. Go to the gym three times a week, training with rugby two other days so this should be achievable, also drink more water
    4. Figure out how Online Dating works, have girls messaging me and havent a clue how to ask for numbers :o
    5. Get a decent camera, love taking photos off places I go and the one I have really isnt doing it for me :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 159 ✭✭magooly

I had a pretty good year but next year is gonna be great.

1. Get back into pre xmas shape.
    2. Learn to say no.
    3. Complete my contract here and leave knowing I did a great job.
    4. Move to HK and this time around give it more than a month to find a job.
    5. Don't let family members hold me back from following my ambitions.
    6. Finish the stack of books Ive accumulated
    7. Meet a girl who wants to travel and work too.

• Registered Users Posts: 592 ✭✭✭kieranfitz

In no particular order.

1. Save money for my flight out of Australia.
    2. Work out what I'm doing and where I'm going to do it when my visa ends here in June. Canada's the first choice.
    3. Get into the gym on the regular basis.
    4. Find a girlfriend, or at least get my end away somewhat regularly after finally breaking a drought measured in years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 Blue 84

Just come out of a year of underachievement so I'm energised by the idea of having a clean slate to begin with. Only positives of the last 12 months were that I began and kept up a fitness regime and gave up on a career direction that, despite the opportunities in that field, I would have been utterly miserable working in.

Anyway, for 2014:
    1. Learn German (hate only being able to speak one language)
    2. As hard as hell it will be - find work I enjoy doing
    3. Get that fecking driving licence for once and for all
    4. More travel and gigs, less time in the pub.

Good luck to all with yer ambitions for the year!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,148 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Ok. I normally don't do resolutions. But I decided to set myself a few goals for 2014!

1) Reach the ever elusive goal of 13 stone. I was 17 stone a year and a half ago, aimed for 13 stone. Got down to 13.5 but never quite made it.

2) Train BJJ/MMA regularly. I'm too inconsistent.

3) Become good at BJJ. I'm terrible at it. But the New Year is gonna help me kick on. I'm going to start going to the advanced classes to compete (and get badly beaten) by the higher belts in order to get better. This starts next week.

4) Start sparring in MMA. Again, more getting beaten up. But i've recently invested in some good equipment to get myself into this situation so i'm gonna get stuck in. Luckily my boss is sound so I can come to work with bruises etc.

5) Go to more gigs.

6) Be more assertive at work. I've recently been promoted in work and have been with the company a lot longer than a lot of the people who work there, but still feel a bit reluctant to act like a "senior member of staff". This needs to change as I now have new found responsibility.

7) Finally complete Couch to 5k.

8) Cycle to work!

9) Improve my Spanish. I lived there for a while but have slacked badly on this.

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭ElKavo

Never usually write down my goals but perhaps this will help with motivation if I can return to post and check them off...

1. Get to 10% bf currently 16%, March
    2. Do a triathlon, early April
    3. Get to 100kg - Currently 94kg maintain low bf %, August
    4. Move house, Closer to family / friends May - June
    5. Get pay rise June - July
    6. Spend more time with 3 kids 13, 6 & 4. Already started
    7. Start into Muai Thai ( ties in to house move) June
    8. Bring eldest to Boxing Helps with number 6. June
    9. Get out more!! currently rural living is sucking the life out of me and the OH. No 4 should help with this too...
    10. Get over fear of conflict, currently get freaked out at the thought of it. Not in the ring mind you so I'll have to transfer this to the outside world.

I think this list should have me busy enough for the first bit!

Well done to all who can make a list and work to the goals. Its early days yet but If we stick at them they should all be achievable.

All the best.

D

SPM1959 wrote: »

My aims are:
    2. Get into a relationship – the hardest of them all as will need to ‘come out’ as well.
    4. Get third level qualification – deferred last module of a course I was on due to laziness and making excuses to myself – going to complete it this year.
    5. Join toastmasters – public speaking has always held me back, that will change.
    8. Buy new car
    9. Complete ‘No Fap’ challenge - waste too much time looking at porn. Abstained for a few weeks in 2013, it felt great and motivated me to go out and ‘pull’.

Some of the above I have put off for years; no longer. I will review this thread regularly and update progress in order to motivate myself. I also aim to do something to achieve my goals on a daily basis.

Anyone who thinks they can offer advice/tips on any of the above, feel free to PM me.

A bump for myself for these.
    Need to get moving on achieving some of the above as falling back into old habits/ways.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭boobar

boobar wrote: »
    Currently recovering from a nasty ankle injury, once I'm back walking properly again, I'd like to focus more on exercise and good health.
    Concentrate on making a challenging work project a success.
    Spend more time with my wife and kid and less pi55ing about in the pub or watching trash TV.
    Learn to cook a more varied menu.
    Read more.
    Save some money.
    Bring my kid to LegoLand in England.
    Bring the family on holiday somewhere nice and hot.
    Get involved with a local coder dojo to teach young kids how to code.
    Improve my own coding skills that are really dusty now that I'm in project management.
    Treat people better especially friends.
    Pick up more certifications.

A month in, time to see what's going well or not so well.

Exercise and health generally improving - walk most days, eating healthier, this a start anyway.

Work is going well but major challenges ahead. So far so good but need to focus more.

Spending more time with the family, haven't gone near the pub in January.

Learn to cook a more varied menu - haven't even started yet. Needs work.

Read more - avoiding trash TV and reading lots more...enjoyed a few novels over the last few weeks.

Save some money - started and looks like the habit is settling in.

Holidays - not even looked into yet.

Coding and coderdojo - again no progress.

Treat friends better - yes think this is being adopted.

Certifications - a few identified, need to knuckle down now.

1. Find a better living accommodation (currently sharing a ****hole gaff with 3 other randomers from the internet)

2. Get a promotion in work.

3. Nail an English bird.
    Nail a bird of any nationality.
    Nail a female living organism.

4. Get into a regular gym routine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

Have more confidence and stop putting myself down.
    Travel some more.
    Get a pay rise to match my new job title.
    Go back to college again.
    Continue succeeding in controlling and maintaining my mental health at the level I'm currently at, so I don't have to go back on meds.
    Spend more time with my friends.

Check on all bar one of those. :)

My aims are:
    8. Buy new car

1: Have been lazy with this as needed to address performance challenges in my current role. Have them behind me now and have an action plan for February. Getting into it seriously tomorrow.
    2: Trying the online gay dating scene but it's a bit depressing. Lots of lads stop communicating for no particular reason. Will keep at it though.
    3: Have taken lessons and feel am in a good place. Applying for the test after this post!
    4: College starts back later this month for me. Will apply myself as much as possible when back.
    5: Joining Tuesday. Very nervous but needs to be done. Have told my work mentor as well so will be asked about it.
    6: Trying my best to get out and meet new people. Have friends now and making effort to keep in touch with them for nights out, meals etc.
    7: New house share arranged. Moving in tomorrow.
    8: Car bought and collecting it on Tuesday.
    9: Failing on this one.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 22,295 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

Pawwed Rig wrote: »
    Congrats man. Scary times ahead;).

My goals for 2014 are

1. Improve my mental health and happiness.
    2. Look into gaining employment abroad. We are seriously considering moving to Germany.
    3. Get German lessons.
    4. Get a new car.
    5. Beat my younger brother in our weekly 5km race (I am currently 5 minutes behind and Xmas hasn't helped at all).
    6. Do 5km in 24 minutes.
    7. Exercise at least 4 times a week.
    8. Do more scuba diving.
    9. Decide whether it is wortwhile finishing the course I am doing. On a break at the moment (will depend on Germany)
    10. Be nicer to people
    11. Figure out how to be a Dad (due March):eek:

Made a start on some of these. The Germany thing is still up in the air but decision time will come at the end of April.
    Doing well on 1,4, 7 & 10. Figuring out 11 as I go along.
    Will get to 6 & 8 in time.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 37,272 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

I'm starting a new job in January so hoping that works out. I want to do a PhD so hopefully this will be a step in the right direciton.
    I'd started going to the gym towards the end of last year but had to jack it in to move down the country. I'd like to start back at it as I lost about 3 stone last year.
    I've always been single so I wouldn't mind meeting a nice lady as well. Going to try and put myself out there a bit more to meet new people.

Right, an update for anyone who's interested:

Academia (or at least my current workplace) is so much more demanding than industry. There's a lot less in terms of regulation and organisation and trying to bring order to a portion of the chaos is doing my head in. On the upside, the job is very interesting and I'm learning a very valuable and niche skill. My study starts tomorrow, involves 2 peoples worth of work and we're not ready so.... yeah....
    I've adopted a more aggressive attitude towards my Plenty of Fish account and have tried messaging more ladies to no avail whatsoever. I seem to have some quality or aspect that repulses women.... I'm trying to be a bit more outgoing but I've accumulated a sizeable debt from moving across the country (again) so I'll play that by year. I'm postponing trying to get in shape until I can get a work routine sorted.

We sat again for an hour and a half discussing maps and figures and always getting back to that most damnable creation of the perverted ingenuity of man - the County of Tyrone.

H. H. Asquith

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭metime

I think it will help me to post here - hope ye don't mind? I know it's March but better late than never.

- weigh 10.9 stone by the end of the year, say Christmas week. I am 13.7 now, down from 15.1. Hoping the summer will up my losses significantly, greatly improving my experiencss and energy levels.

- finish couch to 5k. I have two runs left of week 9 but have given it a rest for a few weeks so hard to just buzz back to week 9. Will finish it this side of the June for sure - have a feeling will be starting again from week 5.

- make a big shift on all the crap in the house that had been bagged up to sell for ages. The clothes need gone and i want to be so trim there is no question about them going or keeping them for backup clothes incase i revert. No. Gone. Use this money to buy quality new clothes at my goal size to match my new confidence.

- Get a full time job. Doesn't matter doing what. Apply everywhere. Pay my way.

- once i have work sorted, i want to use the evenings to try my online businness again

- go to yoga, the gym, run, whatever ib the evenings - just get excercise in some form 5 days a week. I imagine this will happen whenbivhave the routine of the job.

- read more. I have all these books i havent read. One a week to begin with would be fab.

- renew provisional. Do edt before july or equivalent. Be much closer to driving by July.

- visit brighton and get fish and chips

- get abroad at some stage. Not sure where yet.

- get a canon 5d camera if can secure work

- stay off the smokes

- finish current cert and do tefl

- swim!

- improve my french

- visit cork, belfast, galway and mayo

- get some hikes in

- get friendly with some nice folk

If i can get all that in will be so pleased. Will be a really incredible 2015 if i can!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

I meant to do this at the start of the year, but I forgot.

My goals are:

- to finish the couch to 5k;

- start going to the gym and keep on going;

- get a permanent contract in my current work place or in another;

- see OutKast play at Sziget in August;

- start to save money every month.

I can't think of anything else at the moment.

Ok So its May now and I have a few items to tick off the list. I've bolded them in my original list.

ElKavo wrote: »
    Never usually write down my goals but perhaps this will help with motivation if I can return to post and check them off...

1. Get to 10% bf currently 16%, March Got to 12% with triathlon training and lost approx 8 kg :confused:
    2. Do a triathlon, early April Was to do this on April 5 after months of training but ended up moving house this weekend so no go on triathlon
    3. Get to 100kg - Currently 94kg maintain low bf %, August Lost 8 kg of heard gained weight so now I have to work on getting back up currently about the 90kg mark
    4. Move house, Closer to family / friends May - JuneThis came in ahead of schedule, Couldn't be happier in new place. Did the maths on it and I get back 40 hours a month to have with the family!! Big bonus.
    5. Get pay rise June - JulyStill on cards fingers crossed
    6. Spend more time with 3 kids 13, 6 & 4. Already started I get to walk my little ones to school every day bar Friday! I get to eat dinner with them every day now too. It is amazing to be able to spend so much time with them. The now 14 year old doesn't want to be seen dead with me or the OH but I'm guessing that is just teenage years, I'll have to wait for him to come back to us in a few years.
    7. Start into Muai Thai ( ties in to house move) JuneThis has to start soon
    8. Bring eldest to Boxing Helps with number 6. June He's doing his own kick boxing classes as he is so independent now in the new area
    9. Get out more!! currently rural living is sucking the life out of me and the OH. No 4 should help with this too... I / we are so happy in our new home and location... Nothing would drag me back to where we were. I have seen friends recently that I haven't seen in years
    10. Get over fear of conflict, currently get freaked out at the thought of it. Not in the ring mind you so I'll have to transfer this to the outside world.I think the rural living thing makes you a lot more insular and afraid of the outside world. Still have to work on this one though

I think this list should have me busy enough for the first bit!

Well done to all who can make a list and work to the goals. Its early days yet but If we stick at them they should all be achievable.

All the best.

D

All in all I have to say I am like the cat who got the cream I Love the new lease of life our move has given to me and the whole family.:D

I hope everyone is getting on well with their aims and keeping their focus... Its easy to be distracted especially by shiny things!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

astonaidan wrote: »
    Well second half off 2013 was possibly the most boring in my life so plan on not doing that again in 2014

1. Get Visa to Canada/ Save like a lunatic/Go to Canada in July/August Well got my visa :D and saving saving saving :( so Canada looks on in my time scale maybe sooner :D
    2. Give up sweets, softdrinks, gave them up from lent until August and well felt great then slipped back on them for a reason that was idiotic Got sweets down to a treat every three four weeks, dont feel the need to buy them when I go to a shop anymore :D
    3. Go to the gym three times a week, training with rugby two other days so this should be achievable, also drink more water So far so good, still dont have the abs :mad: but showing progress since moving to free weights
    4. Figure out how Online Dating works, have girls messaging me and havent a clue how to ask for numbers :o Failed Epically at this, its really not for me, I can understand how it is for some, just not for me
    5. Get a decent camera, love taking photos off places I go and the one I have really isnt doing it for me :mad: Another no so far, have the camera I want picked for when I make the plunge just havent taken the leap of faith yet :(
    For my midterm report I think Im doing ok, next year I will make it that little bit harder I think :cool:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 22,295 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

1. Improve my mental health and happiness.
    2. Look into gaining employment abroad. We are seriously considering moving to Germany.
    3. Get German lessons.
    4. Get a new car.
    5. Beat my younger brother in our weekly 5km race (I am currently 5 minutes behind and Xmas hasn't helped at all).
    6. Do 5km in 24 minutes.
    7. Exercise at least 4 times a week.
    8. Do more scuba diving.
    9. Decide whether it is wortwhile finishing the course I am doing. On a break at the moment (will depend on Germany)
    10. Be nicer to people
    11. Figure out how to be a Dad (due March):eek:

As we have just completed the first 6 months of the year I thought an update on how we're all doing was in order.

2. Still considering the Germany move. Will start applying for jobs next month.
    3. Have been doing German lessons for the past 5 weeks which are going ok. More complicated than I remember.
    4. Done.
    5. Still miles behind the bugger. He has been impressive though. He is really committed to the running. Will probably not be able to match his times at this point but fair play to him.
    6. Have had issue after issue with this from bronchitis to knee problems to broken toe the 24 minutes is still a distant dream. I managed 26 minutes before I broke the toe.
    7. Some weeks are better than others.
    8. Zero done and will probably give it a miss for the rest of the year as I have too much stuff on.
    9. Decided to finish the course but hard to get motivated for it. Exams in 2 months :eek:
    1 & 10. Keep trying. It is an ongoing project.
    11. Havig a great time with new baby:)

Any other updates of successes or failures??

My aims are:
    8. Buy new car

Good to review these. Probably the toughest six months of my adult life but not to worry, plenty of time to change that.

1. Finished contract early to travel for a bit. Back now though and on the job hunt. Harder than I remember it to be but will keep at it.
    2. Have met someone but thinking it's more a friendship than relationship. Not over thinking it though and will see what happens naturally.
    3. Passed.
    4. Not completed due to numerous reasons. Disappointed but out of my control. Not sure will I go back and finish it at this stage.
    5. Joined but haven't been active since coming back from being away. Job hunt is taking priority but learned from the sessions I went to.
    6. Ongoing. Always like meeting new people.
    7. Done but turned out to be a nightmare (eccentric flat mates!) Lesson learned. Grass can sometimes be greener.
    8. Done.
    9. Tried a few times but end up failing on this one. Seeing can I go all of July without doing it.

As we have just completed the first 6 months of the year I thought an update on how we're all doing was in order.

2. Still considering the Germany move. Will start applying for jobs next month.
    3. Have been doing German lessons for the past 5 weeks which are going ok. More complicated than I remember.
    4. Done.
    5. Still miles behind the bugger. He has been impressive though. He is really committed to the running. Will probably not be able to match his times at this point but fair play to him.
    6. Have had issue after issue with this from bronchitis to knee problems to broken toe the 24 minutes is still a distant dream. I managed 26 minutes before I broke the toe.
    7. Some weeks are better than others.
    8. Zero done and will probably give it a miss for the rest of the year as I have too much stuff on.
    9. Decided to finish the course but hard to get motivated for it. Exams in 2 months :eek:
    1 & 10. Keep trying. It is an ongoing project.
    11. Havig a great time with new baby:)

Any other updates of successes or failures??

Hey Pawwed,

1&10 will become a lot easier the more of 7 you get it.... From a man who knows. Been on the wrong side of depression and exercise is the key to lifting you out. Once you get into the groove you'll be hooked and 4 days will seem like too little lol. Great work so far and congrats on the Baby! They change your world, nothing can lift you more than seeing your kids smile and laugh!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 37,272 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

ElKavo wrote: »
    Hey Pawwed,

1&10 will become a lot easier the more of 7 you get it.... From a man who knows. Been on the wrong side of depression and exercise is the key to lifting you out. Once you get into the groove you'll be hooked and 4 days will seem like too little lol. Great work so far and congrats on the Baby! They change your world, nothing can lift you more than seeing your kids smile and laugh!

Great post. I felt a lot better when I started exercising.

We sat again for an hour and a half discussing maps and figures and always getting back to that most damnable creation of the perverted ingenuity of man - the County of Tyrone.

H. H. Asquith

• Registered Users Posts: 6,034 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

KrustyUCC wrote: »
    get back to college
    make junior b football championship team
    run ballycotton 10
    run cork city marathon
    make new friends
    get closer to deposit for mortgage
    move out of home
    find new gf

looking into course in september
    championship next week. prob won't make thios one but will be in shake up
    failed the next 2 thanks to injury
    have made few new friends so going well
    slowly saving money here
    no new gf yet but have had few dates

Really enjoy reviewing this thread. I could say 2014 hasn't been a great year for me but when I look back on my goals I see how much I have achieved.
    I've realised too you learn a lot from hard times and makings some mistakes.
    Only a few months left and aim to end the year on a high!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,328 ✭✭✭karaokeman

karaokeman wrote: »
    So on to my aims for 2014....

1. Get to know my new Canadian friends better / while still staying close to my good Irish friends.
    2. Balance work + play, aim for more than a pass, and get this international degree.
    3. Travel a little more, maybe do inter railing in Europe next summer. A sun holiday would be nice too, as I have never been on one outside the family.
    4. Ask the English department at my home university if they are doing any research I can get involved in, as I would like experience for being a lecturer.
    5. Volunteer more.
    6. Read more, particularly in my area of research interest.
    7. Learn to drive well, and renew my provisional.
    8. Keep putting myself out there, hopefully meet a nice woman.

My update:

1. Made a few contacts who I facebook now and then, still close to Irish friends as always.
    2. Passed all my Canadian modules (and did well in a few, particularly last semester) so getting the BAI shouldn't be too much hassle.
    3. Went to Nottingham for a few days, which was nice. Inter railing didn't come to fruition this year, hopefully I can do that or a sun holiday next year if planned better.
    4. Nothing advertised, and lecturers told me to continue studies as long as I can. Now I'm considering a different career path, the life of an arts student :rolleyes:
    5. Done another summer camp, but would like to do something different again. Have to keep looking.
    6. Borrowed maybe 2-3 library books over the summer and enjoying what I'm reading.
    7. Done well with gear changes, started learning reverses. Still need to send out my renewal form.
    8. 2 months and a bit ;)

My aims are:
    8. Buy new car

Only a couple of months left in 2014 so think another update on these goals is needed for myself.

1. Achieved. Not enjoying it however but glad to be out of contract work/signing on.
    2. Not yet. Have made a friend for life through dating but unfortunately the sexual connection is not there. Very unfortunate as I could see myself together with this person.
    3. Achieved.
    4. Failed. Got sick at start of year and ended up missing modules that I had deferred. Putting it behind me now and moving on.
    5. Yes. Need to get more involved though. Fear still holding me back.
    6. Ongoing. Very sociable person so like meeting new and interesting people.
    7. Yes. Twice! First time was a disaster but love where I am now.
    8. Yes.
    9. Done it for brief periods on occasion this year. Need to go out and get it more though. Laziness holding me back if I'm honest.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

I meant to do this at the start of the year, but I forgot.

My goals are:

- to finish the couch to 5k;

- start going to the gym and keep on going;

- get a permanent contract in my current work place or in another;

- see OutKast play at Sziget in August;

- start to save money every month.

I can't think of anything else at the moment.

An update:

- I didn't complete the c25k. A pity really as I was doing alright. I've joined up a soccer team so that's good enough for me.

- I'm going three times a week before work. I'm doing the 5x5 Stronglifts program so my numbers are going up each session. I can definitely see a difference, especially in my legs.

- I got another temporary contract which suits me perfectly as it means I can walk away without any hassle at the end of the year if I want.

- achieved! They were amazing. A lifelong memory was created that night. For anyone reading, I couldn't recommend Sziget, the festival, more. It's incredible and must be experienced.

- I have been on emergency tax since I posted last. I finally got around to sorting it out last month, so I've had an extra £1,000 in my account this month. That's my savings sorted for the past half year.

4/5 - I'm delighted!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭nc6000

metime wrote: »
    - visit brighton and get fish and chips

Did you make it to Brighton for your fish & chips yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

I have lots but 1st things 1st is to get my head back in order and give less of a fcuk of others opinions :pac:
    Plus death to belly

Check and check! Mentally this has been a pretty revelationary year :)
    Belly is on life support too. Ill get ya fecker -__-