Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The worst thing you got clobbered with

• 19-12-2013 11:40pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 45 kellaman123

What was the worst thing you got clobbered with when growing up? I remember getting the rolling pin from me ma for putting curry powder in the mix for the chrimbo cake!

the end of a hover or a sweeping brush for playing ball in the house

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

Your Ma's willy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Got a slap of mayonnaise at a party I passed out in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

My friend wheelied a 125cc scrambler into me before

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

Three prong pike for footing turf wrong.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 64 ✭✭Mr Viking

The bucke end of my fathers belt! Hurt like hell!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 45 kellaman123

Mr Viking wrote: »
    The bucke end of my fathers belt! Hurt like hell!

Ouch that's a bit brutal! Hope ya hit him back!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Daqster

Spatula. Aluminium one.

Not your soft rubber, teflon friendly variety which the kids of today get mollycoddled with.

Nor sir-e-bob. When I misbehaved I went to school with my Irish white arse looking like I sat on scalding hot Bird's Eye potatoe waffle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

A shoe, and a belt...think the belt hurt harder.

And of course the wooden spoon, but that goes without saying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

A rook dropped a piece of bone from the sky and cracked me on the back of the head when i was helping someone load stuff into their car.

Thought the person had whacked the boot of the car down on me head it was that sore.

Only figured out what had happened when i saw the bird land nearby trying to hop towards it. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭mud

What was the worst thing you got clobbered with when growing up?

A knob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

A bicycle lock Chain, my brother was mess spining it arod when it let his hand and smacked me in the face.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

The wooden spoon.

Although I got a kick once. I think we were both surprised!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

A Ford escort going about 60. Did 3 weeks in Hospital, which apparently was "lucky".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

The end of one of those small plastic sweeping brushes :rolleyes: couldn't feel it :rolleyes: whole situation was socially awkward. In the end I pretended to be hurt etc just so the ma wouldn't feel bad at failing to teach me a lesson :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,429 ✭✭✭branie

The wooden spoon as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 244 ✭✭skirtgirl

The fish slice. Lethal. When we grew up we hid it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

A Ford escort going about 60. Did 3 weeks in Hospital, which apparently was "lucky".

Jesus... Glad ye made it but If that was a Granada it would have cost you a fortune in body repairs! You dodged a real bullet!

Heh, playing with ignition leads was probably one of my dumber moves..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 645 ✭✭✭loveBBhate

Bamboo stick, or as my grandad called it; "the rod".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

A 28 inch (massive in those days) TV fell on my head during the 1994 World Cup Final.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭AlanS181824

The aul wooden spoon :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 767 ✭✭✭SimonQuinlank

My Da's size 12 workboot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭KKkitty

It's a toss up between a car and a golf club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Owen_S

TV remote, followed closely by a hefty spud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭honeybadger

getting my pipe band drum sticks worn off me for very little across the fingers and back of my hands defending meself from the slaps off my mother lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

The bat in school for throwing Noel Rice's bag over a fence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭shantolog

I hit my brother in the forehead with a machete once...was chopping some firewood when he walked behind me as quiet as a ninja once..BAMMM...eh...sorry :/ lets get that checked out...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

The concrete ground. I shudder when i think of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭FanadMan

A brick. I dared a friend to throw it at me and the bugger did! Still have a nice scar on my forehead to remember it by :)

Worst thing I clobbered myself with? A hatchet along the thumb while drunkenly chopping firewood for my mum. Wasn't long drinking by this stage so playing drinking games with my older brother and his GF (think they were taking the P1ss) was a bad idea lol.

As with my first story - there is a scar there. Damn I was one stupid teen :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 nollag007

Worse thing I got clobbered by was a hammer... During soccer training.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,661 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

THE WRATH OF KHAN.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

Got a whallop off a PZ haybob tine a few weeks back. Chipped my feckin tooth!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,802 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

shantolog wrote: »
    I hit my brother in the forehead with a machete once...was chopping some firewood when he walked behind me as quiet as a ninja once..BAMMM...eh...sorry :/ lets get that checked out...

Did a similar thing to myself. Was chopping sticks with an axe, on the upswing the business end came off the handle and burst me on the shoulder. Was lucky it wasn't a few inches to the right.
    There was a few strong swings once the head was put back on the axe.

Golf club to the eye from my cousin when I was 13 or 14. He decided to start pretending he was a helicopter with the thing.

Then a plastic bag filled with full beer cans, was attacked randomly by a bunch of skangers when I was 17, apparently they spent the next few minutes kicking me in the head while I was knocked out on the ground. Was lucky to come away with that without permanent brain damage. Sorry for bringing a downer on the thread :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 226 ✭✭preston johnny

Clobbered at school with various items, Belts,Canes,Rulers, Blackboard dusters,bunches of keys etc etc. Yeah them Christian brothers were really nice...............my only blesssing was I didn't get a cock up my arse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭systemicrisk

One of those springy branches from a tree. God damn they stung.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭caustic 1

Fathers fist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 222 ✭✭Captain Farrell

ITT Irish parents are violent and abusive.

I find it unbelievable that any of you were hit with objects. It's disgusting. Worst I had was six smacks on the arse from my grandad for calling him a bastard for not letting me play out in the rain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,400 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Got a ruler across the knuckles in primary school...this wasn't a Christian brothers school, but at the hands of some farmers daughter from the a*sehole of nowhere who had no business teaching kids, and it was the early 90's...my parents had no issue with it, assholes.

It also inspired the kids in the class to do it to each other but rather than using the ruler flat we turned it on it's side, hitting the unsuspecting victim across the knuckles when the teachers back was turned, then trying to contain the laughter when she turned around to find out what was going on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭Terry Wogans Inner Thigh

Coal shovel and sally rod. For various terrible crime I committed under the age of 12.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭Gannicus

When I was a kid I got a smack of a 9 iron, I was standing behind me mate talking to one of the other lads and got hit by me mate in the up swing.

In August this year I clobbered myself with a quad bike at about 40mph going around a corner and broke me collar bone and some ribs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭SuperGrover

Hand over pocket on snooker table while distracted - 'funny' mate - white snooker ball at high velocity - broken finger - hospital

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,055 ✭✭✭IK09

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Got a slap of mayonnaise at a party I passed out in.
    I'm... not quite sure that was mayonnaise.

Billy86 wrote: »
    I'm... not quite sure that was mayonnaise.

At least it was probably fresh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,037 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

my aul lad threw a breakfast bowl frisbee style at my head from across the room

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

I almost forgot, When I was 10 years old new glass was installed in my backdoor with fresh putty, I must have slammed the door shut because the whole sheet came out of the door and smashed on my back, I was actually alright but lied to my parents and told them someone had thrown a rock trough the glass so I did not get into trouble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19 something fishy going on

A belt of a curtain pole for smashing glass in the green house never forget it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

I got hit by a fecking gazebo at Life festival in 2008, there was a bit of up wind in the camp site and someone hadn't secured their gazebo, so the thing was lifted by the wind and crashed on top of my head. What a way to start a festival. I got many a whacking from the mother when I was a kid with the sally rod, we used to try and find the thing and hide it, but the mother would just make a fresh one heh heh.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)