Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In the Noclight: koth

• 16-12-2013 6:58am
    Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭

We welcome to the noclight this week the minty mod of the Nocturnal Forum himself, koth. I have locked the doors and put bars on the windows. Ladies and gentlemen you may begin the questioning!

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Are we safe to ask anything without feeling the wrath of the mod-hammer?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,279 ✭✭✭Lady Chuckles

Howaya good morning! :D

If you were going on a picnic what would you have in your picnic basket? :D

Have you always wanted to be a mod?

Is it difficult to mod the Nocturnal place of mischief? :pac:

The mandatory Westlife-question, which Westlife member is your favourite?

Ever wanted to join a group of Irish dancers?

Describe your sitting room! :D

Can you play an instrument?

Which is your most efficient curse word?

Do you have a catch phrase? If you don't, what could it be?

If you had to move from the Tipp and you couldn't live in the fine county of Offaly (:eek:) where would you live?

Lú, eh? :pac:

What foreign languages do you speak?

Favourite food?

Thank you! :D

• Moderators Posts: 51,713 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Are we safe to ask anything without feeling the wrath of the mod-hammer?
    BANNED!! :P

Ask what you like. Whether you get an answer is a whole other thing :pac:
    Howaya good morning! :D
    Howaya, fellow cluchie!
    If you were going on a picnic what would you have in your picnic basket? :D
    French bread, pasta salad, a selection of cheeses and cold meats, coleslaw, some fruit and some form of alcohol! :P
    Have you always wanted to be a mod?
    Not really. Figured I was too much of a goofball to be let near the red-button :P
    Is it difficult to mod the Nocturnal place of mischief?
    God, no. For all the silly lunacy that's contained in here, it's generally all good fun so no need to don the mod hat other than for dropkicking spammers.
    The mandatory Westlife-question, which Westlife member is your favourite?
    The one with the brooding, man-child thing going on. :pac:
    Ever wanted to join a group of Irish dancers?
    Not even a little! Did some Irish dancing in school and was really, really bad at it. Think Bambi on the ice!
    Describe your sitting room! :D
    Not overly big. A decent couch, flatscreen + dvd player. And enough books for a small library.

Behold the 'to-read' corner!

284756.jpg
    Can you play an instrument?
    Mess around a little on the guitar. Used to be able to play piano (and read music) but can't any more.
    Which is your most efficient curse word?
    By Odin's Beard! :P
    Do you have a catch phrase? If you don't, what could it be?
    "what would Postman Pat do?"
    If you had to move from the Tipp and you couldn't live in the fine county of Offaly (:eek:) where would you live?
    Galway or Cork. Both fun places :)

Lú, eh? :pac:
    Banana?
    What foreign languages do you speak?
    Passable Spanish. But out of practice with it.
    Favourite food?
    Two way tie, Lebanese or Mexican.
    Thank you! :D
    De nada! :P

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,029 ✭✭✭salacious crumb

'Sup Kothster?

Five most favourite bands?
    Best gig ever attended?
    Favourite ever song?
    Who would you like to be stranded on a desert island with?
    Last meal?
    What brought you to boards and/or the Noc forum?

I will think of more later. Or maybe tomorrow when I'm not hungover :P

'Sup Kothster?
    Sup, sal! :P
    Five most favourite bands?
    Currently they are; Tool, Deftones, *shels, Elbow and Polar Bear Club.
    Best gig ever attended?
    Deftones in the ambassador :)
    Favourite ever song?
    Push*it by Tool.
    Who would you like to be stranded on a desert island with?
    Mila Kunis.:pac:
    Last meal?
    Lebanese all you can eat buffet! :P (I presume you meant in Death Row sense?)
    What brought you to boards and/or the Noc forum?
    Sister posted something in one of the music forums and wanted me to have a look at it. Signed up a little after that, and managed to get accused of shilling in a regional forum. Not allowed to be a newbie and be overly positive of a concert :rolleyes::p

Started posting in this forum after I noticed a lot of nerdy humour, common interests in music/movies/comics on the forum. It was just a great sense of community :)
    I will think of more later. Or maybe tomorrow when I'm not hungover :P
    LOUD NOISES!! :P:P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,242 ✭✭✭liliq

Morning!

Favourites:
    Movie?
    Book?
    Colour?
    Animal?

Most recent:
    Purchase?
    Food?
    Holiday/ break?
    Invention?

This/ that:
    Sweet/ sour?
    Cat/ dog?
    Tall/ short?
    Beer/ cider?

That's all for now :D

liliq wrote: »
    Morning!
    Morning, liliq:)
    Favourites:
    Movie?
    Currently is Ip Man. Martial Arts movie about the guy that was Bruce Lees mentor. Some amazing fight sequences in it.
    Book?
    Jonathan Strange and Mr.Norrell by Susanna Clarke. Fantastic book.
    Colour?
    royalblue1.jpg

Royal blue :D
    Animal?
    Most recent:
    Purchase?
    Framed Ink book
    Food?
    Chicken Tikka and rice:)
    Holiday/ break?
    Haven't had a proper holiday in ages. Just took off some days here and there over the year to see some gigs.
    Invention?
    Ham, cheese and spicy relish roll :P
    This/ that:
    Sweet/ sour?
    Sweet.
    Cat/ dog?
    Like both, but dog is 1st preference.
    Tall/ short?
    Short
    Beer/ cider?
    Beer.
    That's all for now :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,279 ✭✭✭Lady Chuckles

Me again :pac:

What are you having for lunch today?

What time in the morning do you go to work and when do you get to go home? :)

Favourite program on tv?

Drinks of your choice? (1 alcoholic and 1 non-alcoholic)

Ever been to Meath?

Best subjects in school?

If you could change career to anything you'd like, what would you do? :)

Are you a party animal? .... if so - what animal? :pac:

If the Tipp played Offaly in hurling, you'd cheer for Offaly, right? (or else...) :P

Coffee or tea?

Best thing with Dunnes? :D

Cheerio!

Me again :pac:
    I'm shocked! :P
    What are you having for lunch today?
    Probably grab some pot noodle and chocolate:)
    What time in the morning do you go to work and when do you get to go home? :)
    Head to work about 7:45 and head home 5.30 (5 on Fridays:))
    Favourite program on tv?
    Six Feet Under. Greatest ending to a TV show ever :D
    Drinks of your choice? (1 alcoholic and 1 non-alcoholic)
    Oakheart (spiced rum)+pepsi. Non-alcoholic is usually fizzy orange.
    Ever been to Meath?
    Yep:)
    Best subjects in school?
    Art and maths. Maths teacher told me I was able for honours maths in LC. Told him I'd rather enjoy messing in class :P
    If you could change career to anything you'd like, what would you do? :)
    Professional writer of books and comics (and maybe comic artist from time to time).
    Are you a party animal? .... if so - what animal? :pac:
    I'm a tiger, baby! /Austin Powers :P
    If the Tipp played Offaly in hurling, you'd cheer for Offaly, right? (or else...) :P
    Biffos all the way!!
    Coffee or tea?
    Yes! :P
    Best thing with Dunnes? :D
    comfy slippers :pac:
    Cheerio!
    Frosties!

• Registered Users, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,370 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

Howdy Uncle Koth:D

Are you a neat person or messy?

Any TV programme you are embarrassed to admit you watch?:P

Any dodgy music in your collection?

Have you managed to read 50 books in a year?

Have you ever stalked anyone on boards?

What 3 people would you like to have dinner with- can be real or fictional?

Do you wish you were from the 'real' Ballina?:P

Have you ever been Emo or goth?

Song played at your funeral?

Buried or cremated?

Do you like to root around cemeteries?

Do you like to walk around the house in the nude?:p

Do you visit Forbidden Planet?

Fave comic book hero/villain?

Fave actor/actress?

Fave concert venues?

Top five gigs?

What annoys you most about Dublin?

Can we ship all the knackers down to Tipp?:p

Thanks....more later!:)

Grid. wrote: »
    Howdy Uncle Koth:D
    Howdy :P
    Are you a neat person or messy?
    Both. Go through phases of being tidy or messy.
    Any TV programme you are embarrassed to admit you watch?:P
    Bosco :o:pac:
    Any dodgy music in your collection?
    Heart of Chicago (greatest hits), Simposons sing the blues, Greatest hits of Disney.
    Have you managed to read 50 books in a year?
    Probably not as I started reading lots of graphic novels as research for a personal project. Between books and graphic novels, I'm up at 110 titles read.
    Have you ever stalked anyone on boards?
    No. And no-one can prove otherwise!!!
    What 3 people would you like to have dinner with- can be real or fictional?
    Stephen Fry, Warren Ellis and Susanna Clarke. Just have an evening of storytelling :D
    Do you wish you were from the 'real' Ballina?:P
    I was wondering why the streets have "made in Taiwan" markings!!

No is the answer btw.
    Have you ever been Emo or goth?
    Never goth and emo was for the generation after me.
    Song played at your funeral?
    who wants to live forever - Queen.
    Buried or cremated?
    Cremated, processed into a diamond and fired into space!
    Do you like to root around cemeteries?
    of course. Got to take out the zombies ASAP!! :pac:
    Do you like to walk around the house in the nude?:p
    No, the neighbours wouldn't like me walking around the house naked. Naked indoors however, is to be enjoyed!
    Do you visit Forbidden Planet?
    Rarely as not in Dublin too often these days.
    Fave comic book hero/villain?
    Dr.Strange.
    Fave actor/actress?
    Clint Eastwood.
    Fave concert venues?
    Don't really have one as they all have things that annoy me, (over-priced booze, bad sound etc.)
    Top five gigs?
    Tool (SFX)
    Deftones (Ambassador)
    Massive Attack (Olympia)
    Isis (Button Factory)
    Roger Waters (that sports venue)
    What annoys you most about Dublin?
    Price of drink. Obnoxious young folk, the ones that you see robbing peoples phones for example.
    Can we ship all the knackers down to Tipp?:p
    just keep the boat going all the way to Limerick!
    Thanks....more later!:)
    BANNED! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Good afternoon Kothy Kat :P no ban hammer, so i challenge your minty authoritah :P

1. Have you ever been abroad, if so what countries
    2. Are you a fan of comic book movies
    3. How tall are you
    4. Are you proud of being from Tipperary
    5. Any dirty habits - drinking, smoking
    6. How did you gain you mod powers *coughs BRIBERY coughs*

Thank you, Mr. Koth that's all for now

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Good afternoon Kothy Kat :P no ban hammer, so i challenge your minty authoritah :P
    :P
    1. Have you ever been abroad, if so what countries
    Yes. England, France, Italy, Lanzarote, Tenerife and Majorca.
    2. Are you a fan of comic book movies
    If done right. Not if done wrong. Looking at you Super(Deadbeat Dad)Man!! :P
    3. How tall are you
    About 6ft AFAIK.
    4. Are you proud of being from Tipperary
    No :P
    5. Any dirty habits - drinking, smoking
    Never smoked. And drinking isn't a dirty habit, so no :pac:
    6. How did you gain you mod powers *coughs BRIBERY coughs*
    Months hunting a previous mod which ended in an epic battle on a frozen lake. :P
    Thank you, Mr. Koth that's all for now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Lyssa

Revenge sure is Sweet! :D xx

How are you, really?
    How do you feel right now? What are you thinking about?
    What’s your favorite color?
    What’s your favorite food?
    What’s your favorite dessert?
    How old are you?
    What have you learned today?
    What was your favorite subject in school?
    What do you do?
    What are some of your favorite books?
    What are some of your favorite movies?
    What kind of music are you into?
    If you were going to write a book, what would you call it and what would it be about?
    What’s one of the scariest things you’ve ever done?
    What accomplishment are you most proud of?
    Do you think it’s better to get married when you’re young or better to wait a while?
    Have you ever thought of adopting?
    When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?
    How did you get into whatever it is you do for a living?
    Would you recommend your profession for other people? Why / Why not?
    What do you do for fun?
    Do you like traveling?
    If you could visit any country in the world, where would you go?
    Who are some people you’d like to meet someday?
    If someone asked you to give them a random piece of advice, what would you say?
    What’s one of your favorite habits you have?
    What are some things that make you really happy?
    What are some things that make you really sad?
    What are some things that scare you?
    Do you like to plan things out in detail or be spontaneous?
    Are you a religious person?
    If you could go back in history, who would you like to meet?
    Would you rather live in the country or in the city?
    What was your life like growing up?
    What were you like in high school?
    Do you have any brothers or sisters? How many?
    What’s your favorite part about today so far?
    Who in your life has influenced you the most? How did they do it?
    What’s your favorite joke?
    Have you ever tried sushi? (Did you like it?)
    Do you like spicy food?
    How do you like your steak cooked?
    Do you have a favorite number? Any particular reason why you like that number?
    If you were a type of animal, what would you be and why?
    What’s one of the strangest things you’ve ever done?
    What kind of vacations do you like?
    What are some of your major goals in life?
    What are some of your smaller goals in life?
    What do you like least about yourself?
    What embarrasses you?
    If you could try out any job for a day, what would you like to try?
    What’s your earliest memory?
    What’s the best decision you ever made?
    Who’s your best / closest friend?
    What do you think people think of you?
    What were your grades like in school?
    If you could learn one random skill, what would you learn?
    Are you an introvert or an extrovert?
    Have you ever taken a personality test? (How did the results turn out?)
    What’s the first thing you notice about people?
    Do you think people can control their own destiny?
    Do you think all people are equally valuable, or do you think some people in certain situations might be more valuable than others (say, a severely retarded patient vs. a doctor who could potentially save hundreds of lives)?
    Do you think people are basically bad or basically good?
    Do you think morals are universal or relative to the beliefs, traditions, and practices of individuals or groups?
    Do you think God exists?
    Do you think any kind of afterlife exists?
    Do you vote? Why / Why not? If you do vote, how do you usually vote?
    Do you think gay people choose to be gay? Do you think straight people choose to be straight?
    Is torture ever a good option? If no, why not? If yes, when?
    Would you kill an innocent person if you thought it might mean saving a dozen other people?
    What’s the most money you’ve ever given away?
    What’s the biggest personal change you’ve ever made?
    What’s the stupidest thing you’ve ever done?
    What do you think would be one of the best steps we could take toward ending poverty around the world?
    What do you think we could do to best improve the education system?
    In general, what do you think about art?
    What are some of your favorite websites?
    What’s the biggest turnoff in a man/woman?
    What’s the biggest lie you’ve ever told?
    What’s something most people don’t know about you?
    What’s something you wish everyone knew about you?
    What are some of the first things you do in the morning?
    What’s the worst thing that’s ever happened to you?
    Do you cry easily?
    How do you feel about public speaking?
    Do you like to talk on the phone?
    How many emails do you get each week, roughly?
    If someone were to make a movie about your life, who would you hope would play you?
    What’s one of your favorite questions to ask new friends or to get a conversation going?
    Would you ever sky dive or bungee jump?
    Have you ever been in a fist fight?
    What’s the best prank you’ve ever pulled?
    What did you do on your 16th birthday?
    What do you think is one of the most undervalued professions right now?
    How would you explain your basic life philosophy?
    Would you rather be hated or forgotten?
    If you knew you would die tomorrow, would you feel cheated today?

crap. was hoping you'd miss this thread :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,601 ✭✭✭Lyssa

koth wrote: »
    crap. was hoping you'd miss this thread :P

I just bet you were...... Your challenge has been set! I will be watching! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

I'm back again, so i'll carry on from my previous list of questions

6. What would you bring with you if you were stuck on a deserted island
    7. You can bring back 3 musicians from the great beyond for dinner, who would they be & why

8. I'm guessing, and hoping you're an Iron Maiden fan, your 3 favourite Maiden albums & top 5 Maiden songs

9. Megadeth or Metallica - who in you're minty opinion is the better band
    All the Megadeth are better than Metallica and vice versa arguments aside

10. You're ideal 3 way
    11. Have you ever been so hammered you couldn't remember the previous night's shenanigans

AND LASTLY

12. If you were forced to resign as mod of The Nocturnal Forum due to incriminating evidence, who would you choose to succeed you

Thanks again Minty :P

• Registered Users Posts: 13,138 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

Hello Koth, suppose I better interrogate ya a little!

Q. what's with the minty ness?

Q. Ever go across the bridge into clare?

Q. Ever read the dark tower series?lf so it is worth it?!

Q. Do you think we'll have snow this year?

Q. Have you ever donned a dress?

Q. Ever melt marshmallows on a fire?

Q. if you could change you name (real or user) what would it be to?

Thats all for now! Thaaaaaaaanks :D

Splitting the questions so as not to assault folks with a wall of text. :pac:
    Mylina wrote: »
    Revenge sure is Sweet! :D xx

How are you, really?
    Good. and don't call me Really! /airplane joke.
    How do you feel right now? What are you thinking about?
    wondering why you didn't believe my first answer! :P
    What’s your favorite color?
    Royal blue.
    What’s your favorite food?
    Lebanese or Mexican.
    What’s your favorite dessert?
    lemon cheesecake.
    How old are you?
    What have you learned today?
    Burgulars quit too easy :P
    What was your favorite subject in school?
    Art. :)
    What do you do?
    Develop business software for the food sector.

What are some of your favorite books?
    Jonathan Strange and Mr.Norrell by Susanna Clarke. The Raven Series by James Barclay. Supergods by Grant Morrison. To Kill a Mockingbird. Fear Nothing by Dean Koontz. Love All The People by Bill Hicks. You are not a gadget by Janier Lanier. Ubik by Philip K.Dick.
    What are some of your favorite movies?
    Martyrs. [rec]. Tokyo Godfathers. Oldboy. The Star Wars Trilogy. Blade Runner. Memento. The Last Unicorn. Ip Man. the Hedgehog. Fifth Element. Chisum. Shane. Moneyball.
    What kind of music are you into?
    vast majority of my listening would fall under Rock/Metal.
    If you were going to write a book, what would you call it and what would it be about?
    Dong! It would be about an eccentric bell-maker :p
    What’s one of the scariest things you’ve ever done?
    got in the car with a very drunk driver when I was a kid. *shudders*
    What accomplishment are you most proud of?
    going to "college" via OU and passing the first few courses.
    Do you think it’s better to get married when you’re young or better to wait a while?
    both have their pitfalls. Seen marriages at both ends of the spectrum break down. Better to get married because both want to rather than do it because they're of an age where it's expected.
    Have you ever thought of adopting?
    No. I don't think it would be a responsible thing to put me in charge of a kid.
    When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?
    comic drawing, ninja, gunslinger :pac:
    How did you get into whatever it is you do for a living?
    Got fecked off with the job I was in and applied for a FAS software development course that a friend told me about.
    Would you recommend your profession for other people? Why / Why not?
    As long as people understand what they're getting into, sure. To elaborate, the company that I work for hired me after the FAS course. I worked out well for the company. They hired another guy from FAS a year later.

He couldn't give two figs about programming. Had no aptitude or interest (which is very important) in programming.

What do you do for fun?
    Read, write, draw, go to gigs, watch movies.
    Do you like traveling?
    I like the idea of it. Never really done any travelling but is something that I'd like to do, lotto win allowing :P
    If you could visit any country in the world, where would you go?
    Japan.
    Who are some people you’d like to meet someday?
    Neil Gaiman. He constantly encourages everyone to make art that makes them happy. Seems like a real gentleman. Plus I'd like to thank him for all the great stories/articles.
    If someone asked you to give them a random piece of advice, what would you say?
    Don't tear yourself down. Plenty of people that'll do that without you helping them.
    What’s one of your favorite habits you have?
    interwebbing.
    What are some things that make you really happy?
    Good music. Good food. Learning something new.
    What are some things that make you really sad?
    Cruelty. Thoughtlessness.
    What are some things that scare you?
    That those you love will die.
    Do you like to plan things out in detail or be spontaneous?
    Depends. Night on the beer, can be spontaneous. Travelling to unfamiliar location for gig/event, military planning :P
    Are you a religious person?
    No.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

What do you mean your not proud to be from Tipp?

Should we disown you for saying that?

Why does superglue not go hard in its tube ? (Behave Paws :D)

Would you wear a wig or rather go bald?

Are you all set for Christmas?

Can you swim?

Where did you last go on holidays?

Where did you get your banhammer?

Does it have a name?

Is one of your feet larger than the other?

Is there any type of food you refuse to eat?

Do you like penguins?

If you could go back in history, who would you like to meet?
    My mother. Like to see what she was like as a person.
    Would you rather live in the country or in the city?
    Country. but close to a city with whatever I need.
    What was your life like growing up?
    Good times, bad times, and all between. Like most folks I guess.
    What were you like in high school?
    A big nerd until junior cert, then toned down the nerdness to improve odds of social survival.
    Do you have any brothers or sisters? How many?
    Yes. 2 + 1.
    What’s your favorite part about today so far?
    cracking open a beer after work.
    Who in your life has influenced you the most? How did they do it?
    Dad. Gave me a strong work ethic.
    What’s your favorite joke?
    how does a rabbit defend itself? Carroty :P
    Have you ever tried sushi? (Did you like it?)
    Yes.
    Do you like spicy food?
    Yes:)
    How do you like your steak cooked?
    Properly :pac:
    Medium.

Do you have a favorite number? Any particular reason why you like that number?
    58008. It's such a sexy number :P
    If you were a type of animal, what would you be and why?
    Some sort of hunting bird like a falcon or eagle.
    What’s one of the strangest things you’ve ever done?
    worked with a film company during Transition Year. Was really unique experience (in a good way).
    What kind of vacations do you like?
    Ones where you learn about the country/see the sights.
    What are some of your major goals in life?
    Take over the world!!!!!!:P

Get a job where I'm basically paid to do something I'd do for free.
    What are some of your smaller goals in life?
    Always be reading a book.
    What do you like least about yourself?
    overthinking things at times.
    What embarrasses you?
    Having to be blunt with people when it probably will piss them off.
    If you could try out any job for a day, what would you like to try?
    member of SWAT :P
    What’s your earliest memory?
    collecting newborn sister and mother from hospital.
    What’s the best decision you ever made?
    Leaving my hometown. Would have been toxic to stay.
    Who’s your best / closest friend?
    Younger brother. Kept me connected to people when I wanted shut the door on everybody.

What do you think people think of you?
    depends who you ask :P I like to think most think "not an a$$hole", could live with that.
    What were your grades like in school?
    Straight As until JC. then became a messer with Bs :P
    If you could learn one random skill, what would you learn?
    Be able to learn foreign languages quickly.
    Are you an introvert or an extrovert?
    tumblr_mj81ssQSxp1rz0991o1_500.jpg
    Have you ever taken a personality test? (How did the results turn out?)
    Yes, I failed :P:P

No (serious answer)
    What’s the first thing you notice about people?
    How they carry themselves (posture, but more than that if that makes any sense).
    Do you think people can control their own destiny?
    Generally, yes in as much as the rest of the world allows them to.

Do you think all people are equally valuable, or do you think some people in certain situations might be more valuable than others (say, a severely retarded patient vs. a doctor who could potentially save hundreds of lives)?
    At the core, equally valuable. Beyond that situation might dictate some more valuable than others but it doesn't make one objectively more valuable than the other as a human being. A doctor that beats their spouse would be more or less valuable depending whether you talk to their spouse or their patients.
    Do you think people are basically bad or basically good?
    Neither. They have the potential for great good or evil. I'm a dreamer in that I like to think that a small act of kindness isn't beyond any human being.
    Do you think morals are universal or relative to the beliefs, traditions, and practices of individuals or groups?
    Relative to beliefs, traditions etc. With some morals that will cross into most groups as they're conducive to the survival of any large group of people.
    Do you think God exists?
    I think it's extremely unlikely that (the Christian one I presume) God exists.
    Do you think any kind of afterlife exists?
    Probably not.
    Do you vote? Why / Why not? If you do vote, how do you usually vote?
    Yes. Read the information and vote as I see best. Don't vote based on political party.
    Do you think gay people choose to be gay? Do you think straight people choose to be straight?
    No. I don't think it's something that a person could choose to be. If it was there'd be a lot of homosexuals that might choose to be straight just so they wouldn't have to put up with discrimination or homophobes.
    Is torture ever a good option? If no, why not? If yes, when?
    I don't think so. How could the information be trusted? They person being tortured would probably say their father was Satan given enough time.

Would you kill an innocent person if you thought it might mean saving a dozen other people?
    I would like to think not, even though it means others dying. Killing someone is very different to someone dying because of inaction.
    What’s the most money you’ve ever given away?
    probably about €20.
    What’s the biggest personal change you’ve ever made?
    leaving the hometown or not drinking for 18 months.
    What’s the stupidest thing you’ve ever done?
    Run into traffic. Fortunately nobody was hurt.
    What do you think would be one of the best steps we could take toward ending poverty around the world?
    Education for every child on the planet. Hold companies responsible for what essentially is slavery in the poorer countries of the world.
    What do you think we could do to best improve the education system?
    Everything Ken Robinson says. Get away from the the industrial mindset of education and move to a model that produces the best results for an individual student.
    In general, what do you think about art?
    Food for the soul.

What are some of your favorite websites?
    Twitter, tumblr and boards based on regular usage. facebork is a necessary evil :P
    What’s the biggest turnoff in a man/woman?
    selfishness. cruelty.
    What’s the biggest lie you’ve ever told?
    I'll preface this with saying, I was definitely an a$$hole for doing it.

I went to an all guys secondary school in 1990s. One of my friends spread a rumour about me and another one of my friends. No idea why, just did. Anyways, some of the guys in my year told me about it. They didn't like the other guy and I was harmless in their eyes. I think they were hoping it would lead to fists at lunch.

I went full scorched earth on the friend. I escalated to a rumour that truly awful. It took all of two days before he broke down crying in class from the heckling of other students. Ended up in the principals office getting lectured on how serious it was what I had said.

Not proud of that lie, and I'd take it back in a heartbeat. Didn't appreciate that maybe some people mightn't handle gossip well.
    What’s something most people don’t know about you?
    I didn't start drinking until I was 20.
    What’s something you wish everyone knew about you?
    Trust matters.
    What are some of the first things you do in the morning?
    check smartphone. wash, dress, coffee.
    What’s the worst thing that’s ever happened to you?
    mother died.
    Do you cry easily?
    no, but I'm not made of stone either.
    How do you feel about public speaking?
    Okay if it's something I'm confident about.
    Do you like to talk on the phone?
    could take it or leave it.
    How many emails do you get each week, roughly?
    50-60.

If someone were to make a movie about your life, who would you hope would play you?
    Ricky Gervais.
    What’s one of your favorite questions to ask new friends or to get a conversation going?
    Don't have any. Generally wing it.
    Would you ever sky dive or bungee jump?
    yes.
    Have you ever been in a fist fight?
    yes.
    What’s the best prank you’ve ever pulled?
    not really a prankster.
    What did you do on your 16th birthday?
    went to school.
    What do you think is one of the most undervalued professions right now?
    Sanitation workers. Be knee deep in our own filth without them.
    How would you explain your basic life philosophy?
    "We have the time we have. Let's try and smile at least once every day."
    Would you rather be hated or forgotten?
    Forgotten.
    If you knew you would die tomorrow, would you feel cheated today?
    Yeah, I've concert tickets bought for the xmas! :P

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,124 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

How much wood could a woodchuck chuck, if a woodchuck could chuck wood?
    Do you hear the voices too?
    Favourite forums on the boards?
    Are you an AFOL?
    Best Graham Linehan show?