Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

**The wtf plumbing thread**

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭jack1000

Interesting way to connect up a gas hob.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭corkgsxr

jack1000 wrote: »

That's downright dangerous

corkgsxr wrote: »
    That's downright dangerous

It sure is.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,729 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

It sure is.

Did u shut it down?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,526 ✭✭✭JohnnieK

Come across this twice in 4 day's last week. What the hell is going on out there lad's?

Dtp1979 wrote: »
    Did u shut it down?

I did indeed. One very unhappy costumer.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,729 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

JohnnieK wrote: »
    Come across this twice in 4 day's last week. What the hell is going on out there lad's?

I'm assuming that's not a dishwasher :0

• Registered Users Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭Egass13

Who thought this was a good idea ? You should have left it , natural selection and all that.

But shuer it works bleeding grand , what's yizzer problem

That a oven?

At least the last one was gas hose. A flexy madness

That a oven?

At least the last one was gas hose. A flexy madness

You would hope that it was a diy job.
    A professional to that is just criminal.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,362 ✭✭✭jack of all

You would hope that it was a diy job.
    A professional to that is just criminal.

I once saw a "professional" install a gas hob and pipe it in qualpex with Tectite push fittings, fortunately it was spotted before it was ever commissioned. This was done by an employee of a large mechanical contracting firm.

Then he wasn't a professional.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,761 ✭✭✭✭galwaytt

Then he wasn't a professional.

... Well technically he was: he got paid for it.

That's all professional means - it is not a technical or qualitative standard.

Ode To The Motorist

“And my existence, while grotesque and incomprehensible to you, generates funds to the exchequer. You don't want to acknowledge that as truth because, deep down in places you don't talk about at the Green Party, you want me on that road, you need me on that road. We use words like freedom, enjoyment, sport and community. We use these words as the backbone of a life spent instilling those values in our families and loved ones. You use them as a punch line. I have neither the time nor the inclination to explain myself to a man who rises and sleeps under the tax revenue and the very freedom to spend it that I provide, and then questions the manner in which I provide it. I would rather you just said "thank you" and went on your way. Otherwise I suggest you pick up a bus pass and get the ********* ********* off the road” 

galwaytt wrote: »

Well then he was an idiot, chancer or what ever.

galwaytt wrote: »

If he was working for a "large mechanical firm" then he would of been paid by his employer and not from the customer directly , in which case he would also be paid for picking his nose or scratching his hole ,as long as it was within his hours of work . Does that make him a professional arse picker?
    His company was paid by the customer, so they are the professionals and should of know better than to send an untrained gimp to carry out such work.
    .....So technically, stop being so pedantic

• Registered Users Posts: 8,565 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

"Paid" he may have been, but the work was that of an amateur.

Oxford Dictionary "Professional"
    Worthy of or appropriate to a professional person; competent, skilful, or assured.

Engaged in a specified activity as one’s main paid occupation rather than as an amateur.

If ye want to debate it stick up a thread. I don't want 12 pages debating professional or not. It's illegal and dangerous. End of.

Thanks lads

If ye want to debate it stick up a thread. I don't want 12 pages debating professional or not. It's illegal and dangerous. End of.

Thanks lads

I know you started this tread but no backseat modding, if there's something you don't like report it, please and thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭roy rodgers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

The AIB in killarney

Many a chuckle I have looking at it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭roy rodgers

No wonder there is so many kerry man jokes around

I'm from cork but EVERYTIME im in killarney too work in aib it cracks me up

• Registered Users Posts: 8,565 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

There's not much chance of that fuel being stolen... :pac:

Alot of trust in some brackets there.

"Hi I'd like to order some oil. Please bring your double extension ladder

"No Parking Day or Night" incase the tank collapses.

Sur flexys are strong out

Is that a toilet waste ya?

Supper sexy workmanship here.