Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Humans do NOT come from Earth

• 15-11-2013 10:28am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭Mr.McLovin

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-2507377/Humans-NOT-come-Earth--sunburn-bad-backs-pain-labour-prove-expert-claims.html

A U.S. ecologist has claimed that humans are not from Earth but were put on the planet by aliens tens of thousands of years ago.

Dr Ellis says that while the planet meets humans’ needs for the most part, it does not perhaps serve the species’ interests as well as the aliens who dropped us off imagined.
    Bad backs suggest humans evolved in a world with lower gravity

Sunburn hints humans were not designed to be exposed constantly to the sun

The size of babies' heads present a problem for women when giving birth - difficulty not shared by other species on the planet

Humans are always ill, perhaps beacuse their body clocks have evolved to expect a 25 hour day - unlike Earth's

People just feel like they are not at home on our planet

I always said men were from mars and women were from venus :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

jesus that story has more issues than the beano

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭Baked.noodle

This would mean humans are aliens too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

I wish people would stop linking to the daily mail

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭folan

Louis C.K. made a similar joke.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WVdfdu9PVEw

What if... what if like... we came from the stars and stuff

Aren't hands so weird?!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭RaZzZz

Makes perfect sense if you read into the research tbh.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 40,552 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

So... no evidence then. As in none whatsoever...

I object to this moron having "Dr." in front of his name.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

• Closed Accounts Posts: 201 ✭✭Hello_MrFox

I think we should have a 25 hour day to compensate for being Alien.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

People just feel like they are not at home on our planet

Good thing they picked such a solid point to end a theory on :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

I was going to say anyone who thinks that and believes that nonsense is bit of an eejit but then there are people who will argue vehemently the world is 6000 years old and created in 6 days and that light was created the day before sources of light (stars) were. By a sky fairy with unlimited power but still needed a day to rest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,038 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

bluewolf wrote: »

Are those my feet?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

Baby's heads would be the same size even if we were on a different planet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,808 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

"The size of babies' heads present a problem for women when giving birth - difficulty not shared by other species on the planet"

That seems to suggest that humans aren't from humans. :confused:

we do all come from stars. All elements that make us "us" are created in stars.

We are stardust

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

We do come from stars.... the carbon in our bodies is from stars dying and exploding.... (I won't pretend you didn't know that already, I know you're smarterer than me. )

Maybe we should put monkeys on Mars and see what happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I think he watched Prometheus a bit too much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭corkonion

I have a bad back, and I have suffered from sunburn on a few occasions, its all starting to make sense now!

danniemcq wrote: »
    we do all come from stars. All elements that make us "us" are created in stars.

We are stardust
    We do come from stars.... the carbon in our bodies is from stars dying and exploding.... (I won't pretend you didn't know that already, I know you're smarterer than me. )
    I knowww

Jaysus lads last time I try to be funny
    :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Bet the "ecologist" was a mormon. they love that shyte.

I can understand why scientolgists get laughed at, but I can't understand why mormons aren't ridiculed more often. Even by religious standards it just plain silly.

Duggy747 wrote: »
    I think he watched Prometheus a bit too much.

stupid movie is stupid

hey look new alien species i'll touch it (biologist)
    crap we're lost (map guy with all the maps and fancy mapping equipment)

andy why didn't she
    sidestep at the fecking end instead of running in a straight line

Thats a sequel I hope never comes out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭folan

I knowww

how i wish that were true

isn't this basically Scientology?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I knowww

Promise? ...... :P

I knowww

:( sorry bluey if it makes you feel better i did giggle a bit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,785 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

In other news, Hitler causes cancer.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,238 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

I would refute it, but that would be giving credit to the article

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

andy why didn't she

In fairness that happens in a tonne of movies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

If the article is correct and I firmly believe it is then I want to go home...wherever that may be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭dr strangelove

<tsk> Aliens, coming here and taking our jobs and mating with our wimmins.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 996 ✭✭✭HansHolzel

<tsk> Aliens, coming here and taking our jobs and mating with our wimmins.......

and drinking our beer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭kiffer

Aglomerado wrote: »

You mean lack of Hitler...
    try and find someone with the surname Hitler... none.
    then try to find people with cancer... loads.

ipso facto, no Hitlers, more cancer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

Prometheus is class. Sure it has some issues, but I enjoyed it.

Ergo I'm from outer space.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

I remember seeing an Outer Limits with a trial on an alien ship, in the end they find yer man guilty but decide to banish him to a nearby primitive world. At the end one of the judges says "Sure what difference could one man make?" when challenged about introducing him to a different culture. Turns out the guilty party turned into Hitler!
    Based on a true story.

kiffer wrote: »

You might try "Hitlar", as somebody recently spelled it on another thread.

How (on EARTH) could someone spell HIS name wrong?

c_man wrote: »
    I remember seeing an Outer Limits ... At the end one of the judges says "Sure what difference could one man make?"

The alien judge was Irish?

But didn't Whitley Strieber have aliens actually speaking Irish?

Ah, there's hope for the auld tongue yet.

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

You know how sometimes you bite the inside of your own cheek? Aliens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

stupid movie is stupid

hey look new alien species i'll touch it (biologist)
    crap we're lost (map guy with all the maps and fancy mapping equipment)

andy why didn't she

Thats a sequel I hope never comes out

A movie made by professionals but written by a child. Edited so badly that a character dies (guy gets axe in back by mutant Fifield), then appears later in the film fine (standing outside old man Weyland's room when Theron goes to talk to him), and then vanishes again when they try to talk to the alien.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Links234 wrote: »
    agreed, we need to switch to the Weekly World News

http://weeklyworldnews.com/aliens/26535/alien-spaceships-to-attack-earth-in-2013/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭gw80

think I read somwhere poeple have bad backs because we did,nt originally walk upright witch makes much more sense than we came from another planet,

Also birds dont fly as soon as they hatch, they have to wait till there feathers come in and they have to learn how to fly by practicing the same as humans have to learn to walk upright. its an evolutionary learned trait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

HansHolzel wrote: »

Did you just capitalise "HIS" as a marker of respect the same way religious folk capitalise the "H" of "him" when referring to God?

Not cool dude. My great grandfather, Muxanoni III of Astreon B, died in WWII after his ship was shot down by the Nazis.

Seachmall wrote: »
    Did you just capitalise "HIS" as a marker of respect the same way religious folk capitalise the "H" of "him" when referring to God?

Not cool dude. My great grandfather, Muxanoni III of Astreon B, died in WWII after his ship was shot down by the Nazis.

He did Nazi that coming.

/* gets coat

kiffer wrote: »

What about houses/ cats/ kettles that look like Hitler?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭gw80

Seachmall wrote: »

A flying ship no less

Priests on craggy islands?

Male Sindo columnists called Harris?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭Mr.McLovin

Links234 wrote: »

After Hours is the Daily Mail equivalent on boards to be fair :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭kiffer

Only reason that not everyone has cancer... obviously.
    Do I have to teach you the basics of cancer science?
    These Hitler residuals help fight cancer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

gw80 wrote: »
    think I read somwhere poeple have bad backs because we did,nt originally walk upright witch makes much more sense than we came from another planet,
    Humans have bad backs because of their lifestyles. We evolved as a long distance hunter, we're designed to be on the move and traversing great distances. The mechanics of our spine is amazing when it comes to running and not suited to sitting around all day.

God I love/hate ancient aliens so much. I always watch it but it's one of those shows that I can't sit down watching, at times I'm literally jumping up and down on the spot screaming at the screen.

They start out by introducing a theory and by the end of the episode it's presented as fact based on snippets of information spanning millennia.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭Fox_In_Socks

HansHolzel wrote: »
    You might try "Hitlar", as somebody recently spelled it on another thread.

Nostradamus spelt it "Hister". And was from Earth.:pac: