Humans do NOT come from Earth

• 15-11-2013 11:28AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭Mr.McLovin

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-2507377/Humans-NOT-come-Earth--sunburn-bad-backs-pain-labour-prove-expert-claims.html

A U.S. ecologist has claimed that humans are not from Earth but were put on the planet by aliens tens of thousands of years ago.

Dr Ellis says that while the planet meets humans’ needs for the most part, it does not perhaps serve the species’ interests as well as the aliens who dropped us off imagined.
    Bad backs suggest humans evolved in a world with lower gravity

Sunburn hints humans were not designed to be exposed constantly to the sun

The size of babies' heads present a problem for women when giving birth - difficulty not shared by other species on the planet

Humans are always ill, perhaps beacuse their body clocks have evolved to expect a 25 hour day - unlike Earth's

People just feel like they are not at home on our planet

I always said men were from mars and women were from venus :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

jesus that story has more issues than the beano

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭Baked.noodle

This would mean humans are aliens too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

I wish people would stop linking to the daily mail

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭folan

Louis C.K. made a similar joke.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WVdfdu9PVEw

What if... what if like... we came from the stars and stuff

Aren't hands so weird?!?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭RaZzZz

Makes perfect sense if you read into the research tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,462 ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

So... no evidence then. As in none whatsoever...

I object to this moron having "Dr." in front of his name.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

• Closed Accounts Posts: 201 ✭✭Hello_MrFox

I think we should have a 25 hour day to compensate for being Alien.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

People just feel like they are not at home on our planet

Good thing they picked such a solid point to end a theory on :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

I was going to say anyone who thinks that and believes that nonsense is bit of an eejit but then there are people who will argue vehemently the world is 6000 years old and created in 6 days and that light was created the day before sources of light (stars) were. By a sky fairy with unlimited power but still needed a day to rest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,222 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

bluewolf wrote: »

Are those my feet?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,404 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

Baby's heads would be the same size even if we were on a different planet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,424 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

"The size of babies' heads present a problem for women when giving birth - difficulty not shared by other species on the planet"

That seems to suggest that humans aren't from humans. :confused:

we do all come from stars. All elements that make us "us" are created in stars.

We are stardust

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

We do come from stars.... the carbon in our bodies is from stars dying and exploding.... (I won't pretend you didn't know that already, I know you're smarterer than me. )

Maybe we should put monkeys on Mars and see what happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I think he watched Prometheus a bit too much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭corkonion

I have a bad back, and I have suffered from sunburn on a few occasions, its all starting to make sense now!

danniemcq wrote: »
    we do all come from stars. All elements that make us "us" are created in stars.

We are stardust
    We do come from stars.... the carbon in our bodies is from stars dying and exploding.... (I won't pretend you didn't know that already, I know you're smarterer than me. )
    I knowww

Jaysus lads last time I try to be funny
    :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,442 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Bet the "ecologist" was a mormon. they love that shyte.

I can understand why scientolgists get laughed at, but I can't understand why mormons aren't ridiculed more often. Even by religious standards it just plain silly.

Duggy747 wrote: »
    I think he watched Prometheus a bit too much.

stupid movie is stupid

hey look new alien species i'll touch it (biologist)
    crap we're lost (map guy with all the maps and fancy mapping equipment)

andy why didn't she
    sidestep at the fecking end instead of running in a straight line

Thats a sequel I hope never comes out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭folan

I knowww

how i wish that were true

isn't this basically Scientology?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I knowww

Promise? ...... :P

I knowww

:( sorry bluey if it makes you feel better i did giggle a bit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,819 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

In other news, Hitler causes cancer.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,257 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

I would refute it, but that would be giving credit to the article

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,424 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

danniemcq wrote: »
    andy why didn't she
    sidestep at the fecking end instead of running in a straight line

In fairness that happens in a tonne of movies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,234 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

If the article is correct and I firmly believe it is then I want to go home...wherever that may be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭dr strangelove

<tsk> Aliens, coming here and taking our jobs and mating with our wimmins.......