If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Anything really, like take yourself for example, you have that lancia, you could throw that in y'know?

Oh stop it you!!!!

So once a month people could do a write up about a car that they own. This would include the spec and any work done, modifications etc and then pics etc. A rule about one post per car so you have to only have 15 pics etc?

I think it's a nice idea:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    Oh stop it you!!!!

So once a month people could do a write up about a car that they own. This would include the spec and any work done, modifications etc and then pics etc. A rule about one post per car so you have to only have 15 pics etc?

I think it's a nice idea:)

Well yeah there you have it, and then whoever gets the most thanks or something wins...something...somehow

The post is stickied until the next month when there is a new winner.

Yeah, or stick it in their signature or something, I haven't thought this out it was just a random thought :pac:

I think it's a really good idea alright, I wonder if the Primera would win :pac:

First place all day err day :pac:

I think I might have to take my car to a "specialist" tried to start the car today and nothing, not even showing fault codes anymore :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Not motoring related, but got one of them scam calls saying your computer is fooked. Bunch of cowboys ted. Now, I'd know a fair bit about computers, so when they said to turn on the computer, I started asking whats wrong and asked all technical questions, they haven't a clue....so they hung up on me :( I love playing along with them!
    Anyone who wants to have a bit of fun with them..... feel free :D 00 20 11 77 20 13

In motoring news, the puegeot 206 temp read this today :eek:
    zir6no.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Hadn't looked at the temp but the seats in my Mazda have dried out and I was sweating more on my run earlier.
    I was guessing it was high enough today. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,436 ✭✭✭Old diesel

Not motoring related, but got one of them scam calls saying your computer is fooked. Bunch of cowboys ted. Now, I'd know a fair bit about computers, so when they said to turn on the computer, I started asking whats wrong and asked all technical questions, they haven't a clue....so they hung up on me :( I love playing along with them!
    Anyone who wants to have a bit of fun with them..... feel free :D 00 20 11 77 20 13

zir6no.jpg

I was told once by one of these scammers that there was a problem with my computer and it would stop working in 1 hour.

I told him good bye - and the computer has worked perfectly since.

How many get caught out though :mad::mad::mad::mad:

Its fine if like your and I - people cop on to it - but not everyone does :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

zir6no.jpg

Mine read that yesterday and today.

Old diesel wrote: »
    I was told once by one of these scammers that there was a problem with my computer and it would stop working in 1 hour.

I told him good bye - and the computer has worked perfectly since.

How many get caught out though :mad::mad::mad::mad:

Its fine if like your and I - people cop on to it - but not everyone does :(

Did he also tell you to send this on to twenty of your best friends or you'd die?

I said that to one of them before and they didn't know what to say :pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,525 ✭✭✭JohnBoy26

They rang me one time, told them I was aware of their scam and that their call was being traced by the authorities as we spoke, haven't heard from them since :D

Did he also tell you to send this on to twenty of your best friends or you'd die?

I said that to one of them before and they didn't know what to say :pac::pac:

He probably thought weirdo, must be a saab driver :pac:

Feck off you I'll get me family after yeh :pac:

Pile them in the boot and drop them down here sure, be great craic altogether ;) :pac:

I would if my car would work :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Anyone hear the Bill Cullen radio ad for the SsangYong Rexton?

"More pulling power than Beyoncé on a night out"

Jaysus....

http://www.whatcar.com/car-news/ssangyong/2014-ssangyong-rexton-w-review/1227938

colm_mcm wrote: »

Jaysus....

http://www.whatcar.com/car-news/ssangyong/2014-ssangyong-rexton-w-review/1227938

It must have no power at all so.

I don't fancy her at all. But Alicia Keys though, she damn sexy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,815 ✭✭✭✭Dord

colm_mcm wrote: »

Jaysus....

It looks like it could have been released in 2004. Very dated!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Dord wrote: »
    It looks like it could have been released in 2004. Very dated!

Its out since 2001 and has been reheated twice now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Haven't done one of these for a while, bye bye alfa :(

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/1999-alfa-romeo-1-8-twin-spark/6786614

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,350 ✭✭✭Sobanek

Left the car at Valdas' place today. Hoping to see her working like a charm either tomorrow evening or thursday morning :)

Do you live in Tuam?
    If so your not far from me. I live in Claremorris and Galway.
    Yes I live in two places.

Do you live in Tuam?
    If so your not far from me. I live in Claremorris and Galway.
    Yes I live in two places.

Between tuam and headford out in the sticks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

I saw a lovely Lotus 7 (kit car presumably) in Clontarf along the coast road this evening, he gave it the beans going in the opposite direction and the noise was amazing :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

I have a feeling I've seen that car before.

Also Tuam not too far from me either, but google maps says it's a 1 hour drive. :pac:

Between tuam and headford out in the sticks

I'f i had a spare 350 i'd take it off your hands, I'm going spare without a car here

Brother would probably take 300 for it tbh, needs abit of work.

I signed over my Octavia to him for abit before i sell it off (no harm to have it running as a daily for afew months)

Brother would probably take 300 for it tbh, needs abit of work.

I signed over my Octavia to him for abit before i sell it off (no harm to have it running as a daily for afew months)

I don't even have three euro right now :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

I don't even have three euro right now :(

Look behind the couch cushions, I'm sure you can find at least €3 somewhere.