If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Mines friday week!:D

There's us thinking it's in perfect condition, but when it got its pre-test inspection the dealer was like there's about 5 or 6 things it might not pass on but put it through anyway, so ya.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Unusual car and there was no cars in breakers. I rang loads and then decided to go to main dealer and there was one in Dublin they said and I told them to order it and got it the next day.
    There's us thinking it's in perfect condition, but when it got its pre-test inspection the dealer was like there's about 5 or 6 things it might not pass on but put it through anyway, so ya.....

I've a feeling my suspensions going to let me down, took out a drop link the other day and it was as loose as it came :o so theyre being changed, along with one or two little bits

But we shall see on friday!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

I've a feeling my suspensions going to let me down, took out a drop link the other day and it was as loose as it came :o so theyre being changed, along with one or two little bits

But we shall see on friday!

Good luck anyway! What's the astra at this weather, de-valuing in the drive? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Good luck anyway! What's the astra at this weather, de-valuing in the drive? :pac:

Yeah pretty much :( tis a sad state of affairs, the coil pack decided it had enough, it needs a service, new belts, new coil pack, and a proper clean

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭Interslice

My euro millions 'shed' :)
    p01wk30j.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Reaction here is priceless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭tossy

MarkN working in South Africa now ? :D (sorry couldn't resist)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

I've just finished the yearly insurance dance!
    I haven't done it in years, normally my broker comes in with a competitive quote but this year it was ridiculous at >€550 (yes I'm old;) )
    Rang around, got some good quotes (best with everything covered was no nonsense @440 ) talked to the AA as they have my house ins. Beginning quote was €660 :eek: I then told yer man about the other quotes I got including the basic one for €385.
    He put me on hold and came back a few mins later saying that they could do it for €445 and I would get a discount on my home insurance when due :D

One company wouldn't give me a quote online as my first name wasn't valid:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Gertrudien ???

:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

John?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Nah, he's Erectile Dysfunction. Even his name is so short it cant be accepted!

Gertrudien ???

:p

How did you know:pac:
    Kaiser D wrote: »
    John?
    At least they might be able to spell that!
    Nah, he's Erectile Dysfunction. Even his name is so short it cant be accepted!

Now you just got to come up with a humorous cock joke for the rest of my name as well (Ed)win :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,585 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

pred racer wrote: »
    Now you just got to come up with a humorous cock joke for the rest of my name as well (Ed)win :p

Erectile Dysfunction With Infectious Nipples :p

ba_barabus wrote: »
    Erectile Dysfunction With Infectious Nipples :p

Very good, you should be a teacher or something:D

Haven't spotted you around Nenagh yet;)

Very good, you should be a teacher or something:D
    If only, my time is currently taking up wrecking teenage girls heads and being a bully. No time for teaching :pac:
    Haven't spotted you around Nenagh yet;)

I've not been home in a while. Stuck in DA BIG SMOKE. I might be down this weekend as I have to move stuff out of my house before the 12th. I also have a house party in Dublin for Saturday night. DECISIONS DECISIONS

If only, my time is currently taking up wrecking teenage girls heads and being a bully. No time for teaching :pac:

I've not been home in a while. Stuck in DA BIG SMOKE. I might be down this weekend as I have to move stuff out of my house before the 12th. I also have a house party in Dublin for Saturday night. DECISIONS DECISIONS

If you're in Lucan/leixlip keep an eye out for me;)

Stuck in BollixBridge. Although you still owe me a coffee :p

Whoever loses the the inaugural 159 daysul Grand Prix between your house and mine can get the coffees :pac:

If only we could get an Aston to drive in front of us

Btw, if any of those insurance companies had seen my trip between ardcroney and borrisokane earlier, badly pursued by a guy in a skoda rapide who didn't like being overtaken, the quote would have been a lottery number:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Btw, if any of those insurance companies had seen my trip between ardcroney and borrisokane earlier, badly pursued by a guy in a skoda rapide who didn't like being overtaken, the quote would have been a lottery number:D

What like 7 or 34 :D

I think you have their idea of good driver taken up wrong pred :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

Thats an absolute bollix of a road too!

YbFocus wrote: »
    What like 7 or 34 :D

I think you have their idea of good driver taken up wrong pred :)

I was thinking more of the jackpot number :D

Although if I could take one of them for a spin, I'm sure they would agree that I am an older/wiser driver and don't really need insurance atall:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Not use to the rear wheel drive. Don't know how they lost it in that warm/dry environment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,653 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Anyone recommend paintless dent removal in Louth? I've a second dent in as many weeks, can't park the bloody car anywhere!

Thats an absolute bollix of a road too!
    I love it, unless I'm stuck behind an old David Brown from Henderson and Bailey

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,436 ✭✭✭Old diesel

Theres a nice road between (from memory) Nenagh and Borrisokane

Same road????

If its the same road im thinking off - its twisty - but quite nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

1975020_10203232508194055_1443889177_n.jpg

Old diesel wrote: »
    Theres a nice road between (from memory) Nenagh and Borrisokane

Same road????

If its the same road im thinking off - its twisty - but quite nice

It's an ok road, very busy though and only a couple of overtaking spots.

Continue on from borrisokane to carrigahorig (towards portumna) now there's a fun road, 2 long straights, some flat out sweepers, a nice flowing section, a hairpin and an absolute pig of a double apex off camber left that I will get perfectly..............some day;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

The last two payments of my direct debits for my insurance never went through. Should I ring up the company and tell them? It is usually paid on the 30 or 31st of each month. At first I thought the company were confused in February as it is only 28 days, but then the end of March has not gone through either.