If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

pred racer wrote: »
    You need a 159 :P

I hear that they can take a good caning. There's someone here in Ireland trying to see can he finish one and he's at 221k now and still it hasn't :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

YbFocus wrote: »
    I hear that they can take a good caning. There's someone here in Ireland trying to see can he finish one and he's at 221k now and still it hasn't :p

I drove the absolute ring out of it from G Dalton's back to mine! I'm surprised there wasn't some boring old cvnt poster on here giving out about people driving too fast for the conditions! (All some of them seen was spray :D )
    Answer: buy decent tyres and drive er on ta fcuk

I love driving on the bmw but it just minces rear tyres :)
    It still gets it but only when the tyres are fairly new them as they are coming to the end it gets treated real well for about a fortnight :)
    Then destroyed on the way to the tyre man :)

I've to be up at 2 to bring a friend to the airport, the thoughts of it :(

It still gets it but only when the tyres are fairly new them as they are coming to the end it gets treated real well for about a fortnight :)

I'll be there at 08:30 myself! UA 127 again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Don't bother going to bed at all. Be 10 times harder to get up :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

As of today 221k km!

Your catching up on me ;)

256851km since i parked it last week

At least that is a decent time :)

Noccy I half thinking that but due to work at 8am... tomorrow will be horrible :(

Since last week when you parked it up? :pac:

On the limiter in fifth on blocks :)

Noccy I half thinking that but due to work at 8am... tomorrow will be horrible :(

Some sleep is always better than none;)

Put the car in cruise and you sleep :P (ps. don't do this, it is dangerous :pac: )

Did someone see the latest Anchorman too? :)

Should have bought the s class with the lane guidance thing :)

Did someone see the latest Anchorman too? :)

Should have bought the s class with the lane guidance thing :)

Yes! Wait cruise control doesn't control steering? :P

Since last week when you parked it up? :pac:

On the limiter in fifth on blocks :)
    We put the brick on the accelerator! :pac:

Pickles! You forgot your brick!! :pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,031 ✭✭✭Bpmull

The focus passed 130k km today seems like I have a lot of catching up to do with some posters on here :D . Where my dad works they have an almost identical focus van as mine only difference is it is 06. It has 320k km on it :eek: so it seems the 1.6tdci engine can do that sort of mileage.

In others news if it doesn't stop raining soon I won't be able to leave my house. It is located on a 4 mile back road that links two Main roads. My house is only a few hundredth metres from one end so we would always go that way if going anywhere. But there is a impassable flood there for four days so have to go the long way which is 3.5 mile of a road that is so narrow only one car can fit up if two meet you have to find a gate to pull into. Anyway that road has a few small floods on it too now. If it gets any worse I'll have to go looking for a snorkel for the focus :pac: :pac:

Bpmull wrote: »
    The focus passed 130k km today seems like I have a lot of catching up to do with some posters on here :D . Where my dad works they have an almost identical focus van as mine only difference is it is 06. It has 320k km on it :eek: so it seems the 1.6tdci engine can do that sort of mileage.

In others news if it doesn't stop raining soon I won't be able to leave my house. It is located on a 4 mile back road that links two Main roads. My house is only a few hundredth metres from one end so we would always go that way if going anywhere. But there is a impassable flood there for four days so have to go the long way which is 3.5 mile of a road that is so narrow only one car can fit up if two meet you have to find a gate to pull into. Anyway that road has a few small floods on it too now. If it gets any worse I'll have to go looking for a snorkel for the focus :pac: :pac:

Get a snorkel, winch and a lift kit for the craic, then transfer the focus body over to a defender chassis and engine, 4WD focus :pac:

And a roof bar with 4 spots on it :)

Why stop there? Get a bullbar with 4 spots on it too, and a rifle mount ;)

If i get rid of the saab that's what im after, a fully kitted out defender

Why stop there? Get a bullbar with 4 spots on it too, and a rifle mount ;)

If i get rid of the saab that's what im after, a fully kitted out defender

It would be some serious bus then alright :D get a load of stickers with duratorq power (I actually seen a mondeo with this written on a sun strip on the front window :pac:) and stick them all over it too :pac:

sherious shtuff!

Speaking of which, I'm making preparations to drop the sump tomorrow, all going well, I'll go the whole hog and clean it out and replace everything, I'm up to my eyes in work at the minute, its not even funny :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Especially like the way I treated my e60 before I sold it.
    Feckin rear tyres were bald.
    Lets just say, cheap chinese tyres in the wet on a private road with the traction control fully off was some great fun.
    I'm still recovering after choking half to death on the tyre smoke :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Marcusm

Urgh, single aisle transatlantic. No fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,435 ✭✭✭Dartz

Who the hell calls about an outstanding parking fine at 11pm? Especially one we've never received....

Whoever they were, they knew two names related to the car, only one of whom was the registered owner.

Still, it's stupid O'clock to call about such things, if it is a scam.

sherious shtuff!

Speaking of which, I'm making preparations to drop the sump tomorrow, all going well, I'll go the whole hog and clean it out and replace everything, I'm up to my eyes in work at the minute, its not even funny :pac:

Make sure to take a few pics it would be interesting to see. Your right to strip it down and have it right from the start.

Well i did mention it in my post i put up in the today i did something thread today, but I'm hoping to get in about 3 big posts :pac: literally step by step doing everything single thing

I'm just shy of getting a new sump like haha, it'l be a worthwhile investment hopefully knowing i don't have a time bomb under my engine

When are the new wheels going on tp?

As soon as i get two fiddy

The plan (which has actually been going very well timeframe wise) is this

Friday 14th, tax and insure it get tracking and light alignment done

Week after, book nct, maybe get them on then

week after that, gauges bought and fitted, maybe

thats the plan so far :D

They will transform the car. Guaranteed! Tis all work :)

They will, still going for a sleeper though ;) the thing i love most about it is there's absolutely no indication what so ever that it's a 2.3 turbo apart from on the engine cover :pac:

that and the cupholder :pac: I've had the car nearly a month and a half now and I'm still finding compartments in it :pac:

They will, still going for a sleeper though ;) the thing i love most about it is there's absolutely no indication what so ever that it's a 2.3 turbo apart from on the engine cover :pac:

that and the cupholder :pac: I've had the car nearly a month and a half now and I'm still finding compartments in it :pac:

If that's the case, don't bother making the tax crowd any the wiser ;) Only if it was that easy! I love finding new contraptions in a car. I spend ages (even 18 months on) looking up hidden features in the mondy in case i've missed any!

If that's the case, don't bother making the tax crowd any the wiser ;) Only if it was that easy! I love finding new contraptions in a car. I spend ages (even 18 months on) looking up hidden features in the mondy!

Oh no it's registered as a 2.3 but i mean badgewise, like on a v6 alfa you know its a v6, on this, theres no indication at all :D

I love it too, it's part of the fun of having a new car :pac: