If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Anschutz MSR-RX22 on the way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,038 ✭✭✭✭Sparks

bravestar wrote: »
    In all honesty, is there any point to these rifles?
    If well made, yes; not every rifle discipline is Olympic 50m :D
    Something like this would seem well matched to gallery rifle, I would have thought, or something like training for falling plates matches or what have you. And really, it's just cosmetic looks; no difference between cosmetic changes to look like a SCAR and cosmetic changes to look like the MX4 (which the Baikal MP-161k did). And nobody seems to have a problem with the MP161k:

MP-161k.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 bennybrendy

Jesus i really stirred it up didnt i. Ill apply for it and see how it goes. At the end of the day if i get it great if not its a pity.
    A lot of great info was shared there lads im not saying i know it all and still learned something new today. Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,038 ✭✭✭✭Sparks

Good luck with it benny and don't be too apprehensive; like I said, it's just a variation in the paperwork most of the time, it should go grand. And ask away here if you have any questions about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,487 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

The fact that you ordered it in tan might work to your advantage:pac:

Looks less like an 'evil black rifle'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 bennybrendy

Cheers lads ill ket you know how it goes and performs. All going well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭FLOYDSTER

Sparks wrote: »
    Anschutz goes tacticool. Hmmmm. Wonder how well it shoots though. The last few rifles that were built for that market by the big names seem to have had a mixed reception (Walther's G22 for example - some folk liked it, some thought it was a piece of bad engineering). Be interesting to see the group sizes...

It shoots very well! :D, Intershoot have been bringing them in for months and we've had a good play with them!!, I think Sam has a Black one in stock at the minute!

Great Craic!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 28,811 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

Any idea on price?
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,717 ✭✭✭LB6

It won't qualify for benchrest competitions.