If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Could you finish this breakfast in half an hour?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,860 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

athlone one doesnt look to hard for me, ive eaten more at christmas but i certainly wouldnt want to do it.

You would be banned from one forum you mod if you did try to get that breakfast away....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,209 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Reckon I'd 'ave it, yeah - t'would want to be a good, hungry morning though. :D

• Site Banned Posts: 31 Old Dan Tucker

I did it today, will be up on the Hall of Fame later.

I just brought a blender with me and drank the fecker.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

inforfun wrote: »
    You would be banned from one forum you mod if you did try to get that breakfast away....

Ban myself, falling on the sword :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭MonaPizza

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    €13.95 is great value for a breakfast that size.

I agree. I reckon

1 rasher
    1 sossie
    1 egg
    1 black pudding
    1 white pudding
    1 hash brown
    1 tomato half
    1 spoon of beans
    1 spoon of mushrooms
    1 slice of bread

and a cuppa would be a fine breakfast for me or any of my mates so that platter would be superb value for 4 of us at just 3.50 a man.

plus some else can have the chips. I only like chips with fish or a burger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

I couldn't.

.............. the two burger buns for it all to go into are missing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 904 ✭✭✭Drakares

More 'Merican fatass culture working it's way into a fast growing obese Irish population. Disgusting.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭chopper6

No problem at all...the only thing is when fried food gets cold it becomes difficult to eat so ya gotta eat it quickly anyway.

The secret,as my old friend and namesake Chopper Read would say is "A mouthful,three chews,another mouthful,another three chews..swallow...another mouthful,three chews and so on".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,476 ✭✭✭ardmacha

€13.95 is great value for a breakfast that size.

Can you go in your 2 mates and ask for 3 plates?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

You need at least 3 slices of bacon. I could easily eat 6 of a morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭Paddy Fields

It'd take me a week to get through this if I didn't have a coronary first. :eek:

smHjhvf.jpg
    230 calories a minute for 26 minutes: Hungry diner takes café challenge and polishes off gut-busting 6,000-calorie breakfast in record time

Greasy spoon Jesters Diner in Southtown, Great Yarmouth, offers the £15 meal for free to anyone who can finish it in under an hour.

Described as a 'heart attack on a plate', the 9lb Kidz Breakfast - named so because it weighs more than an average-sized newborn baby - was slammed by health campaigners for its size and high calorie content.

The jumbo meal - consisting of 12 bacon rashers, 12 sausages, six eggs, four slices of black pudding, four slices of bread and butter, four slices of toast, four slices of fried bread, beans, tomatoes, mushrooms, saute potatoes and an EIGHT egg cheese and potato omelette - is the calorific equivalent of two Christmas dinners or 12 Big Macs.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2097707/Kidz-Breakfast-Great-Yarmouth-diner-eats-6-000-calorie-fry-26-minutes.html#ixzz2huFT0lzj
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭GottaGetGatt

M'mm a free breakfast or a heart attack...tough choice!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Isn't the world great, 1 in 8 people haven't enough to eat. Maybe we should send them pictures of all the brainless goms who entertain themselves by eating so much they make themselves sick.

High fives for bored fat fcks and greedy d1ckheads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 438 ✭✭xXxkorixXx

my hubby would have no problem with that after one of his nights on the guinness

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,533 ✭✭✭SV

xXxkorixXx wrote: »
    my hubby would have no problem with that after one of his nights on the guinness

jaysus I'd hate to see your toilet that day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 438 ✭✭xXxkorixXx

SV wrote: »
    jaysus I'd hate to see your toilet that day
    everytime he goes heavy on the guinness i order a dynorod truck just in case:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,604 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

xXxkorixXx wrote: »
    everytime he goes heavy on the guinness i order a dynorod truck just in case:D

You're a keeper =p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 346 ✭✭dorkacle

That would feed me for the week! :eek:

Looks delicious though! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

- Four slices of brown bread

Brown bread instead of toast? Probably a stalling tactic used just to slow you down. I reckon I could do it but the tomatoes would have to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,054 ✭✭✭Wabbit Ears

Yea, swap the eggs for 4 more sausages and we're good to go

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭chopper6

I am pie wrote: »
    Isn't the world great, 1 in 8 people haven't enough to eat. Maybe we should send them pictures of all the brainless goms who entertain themselves by eating so much they make themselves sick.

You'll be sending your uneaten portion to the hungry then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

There's always one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,949 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

In that case, don't ever watch man vs. food.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭SnakePlissken

A lecture on wasting food from someone who thinks they're a pie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,209 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

In case any of you doubt the link between eating well and sporting performance, consider the late, great Bengt Söderström, pudgy Swedish truck-driver and '60s Ford rally legend. He'd have a similar breakfast before a rally stage, thus helping to keep the rear of his 105E Anglia firmly anchored while embarrassing various Lancias, Porsche 911s, etc. Remember - Jaws of the Tiger, and keep the shoe in, hi! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭Freemount09

I reckon I'd do the Athlone one no problem.

The Cork one I wouldn't be so confident about, but man I really want to try it !! Is that wrong of me ?? I think I am too competitive for my own good !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

No way could I eat all that, wouldn't even try. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,380 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

xabi wrote: »
    What about this one from Tonys bistro cork

* 8 Horgan’s Irish sausages

* 6 smoked rashers

* 6oz sirloin steak

* 4 hash browns

* 4 slices of Clonakilty black and white pudding

* 2 fried eggs

* 2 scrambled eggs

* 2 bowls of chips

* 3 fried tomatoes

* 1 bowl of baked beans

* 1 bowl of sauteed mushrooms

* 1 bowl of fried onion rings

* 6 slices of toast

* 3 slices of soda bread

* All washed down with a bucket of tea or coffee

* The monster breakfast is €29.95, but is free if you finish it.

I've been tempted haha. Get rid of mushrooms and eggs, throw in extra in replacement, and its a deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,304 ✭✭✭joeguevara

Is there a timeframe for the one in cork? Or is it just finish it?

The one in athlone, is very doable. Bread might be an issue though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,529 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

xabi wrote: »

I wouldn't like being the first to use the jacks after him.