Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

You know you're a culchie when...

• 12-10-2013 6:52pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭

You point at helicopters when they fly overhead.

You think toblerone is exotic...

Go on give us a few more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Your wife is blood related.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 76 ✭✭FurQyou

You call Dublin city "The Big Schmoke"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Oh for fúcks sake, not another one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

You go to Dublin for your education and slag the shit out of it when you go home at the weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

You think Dublin is a big city

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭BunShopVoyeur.

You eat turnips like apples.

Only joking. I like our donkey fondling cousins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

Ya eat packed sandwiches out of the boot of a car before your county's match in Croker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

Lapin wrote: »
    Oh for fúcks sake, not another one.
    Butthurt culchie is butthurt.

You take your car to the blacksmith

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

You use the word "Sangwiches"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

dan1895 wrote: »
    Ya eat packed sandwiches out of the boot of a car before your county's match in Croker.

.. then come back to discover the country reg'd car has been stolen by Nidge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 waterworld87

when you call limerick city the metropolis.

MrStuffins wrote: »

You mean 'Hang Sangwiches' ;)

You come from the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,644 ✭✭✭cml387

..you were born in Dublin but are now horribly aware that mother was from Banagher and your father was born in Ballinasloe so that your claims to be a Dubs are not that secure so that you start threads that go...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

.............every band you ever want to see only plays in Dublin.

Shtill though, tis a nice day out in da big schmoke!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

Your not a skangar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

You eat your take away in the chipper instead of taking it away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭.Henry Sellers.

You have your dinner at 1pm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

. . . .you're awesome.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Links234 wrote: »
    You think Dublin is a big city

Its actually Dubliners that think Dublin is a big city.

By world standards the place is actually quite small.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,973 ✭✭✭Liamalone

When you feint at the sight of your first bendy bus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

You put on a ganzee to stop being foundered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭rustedtrumpet

You have a hairy arse and ur a woman

• Site Banned Posts: 31 Old Dan Tucker

You think the Luas is like something out of Blade Runner.

You get up and look out the window when you hear a car coming.

MrStuffins wrote: »

Oooohhhh Culchies pronouncing Sandwiches as 'Sangwiches'....ohhhhh whats the world coming to Joe tis 'teddible' i tell ya Joe teddible altagether.

FurQyou wrote: »
    You mean 'Hang Sangwiches' ;)

Ya can bate yer wife
    Ya can bate the childer
    But ya can't bate a hang sangwich.

What is 'Dubbalin' city's finest getting for Christmas this year? Ill tell ya....Tracksuits, Tracksuits and more tracksuits

Lucyfur wrote: »
    Ya can bate yer wife
    Ya can bate the childer
    But ya can't bate a hang sangwich.

Ya don't eat a hang sang, you ate it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,686 ✭✭✭eigrod

you wear your underwear for 2 (or sometimes more) consecutive days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

Up ye boy ye.

wazky wrote: »
    Ya don't eat a hang sang, you ate it.

Along with a mugga tae! ;)

For de wimen maybe, the lads drink it out of a bucket.

A mugga tae and a cornbaif sandwich. Ye can't bait that mait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

The 'biha dinner'.

You shout yeeeerrrrrooooo! When something good happens.

The 'biha dinner'.

You should really spit on your hands and rub them together before you start talking about the dinner

You go cow-tipping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

joe stodge wrote: »
    You know you're a culchie when...

...you live anywhere in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,339 ✭✭✭Artful_Badger

You have to scrape the shít off your boots before going in for the tae.

wazky wrote: »
    For de wimen maybe, the lads drink it out of a bucket.

The posh ones do....A dirty shítty aul welly for me though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

You can drive at dangerously slow speeds with a insecure load of hay on a trailor with no lights; stop and turn into a field without a care or signal in the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭.Henry Sellers.

When you give the country wave of course!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

when...you park the car, go inside your home and relax without locking either and your possessions are still yours the next day.

HAHAHA-****ing culchies won't like reading that :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,383 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

When you put on yer good suit and yer Sunday cap every Friday and go to town in the Massey.
    And come home with the messages in the transport box

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 509 ✭✭✭Not G.R

If your name is P.J or any of your friends name is P.J I've some bad news for you.

If big tom has played a gig within ten miles of your house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Was the very same thread open before? http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=62868790

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,906 ✭✭✭SarahBM

Culchies use terms like packed and jammers and jointed to describe a place full of people. Dubliners dont understand these terms.

Dubs also think Cork is a foreign country.

Also having breakfast at 11 and dinner at 12 on a sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

You don't mind the 2 hour que in Supermacs at 2am