You know you're a culchie when...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

Up ye boy ye.

wazky wrote: »
    Ya don't eat a hang sang, you ate it.

Along with a mugga tae! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Along with a mugga tae! ;)

For de wimen maybe, the lads drink it out of a bucket.

A mugga tae and a cornbaif sandwich. Ye can't bait that mait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

The 'biha dinner'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

You shout yeeeerrrrrooooo! When something good happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

The 'biha dinner'.

You should really spit on your hands and rub them together before you start talking about the dinner

You go cow-tipping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

joe stodge wrote: »
    You know you're a culchie when...

...you live anywhere in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,339 ✭✭✭Artful_Badger

You have to scrape the shít off your boots before going in for the tae.

wazky wrote: »
    For de wimen maybe, the lads drink it out of a bucket.

The posh ones do....A dirty shítty aul welly for me though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

You can drive at dangerously slow speeds with a insecure load of hay on a trailor with no lights; stop and turn into a field without a care or signal in the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭.Henry Sellers.

When you give the country wave of course!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,316 ✭✭✭darlett

when...you park the car, go inside your home and relax without locking either and your possessions are still yours the next day.

HAHAHA-****ing culchies won't like reading that :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,703 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

When you put on yer good suit and yer Sunday cap every Friday and go to town in the Massey.
    And come home with the messages in the transport box

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 509 ✭✭✭Not G.R

If your name is P.J or any of your friends name is P.J I've some bad news for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

If big tom has played a gig within ten miles of your house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Was the very same thread open before? http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=62868790

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,906 ✭✭✭SarahBM

Culchies use terms like packed and jammers and jointed to describe a place full of people. Dubliners dont understand these terms.

Dubs also think Cork is a foreign country.

Also having breakfast at 11 and dinner at 12 on a sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

You don't mind the 2 hour que in Supermacs at 2am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,037 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

.....You don't say 'in anyway' at the end of every sentence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭Magnetics

mickdw wrote: »
    .....You don't say 'in anyway' at the end of every sentence.

usually replaced with 'hi'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,334 ✭✭✭earlyevening

You wash your teeth instead of brushing them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Lapin wrote: »
    Its actually Dubliners that think Dublin is a big city.

By world standards the place is actually quite small.

subtext: Dubliners are culchies too :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭policarp

When you come from Kiltimagh. . .:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭Magnetics

I'm a Dubliner to culchie parents

I do enough culchie things for my Dublin mates to slag me i.e call all crisps tayto yet I'm a jackeen when I'm 'down the country'

Life is tough

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭dpp v mcgee

When you're in a club and you go dancing when Cotton Eye Joe starts playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

The raid on Entebbe has nothing on your club's game against the team in the neighbouring village.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭Cody Pomeray

when you read these threads and start to worry about the diminishing IQ levels of Dublin folk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

You buy all your clothes in "Manhattan Fashions" or "Snazzy Lady" on the main street of your village.