Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FSA "off topic" thread - No discussion relating to FSA or Soccer - please read post 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Lemlin wrote: »
    I think I might double it up with Chelsea City under 2.5 goals.

A few bets I've done:

Double on Under 2.5 goals in Man City Chelsea and Palace Arsenal. 4.4/1.

Treble on Under 2.5 goals in West Ham Swansea, Hull Spurs and Cardiff Norwich. 5.1/1.

Lucky 15 Anytime Scorer on:
    Emmanuel Adebayor
    Christian Benteke
    Robin van Persie
    Jay Rodriguez

And my crazy morning bet with odds of 12.1/1. West Ham and Sunderland to win.

I've also gone with Cavan, Monaghan and Tyrone to win in their League matches. 3.8/1.
    As for a bet, I'm not a betting man. No offence to your profession but it's a mug's game IMO. A tenner on the horses now and again is as far as I go.

Happy betting folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,398 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

In form Sunderland at 7/2 against a Remy and Cabaye less Newcastle. Yes please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,095 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Jaysus......:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,070 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

KevIRL wrote: »
    Absolutely ridiculous odds.... And I lumped on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭Danger781

PARlance wrote: »
    Absolutely ridiculous odds.... And I lumped on

I got it at 4.33 / 1

Only put a fiver on it :rolleyes:

Danger781 wrote: »
    I got it at 4.33 / 1

Only put a fiver on it :rolleyes:

That's only 10/3 or 3.33/1.
    Your payback will be 5 * 4.33 = 21.65 (including stake)
    The stake is included as 1.00 in the 4.33

I got them at the same price 10/3 myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

roryc wrote: »
    Happy betting folks.

Good man Rory. Do you want to see my slip? I've the grand total of a tenner on these bets!

5 bets. The Lucky 13 was €3, €2 on the others except the treble.

All with Bet365 who have given me a tenner to match my deposit.

I don't think I need to ring gamblers anonymous just yet :D kudos for your concern though.

Nice start to the weekend

Villa are quite crazy odds too, 5/1

Up €14 for the day already. €10 of bets and the first comes in. That profit will pay my entry to Breffni tonight and 3 pints after.

PARlance wrote: »
    Villa are quite crazy odds too, 5/1

On it too now

omEsjIE.png

Good start.. Half way to breaking even and quite a few bets left..

Gonna jump on Villa too I think

Benteke 7/1 to score first, €2

Villa Draw-no-bet €3

Don't have a lot of faith in Villa.. But think they can get something

At least the bets went well today pity bout the ff

€2.02 return from €3 on this.

Lucky 15 Anytime Scorer on:
    Emmanuel Adebayor
    Christian Benteke
    Robin van Persie
    Jay Rodriguez

That 0.98 cent loss will hit me bad. Have €26.14 or something round that from my tenner of bets with two still to go.

The Cavan game is off tonight which is a fooker. Might be played tomorrow.

Put a lot down this weekend..

Those bets were

Game                          Bet Type              Stake        Result
    Man City vs Chelsea       Draw @ 3.5              €5          Unplayed
    Palace vs Arsenal           Palace @ 15.00         €2          Unplayed
    West Brom v Pool          Pool @ 1.66             €5          Unplayed
    Newcastle v Sunderland  Sunderland @ 4.33   €5          Win €21.67
    Fulham v Southampton   S'ton @ 2.2             €5          Win €11
    Fulham v Southampton   S'ton CS @ 2.8        €5          Win €14
    Man Utd v Stoke            United @ 1.61          €5           Lose -€5.00
    Everton v Villa                Villa DNB @ 4.5        €3          Lose -€3.00
    Everton v Villa                Beteke FTS @ 7.0     €2          Lose -€2.00

€37 staked, and €46.17 returned

Current status: +€9.67

Also have a lucky 63 down for the craic...
    City Chelsea Draw
    Palace to win
    Liverpool win
    Sunderland win
    Soton win
    United win
    €6.30 staked, returned €1.61 so far..

Still in profit with 3 more bets to play out, and the remainder of lucky 63!

Put a lot down this weekend..

Those bets were

Game                          Bet Type              Stake        Result
    Man City vs Chelsea       Draw @ 3.5              €5          Unplayed
    Palace vs Arsenal           Palace @ 15.00         €2          Unplayed
    West Brom v Pool          Pool @ 1.66             €5          Unplayed
    Newcastle v Sunderland  Sunderland @ 4.33   €5          Win €21.67
    Fulham v Southampton   S'ton @ 2.2             €5          Win €11
    Fulham v Southampton   S'ton CS @ 2.8        €5          Win €14
    Man Utd v Stoke            United @ 1.61          €5           Lose -€5.00
    Everton v Villa                Villa DNB @ 4.5        €3          Lose -€3.00
    Everton v Villa                Beteke FTS @ 7.0     €2          Lose -€2.00

€37 staked, and €46.17 returned

Current status: +€9.67

Also have a lucky 63 down for the craic...
    City Chelsea Draw
    Palace to win
    Liverpool win
    Sunderland win
    Soton win
    United win
    €6.30 staked, returned €1.61 so far..

Still in profit with 3 more bets to play out, and the remainder of lucky 63!

I started the week not knowing what a Lucky 15 is. What the hell is a Lucky 63?

The Lucky 63 is a 6 selection wager consisting of 63 bets: 6 singles, 15 doubles, 20 trebles, 15 four-folds, 6 five-folds and a six-fold accumulator

Madness :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Its all gambling talk in here of late. I rarely bet due to FF it takes away the need to bet I find. However, the one thing Ive done the past 3 seasons is pick a premier league team at the start of the season a team I expect to finish between 6th and 14th( basically a team that wont go on a run of 8 wins or losses on the bounce) and bet on them to draw every week doubling my stake until they draw. I did spurs two seasons ago made 350, everton last year 480 and west ham up to xmas this year 150.
    So say you start with a 1 euro stake on west ham to draw today, they dont draw its 2 the next week again they dont draw its 4, then 8, then 16, then 32 lets say they draw at 32 their 6th game. You have bet over 6 weeks 1, 2, 4, 8, 16, 32( 63 euro). The draw is usually 5/2 so 32 @ 5/2 returns 112 euro( 49 profit). Once they draw back to 1 euro again now you are betting with the bookies money. Obviously you have to have a limit on what you are prepared to put in. 130 euro for me thats 7 games without drawing the 7th bet will be 64 euro after which Id probably cut my losses and pull out.
    Teams Id consider for this are sunderland, southampton, west ham and stoke. Of those 4 teams sunderland are the only team that have gone more than 7 games without drawing the other 3 would have you nicely in the money.

Its all gambling talk in here of late. I rarely bet due to FF it takes away the need to bet I find. However, the one thing Ive done the past 3 seasons is pick a premier league team at the start of the season a team I expect to finish between 6th and 14th( basically a team that wont go on a run of 8 wins or losses on the bounce) and bet on them to draw every week doubling my stake until they draw. I did spurs two seasons ago made 350, everton last year 480 and west ham up to xmas this year 150.
    So say you start with a 1 euro stake on west ham to draw today, they dont draw its 2 the next week again they dont draw its 4, then 8, then 16, then 32 lets say they draw at 32 their 6th game. You have bet over 6 weeks 1, 2, 4, 8, 16, 32( 63 euro). The draw is usually 5/2 so 32 @ 5/2 returns 112 euro( 49 profit). Once they draw back to 1 euro again now you are betting with the bookies money. Obviously you have to have a limit on what you are prepared to put in. 130 euro for me thats 7 games without drawing the 7th bet will be 64 euro after which Id probably cut my losses and pull out.
    Teams Id consider for this are sunderland, southampton, west ham and stoke. Of those 4 teams sunderland are the only team that have gone more than 7 games without drawing the other 3 would have you nicely in the money.

Interesting.. Might give that a go! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Sounds similar to what i've seen people do playing roulette in casinos, basically always playing red/black and doubling up their bets until it wins then start over! Makes for boring gambling at the table but its a reasonable way to make sure you don't get fleeced!

Interesting.. Might give that a go! :)

Just have your limit before you start and bet on the team to draw every week. For example if picking west ham the temptation to not bet on the draw during the week when they played chelsea would be high but you have to follow the system. Looked at the number of draws for teams between positions 6th and 15th roughly an average of 6 draws in the 24 games so far. You will be unlucky if the team you pick doesnt draw atleast once every 7 games.

Sounds similar to what i've seen people do playing roulette in casinos, basically always playing red/black and doubling up their bets until it wins then start over! Makes for boring gambling at the table but its a reasonable way to make sure you don't get fleeced!

ye its the exact same system exact the roulette odds are evens and in general the odds for a draw are usually 5/2.

I've only started this week. Saw Kev and a few mentioning bets and I've often had a fairly decent knack of predicting results e.g. Earlier this season when I called 0-0 for the Chelsea Arsenal game from days before.

Decided I'd stick a tenner in an account and have some craic with it. It's going grand so far anyway. €16 profit today and 2 bets (40% of my total) still to go.

I reckon a tenner is my limit though. Might stick that in each pay day and play around with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

I've only started this week. Saw Kev and a few mentioning bets and I've often had a fairly decent knack of predicting results e.g. Earlier this season when I called 0-0 for the Chelsea Arsenal game from days before.

Decided I'd stick a tenner in an account and have some craic with it. It's going grand so far anyway. €16 profit today and 2 bets (40% of my total) still to go.

I reckon a tenner is my limit though. Might stick that in each pay day and play around with it.

And so it begins... :pac:

It all started off so innocently for me too! Then i realised it was getting out of hand when i was lumping 50 snot bets on more then 6 corners in Spurs vs Liverpool game and was sickened when there was only 5...

Over or under bets are my biggest vice though! The dutch league is great for over 2.5s, always loads of goals in that league!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,351 ✭✭✭G1032

Kidderminster went 20+ games last season without a draw. I read about it after they had gone 15 I think so did something similar what you're talking about. Lost a bit on them when I cut my losses. They drew the next game!!
    Haven't bet since before Christmas. Had 80 odd euro in my PP then blew it one Sunday on two soccer singles.

And so it begins... :pac:

It all started off so innocently for me too! Then i realised it was getting out of hand when i was lumping 50 snot bets on more then 6 corners in Spurs vs Liverpool game and was sickened when there was only 5...

Over or under bets are my biggest vice though! The dutch league is great for over 2.5s, always loads of goals in that league!

Nope, trust me, like the post of mine that Rory pulled from somewhere stated, it's a "mug's game" large betting.

I have too many friends that I meet on a Saturday night who tell me Plymouth or Crawley or some other obscure team let them down from winning 3k in their 7 or 8 team accumulator! The lesson I've learned from them lads is that there is always one team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Nope, trust me, like the post of mine that Rory pulled from somewhere stated, it's a "mug's game" large betting.

I have too many friends that I meet on a Saturday night who tell me Plymouth or Crawley or some other obscure team let them down from winning 3k in their 7 or 8 team accumulator! The lesson I've learned from them lads is that there is always one team.

You never see a broke bookie mate.

Just don't bet what you can't afford to lose and there's no harm done. Personally I'd sooner have my ten or twenty quid on the footie than on a 20 box of fags or similar.

I have one rule I stand by nowadays.. Never bet on Giroud

Liverpool -1.0 @ 1.9 seems like a fair bet

Put a fiver on it :)