Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Breaking Bad Episode 15: Granite State

• Registered Users Posts: 4,693 ✭✭✭ciaran76

banquo wrote: »
    I feel ... pity? For Walt?

Nah just can't.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

banquo wrote: »
    I feel ... pity? For Walt?
    Oh, boohoo for him. He has to live alone in a cabin and he's paying for company.

He isn't being kept in a concrete cell after watching his girlfriend die in front of him.

On a lighter note: have you guys heard about this new game? Grand something? Anyone heard of it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Todd should get one of those laptops for Lydia.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

MILF Principal

This is a bad move I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,997 ✭✭✭Grimebox

Sorry I missed that. What did he say on the phone?

Ha ha he's angry again!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Hazys

Walter White had just given up....now Heisenberg is pissed...its back on, roll on next week

• Registered Users Posts: 477 ✭✭toodleytoo

Cranston is phenomenal.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,936 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

Grimebox wrote: »
    Sorry I missed that. What did he say on the phone?

he was trying to send money to the family.

underwhelming episode. can't wait til next week though.

at least we got to hear more of the theme at the end!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Grey matter coming back into it was unexpected, will he go after them or Jack & co is the question?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,997 ✭✭✭Grimebox

he was trying to send money to the family.

underwhelming episode. can't wait til next week though.

I meant to the police. I assume he just alerted them to where he was?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

toodleytoo wrote: »
    Cranston is phenomenal.

He's proved himself as an absolute first rate actor.

I love when the penultimate episode of a series is slow moving and full of emotion. Roll on the finale.

Grimebox wrote: »
    I meant to the police. I assume he just alerted them to where he was?

nothing, just left the phone hanging so they could trace it.
    he filled it up with quarters at the start so that it would be connected long enough too.

I cannot deal with this show ending.

Nice to see where Walt's priorities lie at the end there, he's sitting thinking about how his son hates him but then minute he sees Gretchen try to distance herself from him to protect the company, that's the most upsetting thing at that moment.

I never even thought about how much Grey Matter would be affected, come to think of it.

Cranston robbed at the emmys, he will win it next year for sure though, he was unbelievable in that episode

Horrible, horrible idea after this episode.

How about ( finale speculation)
    the massive gun is for the Nazis and the Ricin is for Walt's old pals at Grey Matter?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

I'd say them denying his involvement and belittling him was the final straw. As in, he was about to hand himself in, but he'll be damned if his legacy is taken away from him.

iMuse wrote: »
    Cranston robbed at the emmys, he will win it next year for sure though, he was unbelievable in that episode

who did win?

Jeff Daniels for the newsroom

• Registered Users Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

Its amazing too that he still hasn't been awarded a Golden Globe, nor Breaking Bad at all for that matter. If he doesn't win it next year it's a joke.

Jeff Daniels for the newsroom
    God, seriously?

The ricin must be for grey matter, can't see who else he will use it on at this stage , there's so much to tie up in one episode though, I don't think they will have enough time to sort everything

bryan cranston has already won 3 in a row for Breaking Bad

aaron paul didn't get an emmy either.

he deserved it just for that episode when he had dinner with walt and skyler. the look he gave when he was drinking the glass of water was hilarious.

Jesse-Pinkman-Breaking-Bad-Drinking-Water.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 477 ✭✭toodleytoo

rj%20mitte%20breaking%20bad.jpeg

Walt junior at the emmys.

• Registered Users Posts: 479 ✭✭Flipz4Rollz

Just googled Lydia(Laura Fraser) and found out she was Perry's bird in "Kevin and perry go large"...Strrrrrange

• Registered Users Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭Reiketsu

That episode sucked the life outta me, so depressing. Sets things up for the finale nicely though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,453 ✭✭✭glenjamin

Perhaps the ricin is for Walt as a way to kill himself and maybe even frame someone in the process.

Fantastic TV, more Emmys next year one has to assume.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

So there's one episode left? That was good but slightly depressing