Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork City 6-a-side soccer, Monday 8pm MOD note 1st Post

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Mushy wrote: »
    Yeah no worries. Its Highfield yeah?

Yep.

Ger Mulcahy 087 2272324.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,135 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Done. Monday @ 8. So everyone who has said yeah, can I assume ye are all still available?

1: Mushy/Brian

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭Jipty_Jip

2: Jipty_Jip/Declan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

as an aside will you guys need the bibs on Monday? :pac:

Who has them from Thursday game? I can buy some in Maher's today if cheap enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

Who has them from Thursday game? I can buy some in Maher's today if cheap enough.

i cleaned them this week so i have them,

hoodwinked wrote: »
    i cleaned them this week so i have them,

You playing Monday or would it be best just to get more?

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭NoSleepForWeek

Yeah count me in for monday

I'm in put down Mark too. Vasco said he'd play two weeks out of three and I can get Tom to cover for him most likely. Ger has shown interest too.

We really only need 10 to get it kicked off.

2: Jipty_Jip/Declan
    3: Shane/Nosleepforweek
    4: Justin/Cathal Cloch
    5: Mark
    6: Block (8
    7: lukin
    8: Vasco
    9: Newtolaw2013
    10: Namaja91

Ger
    Pablaoazazel
    Tom

It'd be interesting to have mondays with just 10, might be good for the fitness!

I think we should aim for 10 and see how it works out.

Well have 5 so far, and still full weekend for confirmations so should be grand. Bibs were 5.50 each in Maher's so didn't buy them.

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭vlopes

Next monday I'm ok to play people :)...I confirm

1: Brian/Mushy
    2: Declan/Jipty_Jip
    6: Vasco/Vlopes
    7: Ger
    8: Block (8
    9: Newtolaw2013
    10: Pablaoazazel

Nemaja91
    tfh
    Tom
    Bibs were 5.50 each in Maher's so didn't buy them.

We have bibs from the Thursday night game so hold onto your money.

Edit: Ger just confirmed by text.

Only 2 spots left lads! Hurry hurry hurry! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

I won't be able to play this Monday anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Block (8

Yeah I'm in also.

How close is nearest 205 stop on Model Farm Road? I've just moved house to other side of city so will have to get that, just don't know model farm road the best.

How close is nearest 205 stop on Model Farm Road?

About 5 mins walk.

The stop is opposite The Rendezvous Bar on the MFRd.

What part of the city are you living in?

About 5 mins walk.

The stop is opposite The Rendezvous Bar on the MFRd.

What part of the city are you living in?

Down near Topaz round corner from Sextant.

It's on.

1: Brian/Mushy
    2: Declan/Jipty_Jip
    6: Vasco/Vlopes
    7: Ger
    8: Block (8
    9: Tom
    10: Newtolaw2013

Excellent. We have 5-a-side and a nice Monday night slot. Let's try to keep it going lads.

pabloazazel
    Nemaja91
    tfh

• Registered Users Posts: 49 newtolaw2013

Hey, sorry - I'm in.

Was reading it in my email where the colouring on my name wasn't grey :)

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭pabloazazel

sorry this week I leave work at 8pm

And so Monday night has begun. Good game. Next game Monday 9th Sept 8pm, Highfield RFC.

1: <open slot>
    2: Block (8
    3: Crustyjuggler ✔
    4: Newtolaw2013 ✔
    5: Declan/Jipty_Jip ✔
    6: Paul ✔
    7: Ger ✔
    8: Nemanja91 ✔
    9: Brian/Mushy ✔
    10: Justin/Cathal Cloch ✔

Reserves
    Tom
    pabloazazel
    lukin
    tfh
    Vasco/Vlopes

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭vlopes

Yep next Monday 9September will be in Portugal.
    I'll be there in 16th September ... with a new pair of boots :-p..can handle that pitch with these one's :-)

I'm in for next week too. Need more games to work on my touch. Was good tonight though. Remembered after I got home, won't be around on 16th, at gig in Dublin that night.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

I can play next week.

Hey guys, good game last night. The ankle is grand this morning but during the game it felt a bit weak so Im gona take a break till Thursday the 12th. Shane

I'll be around on Monday :)

• Registered Users Posts: 78 ✭✭pebon

Hey, I'd like to sign up for next Monday too