Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork City 6-a-side soccer, Monday 8pm MOD note 1st Post

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Mushy wrote: »
    I can ask my housemate if needs be? That'll be at least 1 more.

I'll make a few calls and see if I can get someone to make it 12 so hold off a while.

No luck. 5-a-side will be grand. Vasco and Declan will be back next week so we'll have 12 players again.

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭pabloazazel

I can play tomorrow and if you need more players maybe I might call a friend

That'd be great.

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭pabloazazel

confirmed me and my friend

Next game Monday 07th Oct.

1. grohlisagod ✔
    2. Shane ✔
    3. Nemanja91 ✔
    4. Gru ✔
    5. C.J. ✔
    6. Paul ✔
    7. Brian ✔
    8. Mark ✔
    9. Ger ✔
    10. Justin ✔
    11. pabloazazel ✔
    12. pabloazazel +1 ✔

Great stuff. We have our 12.

Yellow Team.
    Grohlisagod
    Mark
    Nemanja91
    Shane
    Plablo
    Gru

Red Team.
    Crustyjuggler
    Brian
    Pablo+1
    Ger
    Justin
    Paul

We'll try these teams I suppose.

Very good game that was - enjoyed it thoroughly. Next game Monday 14th 8pm.

1. Vasco
    2. Declan
    3. C.J.
    4. Nemanja91
    5. Shane ✔
    6. grohlisagod ✔
    7. Brian ✔
    8. Paul ✔
    9. Gru ✔
    10. Mark ✔
    11. Ger ✔
    12. Justin ✔

Reserves:
    Bloodbuzz
    Pablo

• Registered Users Posts: 78 ✭✭pebon

Great game tonight, very close throughout. I'll confirm for next week.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Gru

Twas a very good game, very even teams so well picked! :D

Put me down for next week!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,135 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

A very good game tonight, lets hope we can maintain that standard.

Confirm for next week!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,998 ✭✭✭grohlisagod

I'll play next week.

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭NoSleepForWeek

confirmed

• Registered Users Posts: 33 Bloodbuzz

I can play next week if there is space

• Registered Users Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

I can play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

just a thought for the list on this thread, should you be counting attendance's on this one too in case it fills up like Thursday night did?

Next game: Monday 14th, 8pm. Highfield RFC. Confirm by Friday 11th.

1. Bloodbuzz (P)
    2. Vasco ✔
    3. Declan ✔
    4. Nemanja91 ✔
    5. Shane ✔
    6. grohlisagod ✔
    7. Brian ✔
    8. Paul ✔
    9. Gru ✔
    10. Mark ✔
    11. Ger ✔
    12. Justin ✔

Reserves:
    Pablo
    Tom

Nice to see the demand for Monday night make the booking in advance more secure. We should have a good float/kitty in no time.

hoodwinked wrote: »
    should you be counting attendance's on this one too

Yep, fully intend to. I was just giving the game a chance to settle in so we can get an idea of consistency. You don't really get an idea of who's showing until there's a little history. This is the first week I've done the 'ghost name' place hold thing (© :D) seeing as we might have 13 people looking for 12 places. I'll start adding up attendance after next Monday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

Yep, fully intend to. I was just giving the game a chance to settle in so we can get an idea of consistency. You don't really get an idea of who's showing until there's a little history. This is the first week I've done the 'ghost name' position designation thing (© :D) seeing as we might have 13 people looking for 12 places. I'll start adding up attendance after next Monday.

you are so very organised, i hope you know we appreciate all your effort and work on this! (well i can't speak for everyone but i appreciate it) so thank you.

hoodwinked wrote: »
    you are so very organised, i hope you know we appreciate all your effort and work on this! (well i can't speak for everyone but i appreciate it) so thank you.

Thanks! No problem. It's all about getting a game of ball for me so I really don't mind. Kudos to Tom too for getting bibs, giving lifts and suggesting booking in advance. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭Jipty_Jip

Confirmed!

• Registered Users Posts: 534 ✭✭✭crustyjuggler

Cant play next Monday the 14th

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭vlopes

Confirmed for Monday too

Lads I may have to pull out of Mondays game. Took a knock last week to the chest, its hurting to breath since. I'll see how I am tomorrow and let you know.

Next game: Monday 14th, 8pm. Highfield RFC. [

1. Ger ✔
    2. Vasco ✔
    3. Declan ✔
    4. Nemanja91 ✔
    5. Shane ✔
    6. grohlisagod ✔
    7. Justin ✔
    8. Paul ✔
    9. Gru ✔
    10. Mark ✔

Reserves:
    Pablo, Tom, Bloodbuzz

Okay lads in light of Mushy's withdrawal we'll go with 5-a-side unless two people confirm before Sunday evening.

Just added up attendances and this is what I got. Is it correct for everyone? Let me know if it's wrong.

1: Shane 5
    2: Ger 5
    3: Justin 5
    4: Brian 4
    5: Mark 4
    6: Vasco 4
    7: Paul 4
    8: Namanja91 4
    9. Declan 3
    10. Gru 3
    11. grohlisagod 3
    12. Crusty 2
    13. Bruff 2

What do y'all think of having a bib washing roster?

People who are able to accommodate both nights are:

Justin
    Tom
    Hoodwinked
    Declan
    Shane
    Paul
    Vasco
    Gru

If we rotate bib washing around these people each will only have to wash them once every few weeks. What do ye think folks?

Tis only inflamation of the ribs/muscles so it should only be this week that I miss out on. Will just be resting up all this week.

Yellow Team.
    Grohlisagod
    Mark
    Nemanja91
    Shane
    Gru

Red Team.
    Vasco
    Justin
    Ger
    Paul
    Declan

If anyone else wants to pick teams be my guest lads. Bring a ball tonight!

Lol, what a disastrous team balancing effort that was! Great run about though in all fairness.

One of ye feckers can do it next week.

So after a short discussion we've decided to go with 5-a-side on Mondays.

Next game Monday 21st 8pm. Confirm before Friday 18th.

1: Crustyguggler
    2: Brian
    3: Paul ✔
    4: Shane ✔
    5: Grohlisagod ✔
    6: Declan ✔
    7: Vasco ✔
    8: Justin ✔
    9. Ger ✔
    10. Mark ✔

Will play:
    tfh ✔