Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Boards.ie World Manager Application Thread

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

On behalf of staff and management at Bayer Leverkusen, I would like to show my appreciation to the effort and commitment shown by King Size Mars Bar during his time at this great club over the last 9 seasons. He will be regarded as one of the best managers that this football club has ever employed.

Bayer Leverkusen would like to offer our sincere thanks to him for his service, and wish him every success in his future endeavours.

Michael Schade,
    Bayer Leverkusen Chairman

Applications for Bayer Leverkusen Now Open

Closing Deadline : 8th November 2016 @ 19:00

Team | Funds | No. of Players | Avg Rating | Total Value | Division
    Bayer Leverkusen | 160.7m | 29 | 89 | 149.3m | 2

Managers Applying for the Chelsea vacancy :

Manager | Current Club | Manager Ranking | Total Points | Avg Points | No. of Games
    | | | | |
    | | | | |

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

On behalf of staff and management at Bayer Leverkusen, I would like to show my appreciation to the effort and commitment shown by King Size Mars Bar during his time at this great club over the last 9 seasons. He will be regarded as one of the best managers that this football club has ever employed.

Bayer Leverkusen would like to offer our sincere thanks to him for his service, and wish him every success in his future endeavours.

Michael Schade,
    Bayer Leverkusen Chairman

Applications for Bayer Leverkusen Now Open

Closing Deadline : 8th November 2016 @ 19:00

Bayer Leverkusen | 160.7m | 29 | 89 | 149.3m | 2

Managers Applying for the Chelsea vacancy :

Manager | Current Club | Manager Ranking | Total Points | Avg Points | No. of Games
    | | | | |
    | | | | |

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Leverkusen now available

Sorry to see you go mate....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

Soooo, no one after a solid D2 team?!

Pity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Soooo, no one after a solid D2 team?!

Pity

large.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,010 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

I'll apply for Fiorentina if their manager didn't lose the job through not logging in and is not coming back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 colmmcg2410

AC Milan manager here! I'd like to apply for the Fiorentina job..I feel a new challenge would be beneficial. Nothing to do with our 6 game losing streak in the league!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,953 ✭✭✭JamboMac

AC Milan manager here! I'd like to apply for the Fiorentina job..I feel a new challenge would be beneficial. Nothing to do with our 6 game losing streak in the league!!

Sadly you might be a bit too late, not sure though when the 24 hour countdown started.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

JamboMac wrote:
    Sadly you might be a bit too late, not sure though when the 24 hour countdown started.

Always been confused by this.... once and for all, does the clock start from

The time the previous manager left...

Or

Job is advertised here?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Job advertised

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭baza Rakus

Always been confused by this.... once and for all, does the clock start from

The time the previous manager left...

Or

Job is advertised here?

Yes.

Definitely one of them.

baza Rakus wrote: »
    Yes.

Definitely one of them.

I think it should start from when some one notices that a manager is 5days from breaching the *insert latest logon treshold* rule.

Wilberto where are thou??

Oh crap I think he's on holiday... I won't be on the beer till Friday lads so if Wil doesn't pop up soon I'll sort it

Any news?

I think I am ranked 31/50 and AC Milan manager is ranked 32/50

I suppose that could change after tonights matches

Do I get the Fiorentina Gig?

Any news?

Sorry about the delay. Yep you do apply away and post here and I'll accept you

Oh crap I think he's on holiday... I won't be on the beer till Friday lads so if Wil doesn't pop up soon I'll sort it

Yup, only saw this now and posting while after quite a few "gluhwein" served by some incredibly cute German. I say give the job to ctrl alt delete considering his activity on boards compared to the other guy. :D :pac:

Any news?

Have you applied?

MrMac84 wrote: »
    Have you applied?

Have quit Genoa and applied for Fiorentina just there now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,515 ✭✭✭tupac_healy

Have quit Genoa and applied for Fiorentina just there now.

Unlucky at not being able to pick your team for tonight man...

Bit of a joke really

Unlucky at not being able to pick your team for tonight man...

Bit of a joke really

Ah sure I'll get the keys sometime this week, I'm in no hurry!

In light of the shock resignation of Luciano Spaletti, As Roma would like to announce that they are now inviting applications for the managerial vacancy at the Stadio Olimpico.

Applications for AS Roma Now Open

Closing Deadline : 20st January 2017 @ 19:00

AS Roma | 250.7m :eek: | 61 | 90 | 302.1m | 2

Managers Applying for the AS Roma vacancy :

| | | | |
    | | | | |

I've set the deadline at 48 hours (yes, I know!) as I've pm'd the manager in question in order to give him a chance to apply and get his team back due to him being such a longstanding member of this league.

Reset to 24 hours. :)

Wilberto wrote: »
    In light of the shock resignation of Luciano Spaletti, As Roma would like to announce that they are now inviting applications for the managerial vacancy at the Stadio Olimpico.

Applications for AS Roma Now Open

Closing Deadline : 21st January 2017 @ 19:00

AS Roma | 393.8m :eek: | 61 | 90 | 302.1m | 2

Managers Applying for the AS Roma vacancy :

| | | | |
    | | | | |

I've set the deadline at 48 hours (yes, I know!) as I've pm'd the manager in question in order to give him a chance to apply and get his team back due to him being such a longstanding member of this league.

Ah here.

Theres plenty longstanding members would love a shot at that team/squad.

If the longstanding member comes back in 26hrs, there should be a decent team after freeing up with the winning applicant for the roma gig.

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Ah here.
    Theres plenty longstanding members would love a shot at that team/squad.

If the longstanding member comes back in 26hrs, there should be a decent team after freeing up with the winning applicant for the roma gig.

Fair enough. I was just trying to be nice to the guy. For the record, if it was any other longstanding member I would have done the same.

I might as well change it back to 24 hours so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

Fair enough. I was just trying to be nice to the guy. For the record, if it was any other longstanding member I would have done the same.

I might as well change it back to 24 hours so.

Fair play.

Also, for what it's worth, usually they'd actually have a bit extra time to log back in anyway as I normally wouldn't open up the applications so soon after them leaving. The only reason I'm doing so now is that I'm concious of the seven day time limit we have to find a new manager before the squad gets plundered.

I'm not complaining or moaning or anything, just explaining why I had it set at 48 hours. :)

Also, for what it's worth, usually they'd actually have a bit extra time to log back in anyway as I normally wouldn't open up the applications so soon after them leaving. The only reason I'm doing so now is that I'm concious of the seven day time limit we have to find a new manager before the squad gets plundered.

I'm not complaining or moaning or anything, just explaining why I had it set at 48 hours. :)

I wouldn't worry I know of one or two of the smaller teams managers that have been dying to apply it will be filled no problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭Colemania

I know I won't get it, but I'd like to apply for the Roma gig! Udinese manager here

I would like to apply for the Roma job.

When did you take over Fiortenia mate? Isn't it one club change per season?

Just wanted to see if anyone would kick off about the rules :D