Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Carl Froch vs George Groves

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

holy flip!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Holy fcuk, that was some shot.

• Registered Users Posts: 138 ✭✭nilsonmickey

Groves still? Froch is kicking ass I said

• Registered Users Posts: 4,322 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

Fücking. Hell.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,827 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Hope Groves doesn't miss that bus home.

What a shot.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,092 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Wow, what a knockout.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,321 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Well at least Groves has the bus there waiting to bring him home.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Well I was right. I had Froch in 10.....only a couple minute off. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭willmunny1990

Wow

• Registered Users Posts: 1,671 ✭✭✭monty_python

How quick will this be on YouTube? ? I can't watch it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 101 ✭✭Supup

Ww, I was supporting Groves but respect to Froch. He dominated from start to finish.

PS waht a twat Amir Khan is to say Groves was in control...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

nice touch.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Groves is rightly knackered. He'll end up in Hospital yet tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 138 ✭✭nilsonmickey

Oh I see your following Jim watts card my bad.

So Mr boxin know all. Are you feeling a little stupid now?

Wow, I was supporting Groves but respect to Froch. He dominated from start to finish.

PS waht a twat Amir Khan is to say Groves was in control...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23 St890

What are you talking about, Groves was winning.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

I had Groves winning by 2.

I was going to say that it came down to stronger chin, but really it was some punch by Froch. Not many could have taken that and kept going

Lads some of ye have no knowledge of boxing. Three a piece

Yeah right...:D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,733 ✭✭✭ASOT

ASOT wrote: »
    Took froch rounds 7-10 @5/1 .... Cant wait for this!!

Easy Money

• Registered Users Posts: 7,208 ✭✭✭shamrock55

That was some punch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭Heisenberg1

Not at all up to that great shot Groves was ahead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

That was simply stunning... I had Groves in command but you cannot do anything about that. Fair play to Froch. On course for a rematch vs. Ward you'd feel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,658 ✭✭✭Halloween Jack

All the whoppers out tonight it seems

• Registered Users Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭moneyman

It wasn't domination, stop listening to that borderline disgraceful commentary. I had it level at a stretch, with Groves probably ahead. I can see Froch being ahead MAYBE by a round given that rounds were close, but I wouldn't have agreed. Very close fight until Froch landed a beautiful right hand.

Decent fight, but commentary ruined it for me. Spent more time annoyed about what they were saying than the fight. You could tell Paulie disagreed with them but was trying to keep it friendly, for lack of a better word.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

The feint with the left was absolutely beautiful in the lead up to that shot. Groves was coming into the fight and looked a lot fresher up until that point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

Imagine paying €22 for that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,664 ✭✭✭sid waddell

Froch proved he's the better fighter both in terms of controlling the fight and in finishing. Devastating.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23 St890

Imagine caring about €22.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,013 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

For what its worth lads (and its known as a great judge), the betting exchanges (betfair et al) had Froch ahead

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

Free when you know how:D

mediocre fight but what a finish.