Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Woman and their time of the Month

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

somewhere out there right now reading this thread is a woman doing this

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:..........die :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Ha! I've just figured out why it's called a 'period'.

Because that's what it is!!:)

In other news I think I have sunstroke.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

OSI wrote: »
    What's stopping you just getting on with it? Wouldn't stop me.

Don't think he'd be up for that, not sure I could either actually...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

My bloating, cramps and pains are very real. The change in my mood is very real also. I´d describe it as "melancholy". I tend to just keep my head down for this week (it´s this week :() and try to keep positive but it´s not a particularly nice thing to have to go through once a month. Some women suffer it worse than others and the fact that it´s not acknowledged openly and then you´ve got idiots on here denying it´s existance to contend with. Yiz can feck right off. Off ye pop with your "Man flu" ffs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭Itwasntme.

Seachmall wrote: »
    There is no scientific evidence that suggests women are more or less emotional due to it being "that time of the month".

It's a myth perpetuated by confirmation bias and the observer-expectancy effect.

I really wish the above were true because this crap is the bane of my existence. I am very irregular so marking my cycle on the calender doesn't help. I know I am about to get my period when I start to be overly sad/happy about things that normally wouldn't move me. I don't get testy but rather more open to high highs and really low lows. I also know I am due when my idea of healthy food suddenly becomes anything laden in salt, grease and sugar.

OSI wrote: »
    That's both your loses so :P

Anals better anyway :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Ah, the downfalls of the null set hypothesis.

I never said there wasn't any anecdotal evidence.

I've heard it from multiple sources, albeit of questionable reliability (hence the retraction).

I never said there wasn't any anecdotal evidence.

I've heard it from multiple sources, albeit of questionable reliability (hence the retraction).

You should get your facts straight before you make claims like that as it does nothing but contributes to the stick it already gets. It´s very real for many women and a real problem. You´re making a farce of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

You should get your facts straight before you make claims like that as it does nothing for the stick it already gets. It´s very real for many women and a real problem. You´re making a farce of it.

Guess who's time of the month it is...

silver linings, stay in the good books lads ride the storm, its worth it ;)

Because it's all rainbows and roses that way?:confused:

I already stated it´s my time of the month, so no need to guess. :rolleyes:

Glad you retracted your comment anyway. Moving on....

Candie wrote: »

can be ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Will you marry me?

• Registered Users Posts: 294 ✭✭JD DABA

No sympathy for them.

No recognition of the suffering and inconvenience caused by the morning boner.

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭Camrat

Be super nice to her, buy her flowers, run her a nice hot bath with maybe some smelly salts. Cuddler her....spoil her and think about her feeling's..........If that fail's dump the moaning cow.....he he he

Don't take advice for me, i leave drunk girl's marooned in O'Connell st. i'm like the josef fritzl of boards.ie

Candie wrote: »

I've never ever had an issue with it!

Ha! I've just figured out why it's called a 'period'.

Because that's what it is!!:)

In other news I think I have sunstroke.:(

ive got a cold, can I come and poke your turf fire?

you do realise there is a que forming at this stage now to pop the question.

how you like trains btw?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Real mature.

Banned.

IM0 wrote: »
    you do realise there is a que forming at this stage now to pop the question.

how you like trains btw?

Trains?? Em, they are ok!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Must be all them ice pops.:p

Oh you just had to remind me :(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

My dog actually had her period a while back

She slept and farted alot....not messing either.she had dog panties so she wouldnt get blood on the couch

Trains?? Em, they are ok!

\o/

*faints*

• Registered Users Posts: 294 ✭✭JD DABA

Specialun wrote: »

She slept and farted alot....not messing either.she had dog panties so she wouldnt get blood on the couch

EEEWWWWW

Dog panties?? wtf??:eek:

JD DABA wrote: »
    EEEWWWWW

well there goes my jammy donut :\ *puts in bin* :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭**Vai**

Solve that one by getting her "fixed". It is rotten though.

I shouldnt laugh but that hilarious! Dog pants? Do you get them in a pet shop?