Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Confession time........

14567810»

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭Camrat

apollo8 wrote: »
    My standards include forgiveness to people who show remorse something seemingly neither you or some others here believe in???

Hell yeah......!!!!!

To all posters and condemners....

I've been called a lot of stuff since posting the original. People have read a few posts and claim to know exactly what type of person i am. How ridicules, claiming i only do these things for attention, one poster claims i only do it to look good in front of my friends. (how would this make me look good). To tell the truth i have never told a living soul about either of the stories out of embarrassment. Now it's true some are aware of the goldfish story and now and again i get the usual crap like Nemo killer etc etc.

To the poster's that claim this **** won't fly in after hours. "People here aren't like that". You are wrong and the poll states this. 50% of people have done worst, so cop on and grow up. You do realise this is the internet and believing that people as individuals are all good people is so simple minded it's funny.

On a serious note I'd like to apologize to anyone who was offended by my actions. They were terrible things to do. I knew this when i posted them.
    Hence the confession title. I'm not a bad person and i don't need this to be justified by anyone, I know i'm not. Can you say the same? i truly believe it was these type of actions that molded me into the person i'm today. It made me see what way my life was going and i changed it accordingly.

Thanks Camrat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Stop now. Quit while nobody cares.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

Camrat wrote: »
    Hell yeah......!!!!!

To all posters and condemners....

I've been called a lot of stuff since posting the original. People have read a few posts and claim to know exactly what type of person i am. How ridicules, claiming i only do these things for attention, one poster claims i only do it to look good in front of my friends. (how would this make me look good). To tell the truth i have never told a living soul about either of the stories out of embarrassment. Now it's true some are aware of the goldfish story and now and again i get the usual crap like Nemo killer etc etc.

To the poster's that claim this **** won't fly in after hours. "People here aren't like that". You are wrong and the poll states this. 50% of people have done worst, so cop on and grow up. You do realise this is the internet and believing that people as individuals are all good people is so simple minded it's funny.

On a serious note I'd like to apologize to anyone who was offended by my actions. They were terrible things to do. I knew this when i posted them.
    Hence the confession title. I'm not a bad person and i don't need this to be justified by anyone, I know i'm not. Can you say the same? i truly believe it was these type of actions that molded me into the person i'm today. It made me see what way my life was going and i changed it accordingly.

Thanks Camrat.

The heartfelt apology may be taken a bit more sincerely if you desisted from telling people to "grow up".

• Registered Users Posts: 1,764 ✭✭✭mickstupp

On a serious note I'd like to apologize to anyone who was offended by my actions. They were terrible things to do. I knew this when i posted them. Hence the confession title. I'm not a bad person and i don't need this to be justified by anyone, I know i'm not. Can you say the same? i truly believe it was these type of actions that molded me into the person i'm today. It made me see what way my life was going and i changed it accordingly.

Poster's location: "Josef Fritzl's old gaf".

Hmm.

OP's posting style and grasp of grammar is quite different in other threads.

Just sayin'.

old hippy wrote: »
    The heartfelt apology may be taken a bit more sincerely if you desisted from telling people to "grow up".

The "grow up" comment is directed at posters who claim this won't fly here. Relates to people who believe that the internet and boards.ie is full of good people and its simply not.

So grow up you old hippy.......:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

The "grow up" comment is directed at posters who claim this won't fly here. Relates to people who believe that the internet and boards.ie is full of good people and its simply not.

So grow up you old hippy.......:rolleyes:

Camrat have you considered a career with the Metro rag? When they're not scouring Boards looking for knickers sniffer stories they'll, well, they'll do exactly what you do-

Post a "confession", and when other posters join in they'll ask them to expand on their story while feverishly taking notes to cobble a story together for the weekend edition.

Thread going dead - have a few lads in the office register on Boards to chip in to get momentum going again, rising a few posters along the way, all the better for a good (I use the term loosely) story (again, loosely).

As stunner dunner said - you made some contributions to some other threads and they weren't half bad, so what you're getting from this juvenile nonsense simply baffles me, unless indeed you are a Metro "journalist".

I'm still getting a twitchy eyeball over the last line in your OP, the language used, something doesn't sit right anyway -

Any brave souls out there want to confess.

I'm sure that call to idiocy works on teenagers, but you hardly thought it'd work on adults? Even Leaving Cert level media studies should've taught you that much.

Be aware the Garda us this site so don't confess to much...he he :rolleyes:

An interesting observation given you were only registered a wet day. Have you been lurking long? Slow day at the office so you decide to whip up a bit of a frenzy and let your made up story write itself?

And as for "don't confess too much..." with the "he he" and the rolleyes on the end, they were an unnecessary addition, your story was already juvenile enough, and why would you give a fiddlers as to how much anyone confessed? I'm sure there's plenty of people haven't paid the water charge - that's illegal right there (doesn't apply to me though, so don't even bother asking have I paid it!).

I think your subsequent back pedalling was laughable too tbh, back pedalling while still throwing out the insults to try and drag out the thread as long as you possibly could, in the hope that some other poor fool might make a confession.

This whole thread reminds me of the urban myth-

Group of lads gathered in a room, the smart àrse pips up, "lets have a **** contest to see who comes first, with the lights off!"...

Ten minutes later the fool in the group shouts out "I win!", the lights go back on, and there's the idiot with his lad in hand after tearing the skeleton out of himself, only to realise he was the only one taking part in the "competition" while all the "lads" roared laughing at him.

Has that ever happened to you Camrat?

Because you'd be a prime candidate for such treatment. There you go, some material for your next thread.

I can't wait to see what you'll regale us with next. Probably best I not hold my breath while I'm waiting.

Stop now. Quit while nobody cares.

You are wrong, i care and the amount of pm i have received from people/posters who are too ashamed or worried about being found out to post, Also care.

And your comment "So blatant it's comical!" referring to post as if i had made another account and was trying to somehow help myself in a thread is ridiculous.
    why would i need to do this, Only someone who thinks like YOU would do such a silly thing. At what point of this thread did i ever try to justify my actions. I only stated the facts.

Although you claim nobody cares, i can take from that, that you in fact don't care, So why are you posting. Are you one of these posters who just post to post, with the goal of building up post's i'm guessing.

Why not just post a confession or have a intelligent debate.

@Czarcasm,

No don't work for the metro, i have a real job.

In regards to your comment when i said "Any brave souls want to confess"
    You claim it won't work on adults, You are wrong. Simple. it has worked my inbox is humming away with the stories i have received from posters. Much worse than what i did.

To answer your question, yes i have used forums before, My reason for telling people not to post to much was so the thread wasn't closed by admin due to it's nature ie crime or pornograpghy.

The reason i said the "garda use this site" is kinda touching on my previous point, (criminal or legal) but also because i'm not stupid are you?

Don't ask to see peoples private messages. No chance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

Czarcasm wrote: »
    Camrat have you considered a career with the Metro rag? When they're not scouring Boards looking for knickers sniffer stories they'll, well, they'll do exactly what you do-

Post a "confession", and when other posters join in they'll ask them to expand on their story while feverishly taking notes to cobble a story together for the weekend edition.

Thread going dead - have a few lads in the office register on Boards to chip in to get momentum going again, rising a few posters along the way, all the better for a good (I use the term loosely) story (again, loosely).

As stunner dunner said - you made some contributions to some other threads and they weren't half bad, so what you're getting from this juvenile nonsense simply baffles me, unless indeed you are a Metro "journalist".

I'm still getting a twitchy eyeball over the last line in your OP, the language used, something doesn't sit right anyway -

I'm sure that call to idiocy works on teenagers, but you hardly thought it'd work on adults? Even Leaving Cert level media studies should've taught you that much.

An interesting observation given you were only registered a wet day. Have you been lurking long? Slow day at the office so you decide to whip up a bit of a frenzy and let your made up story write itself?

And as for "don't confess too much..." with the "he he" and the rolleyes on the end, they were an unnecessary addition, your story was already juvenile enough, and why would you give a fiddlers as to how much anyone confessed? I'm sure there's plenty of people haven't paid the water charge - that's illegal right there (doesn't apply to me though, so don't even bother asking have I paid it!).

I think your subsequent back pedalling was laughable too tbh, back pedalling while still throwing out the insults to try and drag out the thread as long as you possibly could, in the hope that some other poor fool might make a confession.

This whole thread reminds me of the urban myth-

Group of lads gathered in a room, the smart àrse pips up, "lets have a **** contest to see who comes first, with the lights off!"...

Ten minutes later the fool in the group shouts out "I win!", the lights go back on, and there's the idiot with his lad in hand after tearing the skeleton out of himself, only to realise he was the only one taking part in the "competition" while all the "lads" roared laughing at him.

Has that ever happened to you Camrat?

Because you'd be a prime candidate for such treatment. There you go, some material for your next thread.

I can't wait to see what you'll regale us with next. Probably best I not hold my breath while I'm waiting.

What's ever more laughable is that you deemed him worthy of such a long and eloborative response.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭Reoil

Correct i have only joined boards.ie a few days So what? So everyone who is new must be a troll.

HOW can i prove to you people i'm not a troll. I don't know how to show you guy's...This really happened, believe or don't. i had to start the tread with something good to get others to follow. i did get the idea to post the tread from reading a old boards.ie post which reminded me of it.

Anyone else what to share.........:confused:

STOP USING APOSTROPHES.

If in doubt, don't.

Reoil wrote: »
    STOP USING APOSTROPHES.

If in doubt, don't.

Ok thanks for your input........don't forget to close the door on your way out.

:cool:

Ok thanks for your input........don't forget to close the door on your way out.

:cool:

Are you now telling people to desist from commenting on your thread?

the amount of pm i have received from people/posters who are too ashamed or worried about being found out to post...

... it has worked my inbox is humming away with the stories i have received from posters. Much worse than what i did.

I seriously doubt your inbox is bulging with confessionals. Nobody unburdens themselves to un-proven random newbies like that.

Are you now telling people to desist from commenting on your thread?
    I seriously doubt your inbox is bulging with confessionals. Nobody unburdens themselves to un-proven random newbies like that.

I never said bulging i said humming, nobody unburdens themselves blah blah blah.....YOU ARE WRONG. They do....believe or don't believe ffs.

NO i am not telling people to stop posting, just giving some helpful advice.

Don't forget the light's on your way out.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭jaffacakesyum

My God, what is with the amount of 12 year olds in AH these days...this thread is embarassing.

Don't forget the light's on your way out.;)

Don't forget the light's what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭illuma

Camrat must be a real hit with the ladies.

illuma wrote: »
    Camrat must be a real $hit with the ladies.

Fixed for you ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭TheLastMohican

Fixed for you ;)

Oh! I didn't think you knew women (in a Biblical sense).

• Registered Users Posts: 4,279 ✭✭✭The Bishop Basher

Stranger and stranger...

This thread is a bit like an episode of the office. Reading op's posts makes me cringe so badly and yet I can't stop looking.

It's like death by a thousands cuts, the end was inevitable from that very first epic fail of an op yet he won't let go and opts for the slow tedious agonising death we're now sitting through.

It's just so painful on all counts :eek:

Swanner wrote: »
    Stranger and stranger...

This thread is a bit like an episode of the office. Reading op's posts makes me cringe so badly and yet I can't stop looking.

It's like death by a thousands cuts, the end was inevitable from that very first epic fail of an op yet he won't let go and opts for the slow tedious agonising death we're now sitting through.

It's just so painful on all counts :eek:

This will just run and run.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

I think he means you're gay or something.

Jimoslimos wrote: »
    I think he means you're gay or something.

Oh, right. I don't really do labels, so I'll keep him guessing. :D It's all here on boards, mr mohican, if you look hard enough

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Oh, right. I don't really do labels, so I'll keep him guessing. :D It's all here on boards, mr mohican, if you look hard enough

Oh Christ, don't encourage him! :pac:

(Though tbf this thread has provided no end of unintentional comic relief on the OPs and their cohorts part :D)