Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 24th May 2013

• Registered Users Posts: 51,502 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Just switched over and it's Anne Doyle.
    Back to the future again for RTE,
    They'll soon start digging them up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Is it just me or does she look slightly Japanese?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,975 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Dan Gratten sez Tubs - yeaah Ryan.......Henry's brother :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

No fear of tubs getting married..

• Registered Users Posts: 81,242 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Tubs trying to depress here :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

"I borrowed the odd husband but I always sent them back" :D

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Here's that infamous kiss :D

Unless they have changed that video since I posted it a few weeks ago on the SNS thread, it mysteriously ends just before the kiss :P

• Registered Users Posts: 12,667 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Spinster - what a horrible word to describe an old maid....

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Charles Mitchell? :P

Don Cockburn :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭phonypony

_feedback_ wrote: »
    I'd love if he asked "What's Dobbo like on a night on the lash?"

I wouldn't call her a 'lash'

• Registered Users Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Don Cockburn never got all these LLS interviews

main-004-33.jpg

"Good evening! Speculation is mounting that the Soviet Union are about to launch an all out nuclear attack!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"I remember the night Brian Dobson was on his knees"

yeah, so do I, during the Bertie Ahern interview..

Don Cockburn never got all these LLS interviews

main-004-33.jpg

"Good evening! Speculation is mounting that the Soviet Union are about to launch an all out nuclear attack!"

The Don looked like The Grim Reaper made Human. Always a good man to announce a death.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Don Cockburn :p

Touche Sir ! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭Missyelliot2

JFK and the pope?..???

Am quitting!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Mariasofia wrote: »
    Is it just me or does she look slightly Japanese?
    Funny, as a kid I always thought she was Chinese!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I think not, her partner is Dan McGrattan, he's a restaurateur ;)

Researcher job on The Late Late Show for you!

Dan "Grattan" says Tubs :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,579 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Ah, that wasn't too bad at all, in fairness.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Skid X wrote: »
    Unless they have changed that video since I posted it a few weeks ago on the SNS thread, it mysteriously ends just before the kiss :P
    Skid, I never like to disappoint my friends, so here's a link to the full episode of Don't Feed The Gondolas.

http://www.rte.ie/player/ie/show/1145381/

• Registered Users Posts: 51,502 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

"I remember the night Brian Dobson was on his knees"

yeah, so do I, during the Bertie Ahern interview..

Laughing ??

Skid, I never like to disappoint my friends, so here's a link to the full episode of Don't Feed The Gondolas.

http://www.rte.ie/player/ie/show/1145381/

You never disappoint me MrsD :)

Thanks for the link.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭marketty

"Did you ever think of getting married?"

"Well I recently met a woman...."

wohoa here we go!!!! oh, feck, thought it was about to get interesting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Fair city "stars" up next. Oh dearrrrrr lllloooordddd!!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I never heard such a waste of space.

Ann should have asked him when was he getting married again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Ann should have asked him when was he getting married again.

Is he not going out with Aoibhinn Ní Shúilleabháin?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

So interesting you had to say it twice. Lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

Ann Doyle was a very entertaining guest. You just know she'd be great craic on the night on the lash.

I'd say Anne has strong opinions on Current Affairs and the state of the Country.

It's a shame Tubs only does small talk questions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Fair City Star.... = Oxymoron

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

COYW wrote: »
    Fair city "stars" up next. Oh dearrrrrr lllloooordddd!!
    LLS really scraping the bottom of the 'Bartley'.:mad: