Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - 24th May 2013

• Registered Users Posts: 7,975 ✭✭✭Hitchens

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Good Evening Everyone!

Did ye see the report on the 9 O'Clock news about the Tipperary granny who locked suspected thieves in her farmyard until help arrived?

Lets all raise a glass to Supergran, Ann Curtis :D Good woman Ann!

NWS_20130524_ANA_022_27698810_I1.JPG

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/granny-locked-suspected-thieves-into-back-yard-as-she-rang-for-help-29292494.html

fair play to Ann, great that they were nabbed......................was it not in Meath it happened?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,667 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

The demographic for a tune like that is the over 60s

There's too much sax and violins on telly nowadays

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Evening all. So why the big band? Have RTE found some money down the back of the sofa?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Niall Balding .... :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 20,929 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

O sweet mother of god, they're just trolling us now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

hello all you lovely people....keith16 is gazing into your living room, watching you cry :cool:

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ-SuKapiKrZhoVX3YOrSGv_-b8mo07hYzv_dxRD3kLB30mCmyL

• Registered Users Posts: 71,710 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Just made myself a drink, unable to dive behind the couch!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Poor girl. Cancer IS an absolute bastard.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭from_atozinc

You can kinda see already that your man at the back Niall Boylan has dodgy hair

Haven't seen him properly yet

Bodhisopha wrote: »
    Poor girl. Cancer IS an absolute bastard.

wtf? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Hitchens wrote: »
    fair play to Ann, great that they were nabbed......................was it not in Meath it happened?

Yep, Nobber, iirc. Raise a glass to her.

One of the many, many glasses that will be consumed to make the next 2 hours bearable.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I remember them doing something like this before.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,243 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Combovers are out young chap....sorry :o

• Registered Users Posts: 4,269 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Is Ray Shah there as a spokesperson for bald people?

"Oh yeah Ryan, it's been tough... I hate being on the telly like, don't like any attention atal atal atal"

That young fella needs to shave his head fully

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Feck off Ryan, we don't want to watch an infomercial on a Friday night.

Obvious wig is obvious ;)

See if the company could fit Tubridy with a new personality, now that would impress me..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,659 ✭✭✭delbertgrady

DO name names!

2024 Gigs and Events: David Suchet, Depeche Mode, Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, The Smile, Pixies, Liam Gallagher John Squire/Jake Bugg, Kacey Musgraves (x2), Olivia Rodrigo, Mitski, Muireann Bradley, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Eric Clapton, Girls Aloud, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, P!nk, Pearl Jam/Richard Ashcroft, Taylor Swift/Paramore, Suede/Manic Street Preachers, Muireann Bradley, AC/DC, Deacon Blue/Altered Images, The The, blink-182, Coldplay, Gilbert O'Sullivan, Nick Lowe, Public Service Broadcasting, Crash Test Dummies.

2025 Gigs and Events: Billie Eilish (x2)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

The guy in the back looks like a bad version of Christopher Reeves.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,579 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

"You've got male pattern baldness. Has that been an issue for you?"

Atta boy Ryan!

• Registered Users Posts: 81,243 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Was Niall Boylan not on the LLS around a year ago touting some hair loss treatment? Has RTÉ invested in this treatment or does he just have mates their to get him free air time like Aubrey on Liveline?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,391 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Feel sorry for the young lad, but what are the parents thinking letting him out like that.
    Shave it off

He looks like a mad dictator in training.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,269 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Niall Boylan is a late night radio host for years. He has a cool voice, comes across well on the radio.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

Way SHAAAAAHHHH..........I love me self Ryan.,

Ray Shah would turn up at the opening of an envelope :rolleyes:

Jaysus he looks and sounds like Dot Cotton :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Obvious wig is obvious ;)
    Yeah, he looks like Christopher Reeve from a distance

christopher-reeve-640-alt.jpg

Edit: Far far away :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Yer man isn't a great advertisement for his own product.