Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Second Captains

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭dr.kenneth noisewater

Patww79 wrote: »
    Finally got listening to the end of the Carthy interview and they mentioned live shows and a discount code being emailed out that day. Why don't they send them out to all subscription members? Is it just the first X amount that paid that get them?
    Got an email with the code from Patreon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

I've checked back again, not a thing. Bin, spam, nothing. I get all the Patron episode and subscription emails in my inbox anyway.

Maybe there's something to trigger if you got tickets before but they weren't used (got them for the last show but didn't go when it turned out to be Neville).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,138 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Patww79 wrote: »
    I've checked back again, not a thing. Bin, spam, nothing. I get all the Patron episode and subscription emails in my inbox anyway.

Maybe there's something to trigger if you got tickets before but they weren't used (got them for the last show but didn't go when it turned out to be Neville).

I didn't get anything either, but I think I turned off all email notifications from Patreon. On the plus side, I checked my spam folder and apparently notoriousBIGTITS wants to meet me, so not all bad.

Cienciano wrote: »
    I didn't get anything either, but I think I turned off all email notifications from Patreon. On the plus side, I checked my spam folder and apparently notoriousBIGTITS wants to meet me, so not all bad.

She said she was only emailing me. That bitch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,252 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

She gets around that notorious BIGTITS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,818 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Ken made a bit of a fool of himself on today's GAA podcast when comparing Dublin to Man Utd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

siblers wrote: »
    Ken made a bit of a fool of himself on today's GAA podcast when comparing Dublin to Man Utd

I thought Ken making a total tit of himself was the reason he is on the GAA show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭Hippo

jaykay74 wrote: »
    The Brian Carney interview was ok. Did Richie probe how a lad from Dublin got into rugby league though ? Maybe it slips my mind. Thats surely an interesting angle.

He didn't, and it was a fairly obvious angle alright. I was quite underwhelmed with the Carney interview overall, he said almost nothing.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,738 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Was Ken not doing his barstool Dublin fan parody at the time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭Hippo

Acosta wrote: »
    What I really dislike about off the ball is this recent thing of having segments previewing matches which is basically a 30 minute ad for a betting company giving the latest odds etc. Not into that at all at all.

Totally agree, it's very thinly disguised advertorial.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭dulux99

Honestly lads can you really not tell that he's ripping the piss? He said Dublin had just won 6 all irelands in a row and openly said he didn't even watch the match. Whooosh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Dots1982

Not much point discussing here as not many GAA heads posting but the GAA pod wasn’t up to much. Fairly uninformed on what Dublin have been achieving underage & murph going on a tangent about his club team whatsapp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭PIORUN

Hippo wrote: »
    He didn't, and it was a fairly obvious angle alright. I was quite underwhelmed with the Carney interview overall, he said almost nothing.
    the Carney interview would have been good if someone with an understanding of other sports did it..Richie hadn't a clue really. I would have liked to hear more about his swith to Union.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,423 ✭✭✭boccy23

PIORUN wrote: »
    the Carney interview would have been good if someone with an understanding of other sports did it..Richie hadn't a clue really. I would have liked to hear more about his swith to Union.

Or how the hell did he end up playing League in the first place??? No idea after the interview on his sports career. Just a bit on his psyche and some of the barriers he faced. But very little else.

No episode today? Need it for my commute home!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,738 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Yeah no sign of one at all.

I demand 25 cent back!

Just got the email so it should arrive in the next 15 mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,781 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

OTB have the same Danish journo on at the moment that was on SC. Cursing away on the radio. Gas man.

I got the tickets email at 14:57 and logged in at 15:00 and they’re all gone. Is this right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

I got the tickets email at 14:57 and logged in at 15:00 and they’re all gone. Is this right?
    same, managed to get a thursday night ticket, but jaysus.

D.Q wrote: »
    same, managed to get a thursday night ticket, but jaysus.

It’s a total joke of a system. I’ve missed out on tickets every single time despite being a member. They’re always gone in seconds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭dr.kenneth noisewater

I loged in at 15:10 or later and the only date sold out was the Friday. didnt get any after but I'd say it was just everyone logging in at once and having tickets on hold until they see how expensive they are

They should just annouce on a pod that theyre for sale at 15:00 on Wednesday and we can all be ready for it. This business of getting an email randomly and having literally seconds to book them is a ****ing joke. Absolutely no advantage in being a member.

I'm thought they did announce that on yesterday's one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,046 ✭✭✭deisedude

They did that on yesterdays pod and that email is only going to members so its other members getting the tickets before you

Are the emails going out staggered to people or is someone getting on early and buying a bagload?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 259 ✭✭Richard Roma

All four dates seem to have availability now.

Nope all showing as sold out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Always delighted to listen to Michael Calvin. Accrington Stanley are now my 'second' club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,252 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

corwill wrote: »
    Always delighted to listen to Michael Calvin. Accrington Stanley are now my 'second' club.

Yeah, he's great.

Was browsing in the bookshops earlier today and I saw a copy of the book he's just released...
    yikes....
    might wait for the paperback methinks.