If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Next on Liveline: Jenga blocks injure 15 people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Theres the Ballyer coming out now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

IS it just me or does it sound like Joe is taking the pi$$ out of this caller?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

It's Daingean Uí Chúis!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Owryan

Oh god it turned into his life story, ask hiim what he did in the war joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Why don't women play chess ?

Cause they have a life Joe :D

I will say its funny to see how this guy can make somethin as staid n boring as chess sound like a cesspit of skullduggery in a "its not the same Joe " type of way :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

Annascaul, "dont forget your shovel"

"An outraged worker got me on heroin Joe"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

"who do you have a devotion to?"

"Times were good back then Joe"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

ex Junior Doctor.

Is he promoting drugs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭Hamilcar

It is possible to get off liveline........................ I need help

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Working 18 hours a day while on heroin?

must have been sh1te stuff:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 Worple

"Where did you get €800 a week for heroin" .?
    I worked part time for RTE,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,439 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Worple wrote: »

He was Joe's housekeeper

Worple wrote: »

What did you spent the other 6 grand on ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

How could he work full-time on heroin and no one notice?

He mustn't be using it right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Jaysus Joe I'm not sure but I think your bias is showing there

Headshops
    worse
    than
    heroin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Oh no he didn't. He mentioned the bloody headshops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

Joe is really giving himself a big pat on the back there. Pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

God bless Mary Harney, it seems she did things right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,117 ✭✭✭avfc1874

joe... when did you become interested in drugs???:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

Harney got an award Joe, €150,000 pension Joe.

been around nurses all my life...........................til they took out the restraining order

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

I am only here 10 minutes and its gone from Chess-headshops worse than heroin-nurses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

What's with this vendetta , did a nurse hurt joes leg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

"And I'm trying to remember exactly when the headshops were closed down"

No you're not Joe! The date is engraved on your bedpost, along with when you nearly caused a run on the banks and when you cured CF!

Can a nurse be overridden!