Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Thufferin' thuccotash, Paschal Donohoe must be the most annoying politician in the country.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,804 ✭✭✭take everything

Crazy the crap tabloids lead with.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,652 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

RayM wrote: »
    Thufferin' thuccotash, Paschal Donohoe must be the most annoying politician in the country.

Are you forgetting Damien English?

RayM wrote: »

He's extraordinary in his blind allegiance to the party line.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Are you forgetting Damien English?

At least nobody can understand a word he's saying. Donohoe is just inthufferable.

Fiach now writing for the Irish Times.
    Fionnan still stuck at the Indo and banned from VB.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

All this talk of leaving the EU reminds me of the child who is always threatening to run away from home......eventually the parents say " Ok, off you go", and the kid suddenly realises the implications of fending for himself. The EU should tell any country, who is not happy to be part of the EU, to just fcuk off and leave.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    All this talk of leaving the EU reminds me of the child who is always threatening to run away from home......eventually the parents say " Ok, off you go", and the kid suddenly realises the implications of fending for himself. The EU should tell any country, who is not happy to be part of the EU, to just fcuk off and leave.

Maybe so BUT at least the British are standing up to them unlike our pussies.

Shinners out tonight judging by that poll.

"My daddy is a partner in KPMG, what does yours do?"

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Maybe so BUT at least the British are standing up to them unlike our pussies.

We can leave the EU if we want to. We don't have the balls to do it because it would cost each and every one of us a lot of dough. So we are happy to just bitch and whinge about it.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    We can leave the EU if we want to. We don't have the balls to do it because it would cost each and every one of us a lot of dough. So we are happy to just bitch and whinge about it.

Isn't it costing us already and most of it not our debts?

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭35x

To absolutely annoying politicians Donohoe, McEntee amd the other McEntee lady add grinning "cute hoor" Phil Hogan...how could anyone seriously consider sending this guy to Europe...having 'successful' credentials in the water fiasco, property tax introduction fiasco and a few others that he slithered out of, maybe that's why UK want to leave! Mairead McGuinness or even E.Gilmore much better choice.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Serves the Grab All Association right for thinking they could bully their way to getting five concerts.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Serves the Grab All Association right for thinking they could bully their way to getting five concerts.

I agree Harry.....

Delighted with themselves, three concerts, punters gagging for more.....

Sure what is an agreement anyway??.....

Was Mr. Aiken not listening to the residents for the last few months on the news??

How we will cope with this crisis when Enda is out of the Country??....

The fact that the Krauts were cheering Enda Kenny tells us all we need to know about his subservience to Fuhrer Merkel.

It's a bit sad.....Ich bin and all that....:rolleyes:

It will make him all the more at home when he goes to Europe.

It's a bit sad.....Ich bin and all that....:rolleyes:

It will make him all the more at home when he goes to Europe.

I'm surprised he didn't say, "Ich bin ein Bin-liner" ;)

Bin liner full of 50 yoyo notes Harry, compliments of us!....:(

I always wanted to take a pair of shears to Tommy's hair....

Robert Dowds always looks a little bit bewildered.

I always wanted to take a pair of shears to Tommy's hair....

A Number Two blade would sort him out in a jiffy.

Robert Dowds always looks a little bit bewildered.

Maybe the understatement of the year so far Harry.....

A Number Two blade would sort him out in a jiffy.

He's had that scraggy hair for years....how does he get it the same all the time?

Maybe the understatement of the year so far Harry.....

I didn't want to say "a lot" in case he'd sue me ;)

:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

And I wouldn't be surprised if a minister jumps on the bandwagon now and somehow force the residents and/or Dublin C.C. to back down.
    Sympathy for the people who bought tickets, but they were 'subject to licence being granted'.
    Would anyone buy a world cruise ticket if it was 'subject to sea-faring licence being granted'?

She never met a person in politics that she didn't like. Presumably she's never met Ray Burke, Ivor Callely, Charlie Haughey, Michael Lowry etc etc etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,106 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

FG has rallied really well? They are down 12 points!

"We went into Government because we had to save the country" -- Robert Dowds.

Lying fecker. It was all about power and the public know it and punished you in the locals.