If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

These people have no shame.

As the saying goes "Neck like a jockeys boll1cks".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,038 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Who's that fella talking a whole pile of sense in the middle of the panel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Mary-Lou would be a great interrogator in Guantanamo Bay...

I'd say Angela is sticking pins in an effigy of her tonight..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

That's like saying ''I'll pay you out of my left-hand pocket instead instead of my wallet. Sure it'll be grand.''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Sinead Ryan looks like herself from China Beach/ Desperate Housewives...

full_left_column_BODYOFPROOF_Y1_GAL_007.jpg?1325596519

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,486 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Angela is a friend of Bertie. Enough said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 558 ✭✭✭clear thinking

So rehab CEO should get €385k but only takes €240k p/a. Good deal by the rehab board by the look of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,283 ✭✭✭Good loser

I prefer taxpayers' money Vinnie. You call it what you like.

So there's "right capitalism" and "wrong capitalism"? :confused:

Spoken like a true capitalist :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

Don't you just love the "we're a NOT FOR PROFIT" organisation ... yea sure you are Angela :rolleyes:

IMO there should be a total review of all persons and organisations that are benefitting from "charity" status. Rehab and many others are just state subsidised businesses.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,038 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Seriously, would Vinnie ever go and get himself a pair of specs?

Read a headline completely wrong again tonight, making a complete hames of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 558 ✭✭✭clear thinking

Callan57 wrote: »
    Don't you just love the "we're a NOT FOR PROFIT" organisation ... yea sure you are Angela :rolleyes:

IMO there should be a total review of all persons and organisations that are benefitting from "charity" status. Rehab and many others are just state subsidised businesses.

i think the subsidy is only because the state has a lottery monopoly and has to compensate rehab for that

FFS John McGuirk :rolleyes:

Vinnie should ask him what he thinks of credit unions....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,283 ✭✭✭Good loser

So there's "right capitalism" and "wrong capitalism"? :confused:

Spoken like a true capitalist :rolleyes:

Reminds me of Joe Higgins, who spent his political life calling for nationalisation of banks, objected (when it happened) that it was a negative nationalisation while he wanted a positive version of same.

FFS John McGuirk :rolleyes:
    Who he?

Never heard of the girlie either.

But I do like Harry whatshisname.

Out of the whole charity scandal lately, has anyone questioned the charity given to churches during masses and all that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Angela is a friend of Bertie. Enough said.

Who was Angela's mentor ?. Frank Flannery. (FG).

''Priest arrested in 1/2 million fraud''

That makes a change, Headlines usually refer to priests being arrested for other reasons.

The priest was buying jewellery for whom? A housekeeper, another priest lover?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I note Mr Obnoxious is back in the building.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

coolhull wrote: »
    ''Priest arrested in 1/2 million fraud''

That makes a change, Headlines usually refer to priests being arrested for other reasons.

Was he claiming to be able to change wine into blood or something.:confused:

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Who he?

Never heard of the girlie either.

But I do like Harry whatshisname.

Styles? Hill? Houdini?

vicwatson wrote: »
    Styles? Hill? Houdini?

Angstrom?....:D

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Was he claiming to be able to change wine into blood or something.:confused:
    Its like the Miracle of the Loaves and Fishes..... but in reverse

I can never stop thinking about Paul Gambaccini when I listen to Harry Browne...

TV3 are getting great mileage out of these ad breaks!!

3 ads in 20 minutes?? WTF TV3? Yellow pack TV

That voiceover guy on the Pizza ad is sooo annoying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Looking forward to the next 45 seconds of the program........!

Well, they are right on one thing.

Your hair would grow all right......It'll be down to the waist at this rate by the time Vincent comes back.

These have to be the longest ad breaks on Irish telly, surely?