Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Meet Up - 4 - Friday April 12th

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭conspiracycat

Hi all!

Im a newbie here so this would be something that would interest me! Im just not sure yet if I have something that night and I'll only know closer to the date, but is it ok if I put my name down anyway?

Also is it all guys here or will I be the only girl!? (not that I mind its just nice to have some girl talk now and again! :P)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Rothmans

lyinghere wrote: »
    The name of pub has changed to J W Sweetman for definite.

I booked the table for 15 arriving about 6ish, that might be optimistic but sure like everything, it'll be grand!

https://www.facebook.com/jwsweetman
    really lookin forward to this now. Don't think I've been out properly since the last one.
    What name did ya book the table under btw?

• Registered Users Posts: 132 ✭✭lyinghere

Rothmans wrote: »
    really lookin forward to this now. Don't think I've been out properly since the last one.
    What name did ya book the table under btw?

I have asked them to mark the booking as ' boards.ie '

• Closed Accounts Posts: 523 ✭✭✭carly_86

Can anyone go. I will be in Dublin for a concert that day but i will be around after that

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 60 ✭✭SEAN_DUB

carly_86 wrote: »
    Can anyone go. I will be in Dublin for a concert that day but i will be around after that

Of course!!! All welcome :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 60 ✭✭SEAN_DUB

To keep it going
    1. lyinghere
    2. manic mailman
    3. Cosmic Maybe (maybe)
    4. Tainor
    5. playedalive (maybe)
    6. Xevkin
    7. Soldering_Iorn
    8. SEAN_DUB
    Really enjoyed the last time, cant wait!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 34 tster

And me!!

1. lyinghere
    2. manic mailman
    3. Cosmic Maybe (maybe)
    4. Tainor
    5. playedalive (maybe)
    6. Xevkin
    7. Soldering_Iorn
    8. SEAN_DUB
    9. Tster

• Registered Users Posts: 51 ✭✭bicloset

And me!! newbie

1. lyinghere
    2. manic mailman
    3. Cosmic Maybe (maybe)
    4. Tainor
    5. playedalive (maybe)
    6. Xevkin
    7. Soldering_Iorn
    8. SEAN_DUB3
    9. Tster[/quote]
    10.bicloset

bicloset wrote: »
    And me!! newbie

1. lyinghere
    2. manic mailman
    3. Cosmic Maybe (maybe)
    4. Tainor
    5. playedalive (maybe)
    6. Xevkin
    7. Soldering_Iorn
    8. SEAN_DUB3
    9. Tster
    10.bicloset[/quote]
    11.carly86

• Registered Users Posts: 203 ✭✭Cosmic Maybe

1. lyinghere
    2. manic mailman
    Cosmic Maybe (maybe)
    3. Tainor
    4. playedalive (maybe)
    5. Xevkin
    6. Soldering_Iorn
    7. SEAN_DUB3
    8. Tster
    9. bicloset
    10. carly86

Won't be able to go, too close to feckin exams!!! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 481 ✭✭mr.anonymous

1. lyinghere
    2. manic mailman
    3. Tainor
    4. playedalive (maybe)
    5. Xevkin
    6. Soldering_Iorn
    7. SEAN_DUB3
    8. Tster
    9. bicloset
    10. carly86

11. mr.anonymous

I'm reasonably certain I can go. Just to the pub though, so not all night!

Won't be mr.anonymous for much longer!

I've only got about 10,000 words worth of assignments due in the next 3/4 weeks!

Something to look forward to :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Rothmans

1. lyinghere
    2. manic mailman
    3. Tainor
    4. playedalive (maybe)
    5. Xevkin
    6. Soldering_Iorn
    7. SEAN_DUB3
    8. Tster
    9. bicloset
    10. carly86

11. mr.anonymous
    12. Rothmans.
    Just after realising I'd forgotten to add my name to the list :P

• Registered Users Posts: 92 ✭✭Tainor

Rothmans wrote: »
    12. Rothmans.
    Just after realising I'd forgotten to add my name to the list :P

Must of thought about all the aul fellas you've shifted, and any further additions :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭face1990

Almost certain I can make it. Really looking forward to it!

1. lyinghere
    2. manic mailman
    3. Tainor
    4. playedalive (maybe)
    5. Xevkin
    6. Soldering_Iorn
    7. SEAN_DUB3
    8. Tster
    9. bicloset
    10. carly86
    11. mr.anonymous
    12. Rothmans.
    13. face1990

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭kingfisherdove

1. lyinghere
    2. manic mailman
    3. Tainor
    4. playedalive (maybe)
    5. Xevkin
    6. Soldering_Iorn
    7. SEAN_DUB3
    8. Tster
    9. bicloset
    10. carly86
    11. mr.anonymous
    12. Rothmans.
    13. face1990
    14. Kingfisherdove (possibly)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 normal lad

Not sure yet if I'll make it Friday. Hopefully.

• Registered Users Posts: 51 ✭✭bicloset

Due to work back home on Sat at 8am, means me getting up to drive home at 5.30 sat morn!! Ye ano I must be cracked up altogether!! Still adamant to make friday night albeit for a shorter and less drunken night than I had hoped for! Feel I need to make the step and looking forward to hopefully meeting people in the same boat. I know it won't sort out the **** and emotions in my life, but can only help hearing similar scenarios from others! Look forward to meeting ye next Fri!

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭manic mailman

bicloset wrote: »
    ....but can only help hearing similar scenarios from others...

Check out the thread below, speaks for itself

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056884345

See yoll Friday :)

• Registered Users Posts: 484 ✭✭ewan whose army

Dare I risk my own sanity ?

1. lyinghere
    2. manic mailman
    3. Tainor
    4. playedalive (maybe)
    5. Xevkin
    6. Soldering_Iorn
    7. SEAN_DUB3
    8. Tster
    9. bicloset
    10. carly86
    11. mr.anonymous
    12. Rothmans.
    13. face1990
    15. ewan.whose.army

• Registered Users Posts: 132 ✭✭lyinghere

hi everyone, hope your all looking forward to the meet up. unfortunately something has come up and i wont be able to make it anymore,i might be along later in the evening but not for the start of it anyhow. i have checked with some of the other "regulars" and they are hoping to get there about half 6 to kick things off, i hope you all have a good night!

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭manic mailman

Dare I risk my own sanity ?

1. lyinghere
    2. manic mailman
    3. Tainor
    4. playedalive (maybe)
    5. Xevkin
    6. Soldering_Iorn
    7. SEAN_DUB3
    8. Tster
    9. bicloset
    10. carly86
    11. mr.anonymous
    12. Rothmans.
    13. face1990
    15. ewan.whose.army

I would argue many of us lost our sanity a long time ago...

• Registered Users Posts: 3 Alfonzo_ire

Hi all! I'm not sure if i will make it? But i'm assuming its open to a newbie on the forum and to the meet ups??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭face1990

But i'm assuming its open to a newbie on the forum and to the meet ups??

Yeah of course! The more people the better!

• Registered Users Posts: 40,982 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

Good luck on Friday

As always my advice is to print a sign with boards.ie on it so that newbies can find you

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 normal lad

See ye on Friday, looking forward to it.

• Registered Users Posts: 529 ✭✭✭scullersky

Good luck on Friday

As always my advice is to print a sign with boards.ie on it so that newbies can find you

Not being smart mango and I mean this in the nicest way but your the mod, stop being so dry and join us! If your broke come and have a water and mingle with us :-D

• Registered Users Posts: 40,982 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

Not being smart mango and I mean this in the nicest way but your the mod, stop being so dry and join us! If your broke come and have a water and mingle with us :-D

I'm not trying to be dry - just giving some advice - which I know from my own experience is useful advice. I won't be in the country so I can't make it!

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Registered Users Posts: 34 tster

I'm not trying to be dry - just giving some advice - which I know from my own experience is useful advice. I won't be in the country so I can't make it!

International mango of mystery :)

• Registered Users Posts: 156 ✭✭mackD

Any over 25's going to this?

So where and when is the session