If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What the Loungers did Next... [off topic chat]

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Morning all. I've had a productive morning so fa, applied for a job, supervised an exam, caught up on my threads and wrote 2 emails. I don't think I can go up from here so I should just go back to bed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

I have my thermal physics exam at 4 and fear I may cry before then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

The very best of luck to everyone doing exams. :) x

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

Ella wrote: »
    Getting the Bruno Mars tickets at the normal price. I'm sooooooo happy :D

I was watching those O2 texts like a hawk in case he added a date. :) So glad you got them.

James bit one of his friends yesterday. How are you supposed to explain that "because he was fighting with me" is no reason to bite someone? I suppose it would be worse if he stood and took a battering, and actually the fact that this is the first time he bit one of the others is pretty impressive for a toddler. :P

So sleepy today. Coffee is not helping.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Ella

Das Kitty wrote: »
    I was watching those O2 texts like a hawk in case he added a date. :) So glad you got them.
    Awwww i think the whole of Ireland was looking out for them :D
    James bit one of his friends yesterday. How are you supposed to explain that "because he was fighting with me" is no reason to bite someone? I suppose it would be worse if he stood and took a battering, and actually the fact that this is the first time he bit one of the others is pretty impressive for a toddler. :P

So sleepy today. Coffee is not helping.
    Hahahaha cant picture James doing that at all :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

I'm ****ing miserable. I'm deaf, in work waiting to go to a meeting which may or may not happen coz my manager has disappeared off the face of the ****ing planet. All I wanna do is chill out and listen to music but I can't because I can't use headphones. And I wanna swim but I can't do that either!!! >.<

I'm a miserable pants today!!!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

Ella wrote: »
    Hahahaha cant picture James doing that at all :P

The same child that gave me a black eye when he was 15 months old, no?

He is non-violent as a rule though. If he gets very frustrated he might half-heartedly slap you.

His current "teacher" is weird though. She takes you aside to discuss little things like she's giving you terrible news. You would swear the kid was the Idi Amin by the way she went on yesterday. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

He is non-violent as a rule though. If he gets very frustrated he might half-heartedly slap you.

His current "teacher" is weird though. She takes you aside to discuss little things like she's giving you terrible news. You would swear the kid was the Idi Amin by the way she went on yesterday. :rolleyes:

OH GOD I HAVE ONE OF THEM!!! Well, he's a group leader for a club Le Monkey goes to. He pulls me aside as if to tell me all my family have been brutally murdered, only to actually tell me that class will finish 20 minutes earlier the following week. I reckon he's more on the spectrum than the kids :D

Monkey had a whopper migraine last night, coupled with a hacking cough. I've woken up with glands the size of beachballs. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭WinterSong

Hugs and feel better soon wishes to anyone feeling under the weather! :(<3

I applied to 12 jobs in Dublin yesterday, fingers crossed I get an interview or something. I really need something to turn up for me, absolutely broke and unless I get a job there's no hope of me having any money for the next five months or so.

Hugs for anyone that's not feeling well x

I know I posted this before but I'm starting my swimming lessons next week and I still have to get everything I need. I know there are swimming togs in Dunnes but I need a hat so the colour won't run out of my hair! Anyone any advice or know of anything else I'd need? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Goggles and a pair of flip-flops for the shower/pool deck?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

Little acorns and all that! :P

Pancake's 2 year old cousin was here yesterday. It was so cute, he was defending pancake from his 2 year old 2nd cousin who is a wee bit rough! So then pancake was giving him little caresses (which is a big deal, he likes slapping us!).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,441 ✭✭✭pampootie

This time tomorrow I will be minus 4 wisdom teeth. Terrified!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

pampootie wrote: »
    This time tomorrow I will be minus 4 wisdom teeth. Terrified!
    Ooh best of luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 Just Breathe x

I really need to get my ass in gear and start doing some running or something, but I live in a really built up area and don't fancy running where there are lots of people walking... and walking somewhere far away just to go for a run seems like a little bit too much exercise for me :p

and speaking of fighting children, when my sister was a toddler she head butted my mother in the face and broke her nose :eek: I was also a biter :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,329 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Fergie. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 390 ✭✭kat.mac

Sheeeet. It's just dawned on me that I have a date tomorrow evening.

A date with an internet stranger off the internet.

I'm *sick* with nerves...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭lilmissprincess

Go for it kat.mac, best thing I ever did was take the chance and meet the stranger off the internet. That was last July and we're happy ever since :P

Had an eye test this morning, apparently I have to get glasses again. Not sure that I can rock that look. It might have been cute when I was 6 but not sure about now...

Mars Bar wrote: »

I know :(

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Go for it kat.mac, best thing I ever did was take the chance and meet the stranger off the internet. That was last July and we're happy ever since :P

Had an eye test this morning, apparently I have to get glasses again. Not sure that I can rock that look. It might have been cute when I was 6 but not sure about now...

I'm sure you can. There are glasses to suit everyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

kat.mac wrote: »
    Sheeeet. It's just dawned on me that I have a date tomorrow evening.

A date with an internet stranger off the internet.

I'm *sick* with nerves...

I live with my stranger off the internet now sure :p It'll be grand once you get over the initial weird first 5 minutes!

Although someone did ask me last night how we met and I still lie about it :o

I've got myself all worked up over a few things. Not a good way to spend the work day :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

Best of luck for the exam people, and hugs and Lemsip for the ladies who are under the weather :)

Exam Numero Uno went okay; I think my new study method is working because I remembered lots of case law and was generally not stuck for something to write. I even got to refer a case about sex toys :P

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,442 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Ilyana 2.0 wrote: »
    Best of luck for the exam people, and hugs and Lemsip for the ladies who are under the weather :)

Exam Numero Uno went okay; I think my new study method is working because I remembered lots of case law and was generally not stuck for something to write. I even got to refer a case about sex toys :P

Ah but have you got to use the case about fisting yet?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 390 ✭✭kat.mac

Ah thanks for the words of encouragement! My main problem is that it's my first proper date after having my heart sh*t on from a great height last year, rather than the "internet stranger" aspect of it :(

Having said that, I'd still take this over exams any day of the week, best of luck to everyone in all those awful exams....

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 11,362 ✭✭✭✭Scarinae

and speaking of fighting children, when my sister was a toddler she head butted my mother in the face and broke her nose :eek: I was also a biter :o

On his first day of primary school, my brother kicked the headmistress in the shins. When Mum asked him later why he did it, he said "I thought it was you!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,440 ✭✭✭cdaly_

cdaly_ wrote: »
    THEY WON!!! :cool: :cool:

Brilliant evening. Crowd went wild. My next son had his first go of a mosh pit ("Jaysus da, that was hard work!").

Chemical Sacrement. Watch out for them...

<insert proud dad icon here>...

So, for those of you who are eagerly following their progress, there are a couple of videos up. Rotten sound but you get to see their style. My lad is the long-haired lead guitarist (who appears to have gotten his own facebook appreciation society at this point)...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

Ah but have you got to use the case about fisting yet?!

NO?! What case is that?
    We did the constitutional right to marital privacy last year though. The lecturer put up slides with pictures of orgies and a sex den :pac:

Hope the date goes well Kat! If it makes you feel any better, he's probably cacking it too!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,785 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Mars Bar wrote: »

I've been tip-toeing around any United fans I know all morning. They seem a bit delicate..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,440 ✭✭✭cdaly_

dfx- wrote: »
    I've been tip-toeing around any United fans I know all morning. They seem a bit delicate..

Wearing a big smug grin I hope?...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭lilmissprincess

Yeah myself and himself "met in a cafe". Which is true, sort of :P

Argh! Just got a voicemail from consultants secretary. I'm not the A&E depts problem, as Maternity said, but Maternitys dept. I now have three more names and another case number but this is getting beyond head wrecking!