Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I found a Safe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

Oh really? Grand, I've loadsa pounds in my gaff :L

Put them in a safe and bury it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 85 ✭✭Fannyhead

Anyone know if the bank will exchange pounds?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Old Irish monies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭smcgiff

Fannyhead wrote: »

I'll give a one for one exchange with the Euro :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭GalwayGuy2

I imagine if there's money in it, it'll be pounds? Which are useless now?

Check the conversion rate :cool:

Whenever I change pounds to euro I always get a good bit more.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭Peppa Pig

Yes - and punts ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,848 ✭✭✭Andy-Pandy

No, only the central bank on Dame Street.

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭Trev De rev

is it a box of floppy discs from the past. What kind of info could be stored on them?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,565 ✭✭✭K.Flyer

f. 5. refresh.... f. 5. refresh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,824 ✭✭✭Qualitymark

Peppa Pig wrote: »
    Yes - and punts ;)

Nobody ever called them punts until Pat Kenny started it a couple of years after the euro changeover. Always pounds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 253 ✭✭Pinklady11

Wow this thread has had over 10,000 views in the last couple of hours!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Son0vagun

Ok People calm down. Can I have some order please! Got the money box open one belt of a hammer was all it took.

And here's what's inside.

Make of it as you will.

http://img717.imageshack.us/img717/9346/imagejjdo.jpg

My work here is done.

Gutted!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Well.....
    That was so not worth it.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,067 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

wtf! We've all been trolled from beyond the grave!

• Registered Users Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Rabbo

Awww.
    Looks like you've just been trolled by a dead guy :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,464 ✭✭✭MOH

:(

Still less disappointing than the ending of Lost

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 85 ✭✭Fannyhead

LOL

• Registered Users Posts: 1,387 ✭✭✭brokenarms

Ahhhhh. Why are you gutted? It was a hell of a ride.

Buy those jars of ya.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

Looks like this mystery had a sticky end.

Hard luck OP

• Registered Users Posts: 9,002 ✭✭✭mad m

Son0vagun wrote: »
    Ok People calm down. Can I have some order please! Got the money box open one belt of a hammer was all it took.

Make of it as you will.

My work here is done.

Gutted!

Look on the bright side, years ago you could of got 4pence for those glass jars...:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭smcgiff

What's in the plastic bag.

Shure, it was always about the journey and not the destination.*

*grasping at straws.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 253 ✭✭Pinklady11

I'm just......lost for words.......:confused: WTF :confused::confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,962 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

Make of it as you will.

My work here is done.

Gutted!

What the feck!!

The last owner of the house is a right b*stard!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,848 ✭✭✭Andy-Pandy

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

wtf! We've all been trolled from beyond the grave!

Beautiful!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

Make of it as you will.

My work here is done.

Gutted!
    No no no no noooooo!

Check the big safe again, anything please!!:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭OAOB

Hard luck op, great effort

• Registered Users Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ringadingding

Sonovagun,

Hard luck.