Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In A and E under observation for the night ... Bored

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

IM0 wrote: »
    under observation for ?

AIDS

• Registered Users Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

AIDS

the bad kind of Aids?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

[SIZE="6"]AIDS[/SIZE]

Aaah I'm deaf syndrome?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Not to be Public Sector bashing but can you count the amount of staff who are there and the amount of staff who are actually working.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 388 ✭✭Truncheon Rouge

Whats it this time .... the hoover attachment or the coke bottle.

Next time tie a string on it so you can pull it back out.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,376 ✭✭✭cml387

Not to be Public Sector bashing but can you count the amount of staff who are there and the amount of staff who are actually working.

I can practically guarantee that at this time of night 100% of them will be working 150%.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

john_cappa wrote: »
    Hydrolic block splitter caused a block to explode and knocked me out.

Will lol about it assuming I don't end up half deaf for good!

An exploding block :eek:

It hit a knot maybe?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

johnty56 wrote: »
    OP I have absolutely no medical training but it sounds like serious brain damage to the auditory cortex... a bang to the head you say... to the side of the head?

Yeah, I just googled the above and I can confirm that my colleague is correct. I have sourced some medication from Botswana and Uzbekistan which should have you sorted out with a couple of days. I will email the link so that you can order it. Soon you'll be back out and hacking down trees for firewood like a man possessed.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Here we go then...

J C as he's known to you
    Got a smack on the head with a 4 by 2
    Saturday night and guess where he's at
    In A and E cause he'd no hard hat

Will he be ok we want to know
    It's like something you'd see on a tv show
    Kept in hospital in case he gets worse
    He might get a tug from a nice male nurse

*bows to audience....exits stage left*

Yeah, I just googled the above and I can confirm that my colleague is correct. I have sourced some medication from Botswana and Uzbekistan which should have you sorted out with a couple of days. I will email the link so that you can order it. Soon you'll be back out and hacking down trees for firewood like a man possessed.

It wasn't the hacking of trees, it was the use of some hydraulic contraption that caused the damage.

No good can come of this witchcraft. Go back to the axe. The AXE I tell ye.

cml387 wrote: »
    It wasn't the hacking of trees, it was the use of some hydraulic contraption that caused the damage.

But they're great yokes :(

AIDS
    BBDBB wrote: »
    the bad kind of Aids?

Super ebola super c0ck eating super aids that make wu tang killer bees (with itchy furry bodies) hatch out of the tip of your pee pee. I'll be honest...it doesn't look good.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭john_cappa

Chucken wrote: »
    An exploding block :eek:

It hit a knot maybe?

Just a really dry hard block! Lots of downward pressure then bang! Block flew in two directions!

The poems are epic !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭miller50841

Here's Johny

• Registered Users Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

Around 2am on a Saturday night is when shít gets real in a&e sit back and watch the madness unfold.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭GalwayGuy2

May have danger **** behind curtain!

Oh when I was in A and E...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,422 ✭✭✭✭Bruthal

Grayson wrote: »
    1/3 of all people who enter hospital die.

I'm kidding.

It's 2/3
    Its 3/3 really.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,442 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Just think of all the compo and how you'll spend it!

cml387 wrote: »

A friend asked Chuck Norris to help him chop wood in the forest near his home.

Norris agreed, and the two headed off into the forest.

After a few minutes, Norris turned to his buddy and said, "Hey - what's the axe for?"

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Godsentme

Also I am a Pussy and fainted when took blood.

Oh, so you're in An Animal A&E then?

joe stodge wrote: »
    Around 2am on a Saturday night is when shít gets real in a&e sit back and watch the madness unfold.

That will be the flashmob we're organising.

When you think it's all getting beyond a joke and the girl is vomiting in the wastebasket, they'll all start a little choreographed dance which will be on Youtube within the hour. Just play along. Or even better, join in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭miller50841

Last time I was in A&E for getting a box in the eye somehow I fell asleep while still bleeding from just above the eye.
    Was confused when a nurse was standing in front of me cause she was actually good looking. Sorry ugly nurses.

Heroditas wrote: »
    Just think of all the compo and how you'll spend it!

Yes! Great idea. He can sue himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

Super ebola super c0ck eating super aids that make wu tang killer bees (with itchy furry bodies) hatch out of the tip of your pee pee. I'll be honest...it doesn't look good.

If there's no John Hurt Voiceover, then no need to worry OP.:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Hydrolic block splitter caused a block to explode and knocked me out.

Will lol about it assuming I don't end up half deaf for good!

Sounds like Lupus...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Fr_Dougal wrote: »

Sounds like Lupus...

It's never Lupus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    Sounds like Lupus...

Ned? Ned Ryerson?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,442 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Chucken wrote: »
    Yes! Great idea. He can sue himself.

An he needs one of those ambulance chasing legal types. I'm sure they can blame the manufacturer, or the tree!!

• Registered Users Posts: 51 ✭✭crazygirl101

i guarantee people wouldn't be giving out about the nurses if they were the ones needing help from them!

I think 1 person said something stupid about nurses.

Now, we need to educate people on health and safety measures when using log splitters.