Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

October 2013 Babies Club

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,323 ✭✭✭Roesy

Ladies,
    I've been asked by work to move to a difficult area that I have a lot of experience in. I had hoped to stay in the area I'm in for another couple of years. The reason I have been asked to move is that the girl who works in this area is going on maternity leave in November and this particular group need continuity. I have PCOS, an underactive thyroid and have had prolactin issues in the past, because of this we have decided not to wait too long before trying to have another baby. I don't want to share my personal business with my boss and feel like I haven't been given a choice about the move but I also don't want to take them knowing that there's a possibility that I would be going out in the not too distant future myself. I'm also aware that it could take a long time to conceive again and I could end up seeing the year out with them. I need to respond to my boss, my husband thinks I should imply that we are trying but not spell it out, I can't see how I can do that without enduring belly watch for the year. I don't know what to do!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,510 ✭✭✭nikpmup

''While I would love to help you out, due to pressing personal reasons that I can't discuss with you at the moment I'm afraid I am unable to move.'' Or variation on same. They don't need to know your personal ins and outs? Would it be trouble for you if you didn't?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭groucho marx