Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[Black Ops 2] MegaBitch Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 454 ✭✭Delboy007

Hi

When playing league play is people getting kick out of games loads as it says you lossed connection, so annoying as I got up to Gold and was in the top 5 and now I keep getting kick and have fallen back to sliver and get banded for 5 min every 3 times it happens.

I never have this problem in Public games, I play on the Xbox

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭brijay

KAP40 that's all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

brijay wrote: »
    KAP40 that's all

no no, dual wielding KAP40s

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

I think they were nerfed in the last patch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

Yeah, I havent seen much around in the last while. They are never as bad as shotguns or target finders though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

If i get knifed one more time I'll cry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭ow9654

I just didn't buy it :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Good for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭ow9654

But
    From playing it on my cousins xbox, its same old same with different skins...

ow9654 wrote: »
    But
    From playing it on my cousins xbox, its same old same with different skins...

You didn't play it enough then. I can understand why some don't like it but its nothing compared to MW3, BLOPS1 or any of the others . Learn the maps and you'll enjoy it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭NoviGlitzko

I learned the maps and this COD is as bad as MW2, in my eyes. Complete and utter campfest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,257 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

I learned the maps and this COD is as bad as MW2, in my eyes. Complete and utter campfest.

Sometimes I'll go to map with loads of snipers on both sides. Makes the game boring.
    Jump out and start a new one.

I don't care about my k:d or w:l stats. Play to have fun, thats it. Don't chase the diamond camo either.
    All I want to do is run around, shoot people, capture points and do objectives. Not sit in a corner of a map picking people off with a termal scope or target finder.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭jimmy the car

Silenced LMG'S with target finder....that is all I have to say....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,792 ✭✭✭2Mad2BeMad

play leagueplay
    aint a campfest
    its more competitive :D ( not for people who rage easily or for people looking for a more relaxed game ) but it is alot more fair compared to public, ya get the odd 1 or 2 games a day were people camp in it but in lp its all about the objectives

kILLcam winds me up

Rabies wrote: »
    Sometimes I'll go to map with loads of snipers on both sides. Makes the game boring.
    Jump out and start a new one.

I don't care about my k:d or w:l stats. Play to have fun, thats it. Don't chase the diamond camo either.
    All I want to do is run around, shoot people, capture points and do objectives. Not sit in a corner of a map picking people off with a termal scope or target finder.
    Neither do I - use the Ballista w/irons sure. I'm a big team player as well and thats yet another reason this game is terrible. And I'm really not a hater I try to see the good in any game but this game was such a disapointment on so many important factors.

My favourite COD was from Treyarch (World at War) & I really liked BO1, but they dropped the ball big time with BO2.

Neither do I - use the Ballista w/irons sure. I'm a big team player as well and thats yet another reason this game is terrible. And I'm really not a hater I try to see the good in any game but this game was such a disapointment on so many important factors.

My favourite COD was from Treyarch (World at War) & I really liked BO1, but they dropped the ball big time with BO2.

In your opinion...

I know some people who call Blops2 the best CoD since CoD4. I really like it but I'd rather MW3 to be honest. Everyone has differing opinions depending on what they look for in a game etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,427 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Started with MW2 and loved it. Each subsequent instalment I enjoyed a little less with the exception of MW3, which I preferred to Blops but still tired of after maybe 6 months. Think I've series fatigue at this stage.

I'd agree everyone has differing opinions on a game but I've really hated Blops2. Found online absymal which was largely due to connection/lag/hit detection or whatever you want to call it but even SP which I've always enjoyed I couldn't finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 456 ✭✭The Little Fella

Blops 1 would be my favourite although i never played it online when it first came out, was a bit of a late bloomer. Mw3 is grand, nothing special but solid rather than spectacular, in fairness to them they fixed an awful lot of the problems of when it first came out.
    Blops 2 offers a lot more depth in terms of customisation which I really like about it and also offers a bit more of a challenge online, however it has a terrible connection and and the bad maps on it are truly horrific. Drone, Aftermath, Cargo, Carrier, Turbine and to a lesser extent Express are horrendous experiences.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

BLOPS2 is great,the biggest problem is its just totally inconsistent.

you can be raping one night, the next night its a disaster.

common scene would be to see a guy running away from you, start shooting him in the back, then he turns around and drops you in milliseconds. makes you want to put the controller through the feckin screen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

Blops 2 offers a lot more depth in terms of customisation which I really like about it

Would have been nice if they included MW3s ability to tie your scorestreaks to each class rather than one set for everything.

In your opinion...

I know some people who call Blops2 the best CoD since CoD4. I really like it but I'd rather MW3 to be honest. Everyone has differing opinions depending on what they look for in a game etc.
    I was just replying to him but in the previous post I was in otherwords saying in my opinion.

Yeah MW3 is my second favourite COD after WAW because it did so many things right. As 2Pac (lol) said above the ability to tie your scorestreaks to each of your class set-ups was so handy. I used different ones for different maps, guns, game-modes, etc.

The biggest thing it had going for it was the maps. I'll take an example: playing Team Defender on somewhere like Lockdown. Each area of the map had a purpose and it wasn't cluttered with things that had no business being there. There was about 7 great spots to defend the flag. Imagine doing the same in a BO2 map like Cargo. The map is like a crossroads at every turn. It's impossible to watch your back on that map. In fact most of the maps in BO2 were like this and that's why I believe there was so many campers who were afraid to leave themselves exposed.

The SMG's in MW3 were just as good as the AR's, but I think they are inferior in BO2 which is a huge disadvantage because the maps already promote camping. Gave BO2 a play there about week ago after months of inactivity and its as bad as it was then. I've been enjoying MW3 immensely lately when I need a COD fix.

Bloody well hate when you kill a team mate and then they come running back for revenge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Makaveli

I called in a warthog in hardcore Dom on Slums yesterday without really thinking about the consequences. For some reason I didn't get kicked for the 7 or 8 team kills. Felt like an awful prick. Still though, no revenge kills.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

Makaveli wrote: »
    I called in a warthog in hardcore Dom on Slums yesterday without really thinking about the consequences. For some reason I didn't get kicked for the 7 or 8 team kills. Felt like an awful prick. Still though, no revenge kills.

I got a 6 piece with the hellstorm missile last night on nuketown hardcore dm, the whole enemy team were spawning as it landed! :D hit 2 of my own lads as well though - I dont think the scorestreak ones count against you.

bouncing betties and claymores are though, which is a bit crap imo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,382 ✭✭✭firestarter51

Just playing hardcore kill confirmed, first time, server disconnected player kicked, was this because I killed team mates ??
    I was trying my best not too but grenades sometimes catch me out, any tips on h core would be great I normally play core but I'm bored of it now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,382 ✭✭✭firestarter51

Second game and the same thing happened wtf I didn't kill anyone this time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭Duff

Playing dom there, host left the game and I'm in probation?! WTF, piece of shít game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Bohrio

If I have to chose probably COD4 will be my favorite, maybe because I barely played it but I found it to be very enjoyable.

MW2 had its flaws, one man army, spawntoobing, etc but even then I found it less annoying than BO2.

MW3 was a good game in general, I enjoyed (and still enjoy) playing it, but it lost a lot since they did that sitrep patch, also, the new maps are pretty bad too. To me it would have been much more enjoyable without sitrep or recon but that's just me.

BO1 was a good game but the fact that they made it very hard to use ninja (I like running around) made it a no winner for me as I was almost forced to use hacker to avoid motion sensors (they were everywhere)...

BO2 was just unplayable for me, can't even make a comment on the maps or guns etc, I only played it for 1 week and never again, that lag compensation was killing me, it was just not worth it IMO.

WAW was a lot of fun, simple but very addictive. Also one of my favorites, unfortunately, WAW, COD and MW2 are not a go in MP at the moment, between hackers and lag you can't almost never get a good lobby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,427 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

I've always preferred the IW games. I really enjoyed BO1 for a while but it eventually wore me down. Always remember a game from Firing Range where it took a whole clip from an AK47 to bring a guy down. It wasn't generally that bad but I never enjoyed it the same way as MW2 which was the first one I played online.
    I liked MW3 for a time but thought the way the DLC came out was poor. I stopped downloading them even though I had them purchased.
    BOPS 2 hated it from day one. Never got into it and agree with the poster above it just wasn't worth it.