Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[Black Ops 2] MegaBitch Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Smoke is fantastic for taking out snipers.

Why is smoke not popular in this game? In 95% of games I play I am the only one using smoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭jimmy the car

Smoke is fantastic for taking out snipers.

Why is smoke not popular in this game? In 95% of games I play I am the only one using smoke.

I actually don't think it's as good as previous games, lay prone and you're spotted easily!

The point of smoke is not to lay prone!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Agreed, grand if they are on the opposing team but if you're stuck with a team of zzzzzQickScopzxxxxx then it can be what one would call rather frustrating! :rolleyes:

teammates with irish flag/eire/irl clan tag. "b3astsk0p3zzzz" username, yeah we're getting destroyed :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 482 ✭✭jimmy the car

The point of smoke is not to lay prone!!!
    No I mean't for example, few times last night trying to cap B flag on Cargo, throw smoke and get insta killed, watch kill cam somehow it sure as hell doesn't hide me from enemy point of view, them laying prone ADS can see me with big flashing Santa hat on waiting to have my head taken off! :D

Ah right.
    One difference in BO2 is that the smoke will detonate at a set time even if it is in the air - whereas before it detonated only when it hit the ground (at least as far as I remember). Anyhow point is if you throw too high the smoke won't be at ground level - could this explain the problem ?

Anyhow I've found it fairly effective for chucking on snipers and then running about the place unseen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

Carrier,Cargo,Aftermath,Turbine,Standoff,Drone,Aftermath are all fucking piece's of shite

Ah no Standoff is a great map, Turbine sucks donkey balls though. Drone is too big but the factory part is good. Aftermath is the same, theres a whole area at the back nobody uses. Carrier is grand if you stick to the outskirts. Cargo is xp central, stick some trophy systems on B and you'll clean up, if you know how to work around the crates moving its a good map to clean up on.

I've started camping strategically positioning myself on the first level of the fountain on Slums, people never look there for some reason and if you're controlling 2 flags you can easily keep an eye from B-C or B-A depending which side you're one.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,810 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Played last night for a while just got fed up, Drone I think is the name of the map, one end is wooded area, voted in twice playing Dom, team of 6, 4 of them go up the back lay prone and attempt for their no scopes on people capping B, had a grand total of 3 caps between 4 of them in two rounds! Is friendly fire allowed in Hardcore anyone know?!?! :P

Yep, I've had feckers on my own kill me in orer to nick my care package or take the flag off me in CTF. I think you can only do it 2 or 3 times though, then you get kicked.

Unfortunately this means if your team mates happen to get caught in one of your air strikes or something then you get kicked too, which is daft.

Mickeroo wrote: »
    Yep, I've had feckers on my own kill me in orer to nick my care package or take the flag off me in CTF. I think you can only do it 2 or 3 times though, then you get kicked.

Unfortunately this means if your team mates happen to get caught in one of your air strikes or something then you get kicked too, which is daft.

Thats's stupid alright, killstreaks shouldnt provide friendly fire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭thewing

Spawn, Die, Spawn, Die, Spawn, Die, Spawn, Die, Spawn, Die - same place, same guy - he must have thought xmas had come early...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

thewing wrote: »
    Spawn, Die, Spawn, Die, Spawn, Die, Spawn, Die, Spawn, Die - same place, same guy - he must have thought xmas had come early...

COD definetely need a safe zone to spawn into kinda like battlefield.

A bit frustrating spawning and before you get your bearings or the first corner you turn there is a guy camping waiting for you.

Or at least spawn you as far away from the enemy as possible if it is a small map.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,427 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Why can't you just be invincible for the first few seconds. TBH it's not a big issue for me as I generally play search but it's incredibly annoying. I'm looking at you Nuketown!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Get out you Standoff is the best map.

Cargo is ok too.

But the rest can fk off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Shifty Shellshock

Aftermath gives me the runs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭steveLFC24

My win loss ratio in this game is a disgrace, its about 0.6. Seems I always get stuck with a bunch of absolute tools, on average probably only win every 3rd match. Pissing me off. I wouldn't mind if I rage quit every second game, but I hardly ever to do, makes it even worse.

gimli2112 wrote: »
    Why can't you just be invincible for the first few seconds. TBH it's not a big issue for me as I generally play search but it's incredibly annoying. I'm looking at you Nuketown!

nade spamming is gone so effectively you are, I rarely play S&D its too infuriating with how often you die in this, anything with long spawn times is a pain in the hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,427 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

krudler wrote: »
    nade spamming is gone so effectively you are, I rarely play S&D its too infuriating with how often you die in this, anything with long spawn times is a pain in the hole.

I've always liked S&D. The long spawn times don't bother me so much. Always play in a party and there's generally someone to take the piss out of while waiting. That said, it was MW2 when I really started enjoying S&D and those days was playing solo.
    Getting a clutch win especially with a pistol or something equally benign just makes up for any disadvantages imo. S'funny just off the top of my head I can think of 3/4 s&d games from years ago that'll just never leave me :)
    Guys I play with like TDM but it started doing my head in about mid way through MW3 (or maybe this was just MW3). Problem with TDM is by the time I get to the enemy my teammates have killed them all then it's turn round and race to the other side of the map, rinse and repeat.

gimli2112 wrote: »
    I've always liked S&D. The long spawn times don't bother me so much. Always play in a party and there's generally someone to take the piss out of while waiting. That said, it was MW2 when I really started enjoying S&D and those days was playing solo.
    Getting a clutch win especially with a pistol or something equally benign just makes up for any disadvantages imo. S'funny just off the top of my head I can think of 3/4 s&d games from years ago that'll just never leave me :)
    Guys I play with like TDM but it started doing my head in about mid way through MW3 (or maybe this was just MW3). Problem with TDM is by the time I get to the enemy my teammates have killed them all then it's turn round and race to the other side of the map, rinse and repeat.

ha, I still remember the first ever MW2 s&d game I played where I was the last player, pressure :pac: was back in the noob days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15 Bazzerman

Has anyone tried HCTDM, they have gotten rid of the spawn delay thank God. Also its a good way to unlock Camo's for your Sniper Class as you will get plenty 1 shot kills in HC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

Just can't seem to want to play this game for any longer than 20mins.
    Just people camping behind bouncing Betty's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

Hate when u can have good days and bad. As Lynx said last night why can someone beast one night then be sh1t the next. This game is just unpredictable in terms of performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭Liam90

Host migration, after host migration, after host migration.

Getting sick of host migrations at this point, every game i play has at least 3 host migrations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 652 ✭✭✭badgerhowlin

Bazzerman wrote: »
    they have gotten rid of the spawn delay thank God.

Have they?
    Right so. Have to hard core for me then.
    Now all the beed to do is add hard point and im set :D

greenman09 wrote: »
    Hate when u can have good days and bad. As Lynx said last night why can someone beast one night then be sh1t the next. This game is just unpredictable in terms of performance.

Monday was doing really well, last night got destroyed on every game, sigh. Its just headwrecking getting into a bad run of a game, even when you try slow down the pace or hell, even camp to get a few kills and some knifing fcuker comes along you cant win. yet then in others I play really recklessly and beast, wtf.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

krudler wrote: »
    Monday was doing really well, last night got destroyed on every game, sigh. Its just headwrecking getting into a bad run of a game, even when you try slow down the pace or hell, even camp to get a few kills and some knifing fcuker comes along you cant win. yet then in others I play really recklessly and beast, wtf.

Is it a coincidence, I was doing pretty well on Monday night getting 20/30/40 kills with very few deaths.., then there was last night, forking nightmare, fighting hard to try get a positive K/D and rarely getting over 20 kills :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭SgtBob

Have they?
    Right so. Have to hard core for me then.
    Now all the beed to do is add hard point and im set :D

You get more action in Core, I find anyway.

Whenever I play HC, especially HC TDM, it's usually just me and a couple of others that actually move around the map much. The rest, just camp in corner, get kill, move to new corner, repeat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 652 ✭✭✭badgerhowlin

SgtBob wrote: »
    You get more action in Core, I find anyway.

Whenever I play HC, especially HC TDM, it's usually just me and a couple of others that actually move around the map much. The rest, just camp in corner, get kill, move to new corner, repeat.

May get back to you on this.
    It takes me too many bullets to kill people in core. And as for killing them from a distance, forget aboutit. I find my self running out of bullets and picking up someone else gun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,748 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

greenman09 wrote: »

So its not just me then.

Played Monday and I was rubbish. Played yesterday and played well(by my poor standards anyway)

EVENFLOW

does anyone know if you can permanently mute the lobby without having to do it every time? tried turning down voice volume but all that does is affect the ingame voice not other players