Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

McAuliffe Trucking Co

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭Yawns

"Jaysus lads, that video's gone viral, we'll be raking in the the dough now boyo."

"what about the complaints?"

"Ah shure that's just begrudgers n noone listens to 'em anyway, sure that RTE fella didn't do too bad did he now?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

they seem to do the strangest thing on the main roads

From their own site http://www.mcauliffetrucking.com/wedding.html

3.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭Chuck_Norris

WIZE wrote: »

3.jpg

But it was for charideee!!! Surely we wouldn't begrudge the Happy Couple having a Kenworth as their wedding chariot.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Remmy

3.jpg

Those motorists trying to get past the married couple standing on the public road are in fact begrudgers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Probably a charity wedding.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

MadsL wrote: »
    Well, well, well.

Our mystery CEO of Truly Irish turns out to be the only director of Truly Irish Holdings Ltd and also Company Secretary as well as 2/3rds majority shareholder.

https://www.duedil.com/company/IE496663/truly-irish-country-foods-holdings-limited/people

Quite shocking how far Mr Truly Irish wants to distance himself from Mr Trucking.[/QU

Madsl, thank God you don't work for Phil Hogan.

Probably a charity wedding.

For an upcoming charity wedding event.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

With their silly statements in the thread theres a possibility they might!

-On telling porkies on the internet;"60% of the time, it works every time."

-"Everyone just relax, all right? Believe me, if there's one thing McAuliffe Trucking knows, it's boardsies."

-"This is worse than that time the raccoon got in the copier! "

-" I've been meaning to talk to you about that. You should find yourself a safehouse or a relative close by. Lay low for a while, because you're probably wanted for murder. "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭Max Power

Note to self. Never cross MadsL.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Yawns wrote: »

For an upcoming charity wedding event.
    and a thinly veiled charity wedding event at that.

Well, well, well.

Our mystery CEO of Truly Irish turns out to be the only director of Truly Irish Holdings Ltd and also Company Secretary as well as 2/3rds majority shareholder.

https://www.duedil.com/company/IE496663/truly-irish-country-foods-holdings-limited/people

Quite shocking how far Mr Truly Irish wants to distance himself from Mr Trucking.[/QU

Madsl, thank God you don't work for Phil Hogan.

Joe you don't live in Longford by any chance do ya? :P

<snip>

Do these shower of yahoos think they own the roads of South Kerry? That's one and a half lanes of a 2+1 closed off and they posing for vanity shots!

I've never seen such blatant willy waving.

They are no better than the "itinerant" fraternity we saw racing jarveys a while back.

• Site Banned Posts: 5,904 ✭✭✭parsi

An apology is all well and good.

However what is needed is enforcement of the laws of the land.

The guys racing sulkies were treated like dirt with politicians and everyone telling us it was a disgrace that a guy with a horse was blocking the main road.

Mr Trucker here was doing far worse with considerably heavier vehicles so the same book as was thrown (rightfully) at the sulkie racers should be thrown at the truckers.

I'm also sick **** of the begrudgery tag being used whenever folk question things. The Haiti Wifi crowd did something similar and it's a pathetic way of evading questions.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

jPI94.jpg

Is this how the threesome with the DAFs was filmed after conducting a "Risk Assessment" and deciding it was "Medium"?

MadSL be the man!

He killed a guy with a trident once!

hahaha oh god MadsL keep this up and people really will believe you were an ex-employee :D

Joe you don't live in Longford by any chance do ya? :P

No, but i bought a motor in Edgeworthstown once, does that count?:D

Only if you have something to do with greyhounds

Is she wearing a seatbelt?

Around her ankles, maybe.

Yes, it's on of them new see thru seatbelts that can stretch through and open window and still be securing an occupant to the seat whilst they sit out the window :D

Fantastic things btw

hahaha oh god MadsL keep this up and people really will believe you were an ex-employee :D

I promise I'm not.

But as has been said, I'm not a man to cross, I'm quite the digger.
    And suprisingly persistent.

Suprised they are not getting the message yet, that a proper come clean apology would be good about now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,325 ✭✭✭Chuck_Norris

I promise I'm not.

Suprised they are not getting the message yet, that a proper come clean apology would be good about now.

Definitely not.

I think with you contributions to this thread, you've just won the internet.:D

That ain't gonna happen. From looking at the videos and their responses to the criticism they believe they are a cut above everyone else and can do as they please. The only way they'll be brought down a peg or two, is if they get some justice served to them from AGS.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

The Institution of Occupational Safety and Health deemed it low risk.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭keysersoze0330

That ain't gonna happen. From looking at the videos and their responses to the criticism they believe they are a cut above everyone else and can do as they please. The only way they'll be brought down a peg or two, is if they get some justice served to them from AGS.

Yeah, fat cats lying and trying every which way to squirm out of a sticky situation. Funny it rings a bell from somewhere that.

Makes me sick the high and mighty in this country

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭ahyeahok

MadsL WILL find you

28535688.jpg

I promise I'm not.

Think they sent the driver who got lost looking for a slip road to this address............
    Location: 570 miles from Vegas that way, 123 miles that way!:D

if they get some justice served to them from AGS.

Well, if you fancy ringing Castleisland Garda to complain, I would ask for John O'Mahoney, he's the local sergeant. 066 714 1204.

Anything else you'd like know? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,615 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

What a shower of spastics