RAW #1011 (8-10-12) / Dolph & Schwarzenegger

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Come to think of it that disabled kid that touched Bully Ray a few weeks ago he should of gotten the chain full on into the face. Yeah totally without warning too and i'd of justified it cause I like Bully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,762 ✭✭✭✭Penn

CMpunked wrote: »
    What a prick. The guy in the pink ziggler shirt tapped the belt and hey pushed him away, fair enough but you dont need to be so severe about it.
    Then he pushed the kid away in the brock lesnar shirt for him just getting too close, no need for it at all. The kid having a large testicular fortitude pushes punk back, punk looks at him and all knowing it was him so then all it takes is for a small tip from the guy who was standing behind him to get decked?
    Totally uncalled for.

The guy behind who got decked, I don't think he even touched Punk. It looks like a guy behind him (in a grey top) reached under and pushed Punk on the back of the head (about 0.36 on the above video). Punk got the wrong guy.

Again, in no way condoning Punk's actions, but he's trying to perform and people are pushing him and slapping him. The fans aren't blameless either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Source

As Punk barely dodged being a victim of Ryback's Shell Shocked finisher, he ran up the stands into the crowd. After being shoved and prodded by some Sacramento fans during the segment, Punk took matters into his own hands by punching one fan in the face.
    This fan has now pressed charges on CM Punk, also claiming that his face is warm and his glasses are broken, according to Laura Cole of CBS 13 (via WrestlingInc.com)

Isnt their security with the wrestlers when they do go into the crowd :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Penn wrote: »
    The guy behind who got decked, I don't think he even touched Punk. It looks like a guy behind him (in a grey top) reached under and pushed Punk on the back of the head (about 0.36 on the above video). Punk got the wrong guy.

Again, in no way condoning Punk's actions, but he's trying to perform and people are pushing him and slapping him. The fans aren't blameless either.

Yeah you're right, if you look at 36 and see the space below punks armpit you can see some guy clearly push punk hard and then retract as he turns around and hits the other guy.
    The guy who got blasted was doing anything but forcefully pushing punk, he even raises his arms over his head.
    *Edit* From watching it again he does touch punk. Right as that other guy pushed him, the guy who had his arms over his head moves them down again, tapping him on the back of the head. like you can see punks head jerk forward slightly at 38 seconds.

There are many things punk could have done like taken one or two steps forward down the stairs or arranged with security beforehand of what he was doing. Its clear he planned it as the camera was ready to watch him to up the aisle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

.......also claiming that his face is warm.....

I'm sorry but i properly laughed out loud at this!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,561 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

If you watch the segment again a security guard runs up and stands between Punk and that section of the fans at the end, I seen this live but missed him striking the fan.

Orton did something like this once or twice, so did Mark Henry. Punk has a rep for being reproachful but may be he was still running on adrenaline,hope he doesn't get benched for this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I'm sorry but i properly laughed out loud at this!!

Me too :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Much better video here, Punk turns at the guy once thinking he struck him, then the guy does just about before Punk whoops him.

The little Asian guy is the one who shoves him before the glasses guy touches him.

Thats the same video.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,561 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

CMpunked wrote: »
    Thats the same video.

D'oh.

Ah yer man was being a ponce putting on his glasses cause he was on tv, hit Punk in the process and got hit, just take the free stuff, whatever Vince gives you and get your meeting and picture with CM Punk ffs, Americans and their suing :rolleyes:

Lucky they had the obligatory OTT black guy reaction too in front of them :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Big Daddy Cool

When Punk was beating on Vince, for the 1st time in years, i actually got a little jiggy watching it :o, it was like the good old days, the crowd seemed really into it, JR was bellowing out of him and all i really wanted to hear was the Glass break and Austin to walk down the ramp and save Vince, sadly it was Goldberg Ryback and his crappy music.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Yeah, it was cool when they were both teeing off on each other with the kendo sticks. The crowd seemed to go mental for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,187 ✭✭✭xpletiv

What happened with Ziggles and Schwarz?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

I seen a picture of it on Facebook earlier (on a non wrestling page which is bad news for Punk) but couldn't really tell what happened. Having just watched the video, it's easy to see that the guy raised his hands over his head and accidentally TAPPED Punk on the way back down. Massive overreaction from Punk that could see him lose the belt very soon.

Can only imagine what will happen if it gets brought up by Linda's opposition.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Gif of the incident from up close....

Punk%20Gif%202.gif

Looks like the guy with the glasses bumps him in the back of the head with his arm, by accident. But the guy behind him, in the grey, gives Punk a shove and it looks like Punk hit the wrong guy by mistake then.

The bump and shove happen at exactly the same time though, so it's hard to know what Punk is actually reacting to.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

It strikes me that the guy dropped his arm on Punk's head by mistake, but given the shoves and the jeers, Punk mistakenly thought the guy was taking a swing at him, so retaliated....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,762 ✭✭✭✭Penn

I still don't think the guy with the sunglasses touched him at all, I think it's the guy in the grey behind him that pushes his head forward. Punk, then seeing sunglasses guy's arm at head height (because he was being an idiot and putting on sunglasses) thinks it was him that pushed his head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,187 ✭✭✭xpletiv

Which, actually may be fair enough :/

Dont think he should get overly punished. Looks like he was defending himself from the pushing and such. Hopefully teaches people not to do this at live events.

Good on Punk. Feel sorry for the guy that got the digs but from Punks point of view, probably fair enough. Mistaken identity.

Definitely looks like the chap in the grey shoved him in the back of the head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Imagine if something like this happened and as part of a settlement the Wrestler had to put over the Fan in a match.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

A4xjmR-CQAEUB7j.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Vinnie Mac got in a little too much offence for my liking. As for the controversy at the end, hopefully vince doesn't over react in this pg era and do something stupid.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Another gif, this one with Punk's backhand. Lovely strike tbh <_<

Y0J45.gif

Pretty much Secondary School in a gif that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,167 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

Nah, I think that was majorly uncalled for. I mean, he has security to handle all of that stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

The black guy at the front is amazing. That's all that matters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,953 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

no excuse for Punk.

i just hope for the sake of our entertainment he isn't stripped of the title, because I think WWE have something here with the Punk character as is, and him having the title right now is essential.

please WWE. fine him something stupid. give the fan whatever he wants. but use this to garner heat during the programme.

i mean, he's a heel FFS.

SlickRic wrote: »
    no excuse for Punk.

Well security should have been there. Systems failure and all that. Regardless how you feel Punk was in right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,024 ✭✭✭Pentecost

The guy in grey is a sneaky little bollix. He deserved a smack. The other guy that actually got clocked was unfortunate or clumsy if he bumped Punk by accident. Either way it's not as bad from Punk's POV as I initially thought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,408 ✭✭✭spiritcrusher

There's no way Punk was in the right, he hit the wrong guy ffs! The backhand was fairly tame really but in other videos you can actually see him throw another punch at the guy. I laughed at him pushing some kid away alright, that was pretty funny, but actually hitting someone..? Security or no security, that's just being a prick. And a stupid one at that. Which surprises me cos he always seemed relatively intelligent. Severely arrogant and sometimes rash, but intelligent.

But at least the guy he hit was someone trying to put on sunglasses indoors. He was probably the closest to deserving a smack for that.