Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rangers FC On Field Gossip & Rumour Thread 2017 Mod Note in OP(Updated 14/08)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭bobmalooka

Eirebear wrote: »
    If there's one thing worse than a liar, it's an ignorant liar.

Now hop along back to the muddleboard, bitterness is more accepted over there.

A liar for getting the number of charity games money not going to charity wrong.

Just like everyone who said Murray/white/green were shafting the club were liars.

Channel 4-liars

Bbc were constantly lieing too I think, you can't even quote the Bbc anymore without a rangers fan saying when did they become the bastions of truth

Maybe some people need to look closer to home when bandying the term bitter about.

There has been a lot of criticism about non rangers fans posting here and plenty of it justified.

BUT

The only people stopping actual discussions about rangers here are the resident rangers fans, any rangers news trying to be discussed gets met with accusations of lieing bigotry bitterness and if all else fails obsession.

Hagars posting style is definitely abrasive but the barrage of personal insults, accusations and general ganging up on him has been a real eye opener the last few days.

Whatever happened to play the ball not the man?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭Broxi_Bear_Eire

bobmalooka wrote: »
    A liar for getting the number of charity games money not going to charity wrong.

Just like everyone who said Murray/white/green were shafting the club were liars.

Channel 4-liars

Bbc were constantly lieing too I think, you can't even quote the Bbc anymore without a rangers fan saying when did they become the bastions of truth

Maybe some people need to look closer to home when bandying the term bitter about.

There has been a lot of criticism about non rangers fans posting here and plenty of it justified.

BUT

The only people stopping actual discussions about rangers here are the resident rangers fans, any rangers news trying to be discussed gets met with accusations of lieing bigotry bitterness and if all else fails obsession.

Hagars posting style is definitely abrasive but the barrage of personal insults, accusations and general ganging up on him has been a real eye opener the last few days.

Whatever happened to play the ball not the man?

Lol your a comedian abrasive e posting style good one ganging up on him grow up he comes in here not with the intention of debate merely to slag off remember this is a guy who posted about us in your thread only stopping when you lot told him to stop why he couldn't bring himself to post in a Rangers thread.
    As for being a liar for getting the number of games wrong no for telling us we didn't know where the money was going before the event and the simple fact that AC Milan also knew

Also tell me the last time a tic fan came in here to talk about football it's been a while they only come in when there are problems

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Lads did I ask this before? Is some chap from Dublin called Daly playing for Rangers now? Apparently the first Catholic Irishman from the 26 counties to do so?

Augmerson wrote: »
    Lads did I ask this before? Is some chap from Dublin called Daly playing for Rangers now? Apparently the first Catholic Irishman from the 26 counties to do so?

Yes Daly plays for us but he is not the first Irish Catholic from the 26 counties to sign we have a young keeper Alan Smith from Cork who on our books and big things are hoped for him. As for Daly so far so good on the playing front he is looking strong and is leading the line well no competitive goals from him yet but they will come. We can only play him in one more game as a trialist until Sept1 when the transfer embargo is up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 984 ✭✭✭Hagar the Nice.

:"We wish the new Rangers Football Club every good fortune." Walter Smith.
    "We're in shock,the club is gone,we need to start again." Big Gers fan Richard Wilson.
    "The club I gave blood sweat and tears has died." Richard Gough.
    "Rangers FC are dead,its over." James Traynor.
    I take it these guys all lied then,eh?

(
    If there's one thing worse than a liar, it's an ignorant liar.

Now hop along back to the muddleboard, bitterness is more accepted over there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

"We're in shock,the club is gone,we need to start again." Big Gers fan Richard Wilson.

(

So why are you that interested in a new club in the third division ?

(
    In a word yes have a look at the SPFL website

• Closed Accounts Posts: 984 ✭✭✭Hagar the Nice.

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    So why are you that interested in a new club in the third division ?

Do you go on a Dunfermline message board as well to remind them how much of a new club they are ?
    Only to play golf.
    In a word yes have a look at the SPFL website
    :D:D:D comedy gold.

Only to play golf.

:D:D:D comedy gold.

Really we have been through this on here before it doesn't matter a jot what you say. If you wish to think we are a new club fine telling us won't make us change our mind and its boring having to repeat ourselves over and over again so we tend not to anymore. If your happy great
    Enjoy your day

Lol your a comedian abrasive e posting style good one ganging up on him grow up he comes in here not with the intention of debate merely to slag off remember this is a guy who posted about us in your thread only stopping when you lot told him to stop why he couldn't bring himself to post in a Rangers thread.
    As for being a liar for getting the number of games wrong no for telling us we didn't know where the money was going before the event and the simple fact that AC Milan also knew

Also tell me the last time a tic fan came in here to talk about football it's been a while they only come in when there are problems
    Did Milan know before the initial agreement to play or were they notified during the run up to the match? Big difference.

Rangers matches by and large are a formality, little to discuss really apart from the cup competitions.

And your last point that we only come here when there's problems.
    When was the last time there wasn't problems worthy of discussion at rangers?
    It's been two years of non stop problems so by your logic we should just ignore the soap opera at ibrox cos you can't handle it?

bobmalooka wrote: »
    Did Milan know before the initial agreement to play or were they notified during the run up to the match? Big difference.

Rangers matches by and large are a formality, little to discuss really apart from the cup competitions.

And your last point that we only come here when there's problems.
    When was the last time there wasn't problems worthy of discussion at rangers?
    It's been two years of non stop problems oso by your logic we should just ignore the soap opera at ibrox cos you can't handle it?

Ah now they knew where the money was going long before the game took place that's what's matters also I notice you choose not to mention the mythical second game he mentioned.
    So not even to talk about player signed etc I know we have not had our problems to seek but for a supposedly dead club we certainly interest the Celtic support to a dangerous degree.
    I forgot to add the perfect example of what I am talking about is Hagars recent post still going on about something that he should know by now none of us care what his or anyone else's thoughts are on the matter but he still has to have his wee dig like a petulant child.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

This thread isnt for a set of supporters, its for the discussion of a club/topic according to the forum charter. The forum charter says to post here about the soap opera going on in Scottish Football.

I think signings were discussed when they were signed but when the topic goes to the fact that the club cannot afford the players and how much of a budget your club has versus the rest of the league, you all go into defensive mode and/or try to deflect the discussion.

The charity regulator story was another glaring example of this. Instead of discussing the huge difference between the statement on the club website and the actual findings, we had several people downplay the event willfully ignore that their club is playing the event as something positive. I had pointed out a similar approach only a few days earlier with Walter Smith resigning from the board and it seemed that ye were more willing to admit that Mather was spinning that event positively. Most arguments arise from your defensive mode when it comes to bad press and unwillingness to engage topics properly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,221 ✭✭✭bobbysands81

How can you possibly say that about a guy who told you all 10 months in advance that RFC were heading for administration and possibly liquidation,eh?
    I honestly think that's what hurts most that it was a Celtic fan who broke the news before any other msm got wind of the story,to make matters worse,you were told by Celtic fans that you may be heading (in Dave King's own words) into administration for the first time ever as RFC are a Newco.
    An ostrich has more sense than some of the directors in Sevconia.

Phil the fantasist didn't break the story.

The financial difficulties that Rangers were going through were known for years but Rangers fans didn't act on it. In fact as far back as 2003 CityBhoy from the HB was reporting on how financially goosed Rangers were. His information proved to be right.

Dempsey wrote: »
    This thread isnt for a set of supporters, its for the discussion of a club/topic according to the forum charter. The forum charter says to post here about the soap opera going on in Scottish Football.

I think signings were discussed when they were signed but when the topic goes to the fact that the club cannot afford the players and how much of a budget your club has versus the rest of the league, you all go into defensive mode and/or try to deflect the discussion.

The charity regulator story was another glaring example of this. Instead of discussing the huge difference between the statement on the club website and the actual findings, we had several people downplay the event willfully ignore that their club is playing the event as something positive. I had pointed out a similar approach only a few days earlier with Walter Smith resigning from the board and it seemed that ye were more willing to admit that Mather was spinning that event positively. Most arguments arise from your defensive mode when it comes to bad press and unwillingness to engage topics properly.

Most arguments arise because the same things keep getting repeated time and time again by the same people, despite several of them having been either discredited or explained (also time and time again).

And you wonder why Rangers fans act defensively ?
    Noticed how normal questions, like the one about Daly are answered in a normal fashion ?

Most arguments arise because the same things keep getting repeated time and time again by the same people, despite several of them having been either discredited or explained (also time and time again).

And you wonder why Rangers fans act defensively ?
    Noticed how normal questions, like the one about Daly are answered in a normal fashion ?

Have to laugh at that, you tried to discredit alot of things that turned out to be true whilst telling those that brought it up that they were wrong. So your "explanations" are hardly worth considering credible.

Last week I remember you telling me that ye were not found guilty of anything and received no punishment from the Lord Nimmo Tribunal when in fact ye did! Read the verdict properly.

When the worst case scenario in the big tax case didnt happen, ye played it off as a vindication despite the fact that that the verdict issued found the club liable for unpaid tax and the verdict is being appealed. Again, read the verdict.

Its hard to believe anything ye say because ye spin it like Craig Mather & Jim Traynor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

The attitudes of Celtic fans in this thread are hilarious.

Do you really think we're not talking about the issues at Rangers elsewhere?
    There's plenty of the internet which groups together people who want to talk about things in a non aggressive, non derogatory, sensible manner.
    Outside of that i have plenty of friends and family, from all walks of life, who find the situation interesting and worthy of discussion.

On Boards however? It's a rabble of Zombies and Sevcos and arrogance and bull**** led by Demspey and whatever one of his minions feels like he fancies a shot.

Laughably, Dempsey used to be quite a decent chap to talk to untill someone warned him that the muddleboard knew him as a "Hunlover", then suddenly things changed.
    But we don't talk about that kind of stuff here.

There's plenty of the internet which groups together people who want to talk about things in a non aggressive, non derogatory, sensible manner.
    Outside of that i have plenty of friends and family, from all walks of life, who find the situation interesting and worthy of discussion.

On Boards however? It's a rabble of Zombies and Sevcos and arrogance and bull**** led by Demspey and whatever one of his minions feels like he fancies a shot.

Laughably, Dempsey used to be quite a decent chap to talk to untill someone warned him that the muddleboard knew him as a "Hunlover", then suddenly things changed.

WTF? I've put forward valid factual points and I get this? Pathetic but not unexpected

I'm not a member of the Huddleboard so when did this event happen?

You just proved my earlier point
    Most arguments arise from your defensive mode when it comes to bad press and unwillingness to engage topics properly.

Have to laugh at that, you tried to discredit alot of things that turned out to be true whilst telling those that brought it up that they were wrong. So your "explanations" are hardly worth considering credible.

Last week I remember you telling me that ye were not found guilty of anything and received no punishment from the Lord Nimmo Tribunal when in fact ye did! Read the verdict properly.

When the worst case scenario in the big tax case didnt happen, ye played it off as a vindication despite the fact that that the verdict issued found the club liable for unpaid tax and the verdict is being appealed. Again, read the verdict.

Its hard to believe anything ye say because ye spin it like Craig Mather & Jim Traynor.

No, what I said was that you were using one line in the verdict to declare us guilty of pretty much everything, while it all came down to an administrative error (read the verdict, sound familiar ?).

Same with the charity thing, it was found to be an error that was made in good faith, but that wasn't good enough for you.

No sir, it was the big bad Rangers trying to scam their way through life, robbing everyone blind in the process.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Actually when i made a point about their bloated budget both Jellie and BBE agreed, but of course you probably missed that

What a strange thing to say? You seem well acquainted with the ways of the HB? And believe me hunlover is way too mild for the HB

Ah now they knew where the money was going long before the game took place that's what's matters also I notice you choose not to mention the mythical second game he mentioned.
    So not even to talk about player signed etc I know we have not had our problems to seek but for a supposedly dead club we certainly interest the Celtic support to a dangerous degree.
    I forgot to add the perfect example of what I am talking about is Hagars recent post still going on about something that he should know by now none of us care what his or anyone else's thoughts are on the matter but he still has to have his wee dig like a petulant child.

Eh I already said he got the number of games wrong.

Again perfectly valid point about rangers troubles being a real topic of conversation and you come back with more deflecting point

Actually when i made a point about their bloated budget both Jellie and BBE agreed, but of course you probably missed that

I must of had, I checked back and I still cant see it. I saw a post where BBE agrees with a point that blahfckingblah made but there was deflection when the back page was posted
    Rangers manager's wages second only in Scotland to Celtic manager's?

Not really a massive surprise is it?

If that example i used is not satisfactory go back to last year when the actions of Charles Green was called into question, plenty of good examples.

I must of had, I checked back and I still cant see it. I saw a post where BBE agrees with a point that blahfckingblah made but there was deflection when the back page was posted

If that example i used is not satisfactory go back to last year when the actions of Charles Green was called into question, plenty of good examples.

I think you better check again as I don't think I said that about McCoist
    As for last year and Green most if us were willing to give him a chance as at that point he had done nothing for us to go against him lets be honest anyone who buys Rangers is going to be a bad guy in your opinion

I must of had, I checked back and I still cant see it.
    It's actually more than Lennon if I'm correct.

Which is an absolute joke, not only because we're playing in the third tier but because last season there was nothing on show that would even remotely justify that kind of wages.

However, I think it's because McCoist TUPE'd his wages over to the new company so they had to remain the same, the fact he would accept a wage cut is good imo.

Too bad it won't help if there is no EGM called to get rid of the leeches.
    Lennonist wrote: »
    They are in the 3rd tier and what are they doing signing up a rake of trialists and giving them pre-contracts with SPL level wages?

It's no wonder the new club are in danger of going the same way as the old one.

Will those contracts for the trialists be honoured, Green will be looking for loopholes I'd imagine.
    Spot On agreed BBE

So hardly 'all the rangers fans' that you say.

I think you better check again as I don't think I said that about McCoist
    As for last year and Green most if us were willing to give him a chance as at that point he had done nothing for us to go against him lets be honest anyone who buys Rangers is going to be a bad guy in your opinion

I never said you did

You're quoting EB and i delierately didnt reference him. And why dont you make it clear its EB you are quoting instead of trying to muddy the waters? Your original point which i replied to mentioned 'ALL' the rangers fans on here.

Spot On agreed BBE

So hardly 'all the rangers fans' that you say. Anyway you're obsessed with this club,new or old, so off you go, i wont ruin your fun

Usual tripe from you. Love to judge people.

it's an opinion ive formed, i see you have chosen to ignore the substantive point though. oh well.....

Ok fair enough, i'll take back the obsessed comment, apologies

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

What do you lads make of Ahmad and his claim to £3m? He's some cheek it has to be said. The sooner you can completely ditch Green and his cronies, the better. A club in trouble seems to attract nothing other than vultures.
    http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/former-rangers-director-imran-ahmad-2159030
    DISGRACED former Rangers director Imran Ahmad is set to launch a £3.4million legal action against the club.

Astonishingly, he claims to have the support of former chief executive Charles Green in the fight for bonuses and legal costs he says he is owed.

The Daily Record has seen a document sent to the Rangers board by Ahmad on July 22 in which he claims close friend Green has agreed to stand up in court and support him in any cash battle with the club.

Rangers fans will react furiously to a move that could force the club even closer to the financial abyss.

Finance director Brian Stockbridge has admitted the £22million raised from a stock market flotation only eight months ago has gone and there is just £10 million in the bank.

The club coffers could now be raided still further by Ahmad, who was booted out of Ibrox in April amid allegations of damaging leaks to a fan website and claims that he stabbed Walter Smith and Ally McCoist in the back.

However, Ahmad has told the Rangers board he might be willing to settle for a compromise sum of £500,000, plus legal fees, to avoid a High Court battle.

That would still hit Rangers hard, with Stockbridge admitting more than £3million of the flotation cash has already gone on legal, accounting and stockbroker’s bills since December.

News of Ahmad’s proposed action also piles pressure on self-proclaimed fan saviour Green, who says he returned to the club as a consultant two weeks ago to save it from “pirates and bandits”.

As regards the general sniping in this thread, people raise to the bait to easily. If someone is obviously trolling, just ignore them (or report them if that's your thing).

it's an opinion ive formed, i see you have chosen to ignore the substantive point though. oh well.....

Ok fair enough, i'll take back the obsessed comment, apologies

What substantive point?