Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday Spin???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Merch

Any word on a spin tomorrow?

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 994 Mod ✭✭✭✭LookBehindYou

Naas 11.30

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,340 ✭✭✭Please Kill Me

Hope ye have a good day lads. Stay safe.

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 994 Mod ✭✭✭✭LookBehindYou

Hope ye have a good day lads. Stay safe.
    Thanks.
    When will you be fit to join us again ?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Soz was out most of today on the bike so only seeing this now Merch PM sent.....

Naas 11.30

where is it in Naas? presume? its at a petrol station,

• Registered Users Posts: 896 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

I am in the middle of replacing my instrument cluster, not sure if I will have it done for tomorrow as I have to resume the work on it tomorrow morning, I might have to join you all half way through the spin!

Merch wrote: »
    where is it in Naas? presume? its at a petrol station,

Just at or across from the storm cinema.

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭nerrad1983

Il be at the cinema in Naas 11:30 to meet Mick

Looking forward to a good spin its been 2 weeks since iv been out on the bike :o

blu3r0ri0n wrote: »
    Just at or across from the storm cinema.

ok, thanks
    I'm sure that cant be missed :) its only a small town.

I hope it starts now, I didnt get a chance to run it today and I havent started it in a while, I've left it for long periods before and it always started though, so fingers crossed.

There are staggered meeting points as people are coming from all directions.....11:30 in Naas is one of them.

PM sent.

Replaced the instrument cluster, jsut two issues with it that I have to figure out but the main functions I need are working so I will be at naas at 11:30

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,778 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Have a good one lads. I'm going to head out tomorrow I'll be doing enniskerry to larragh and hollywood, maybe a bit deeper into wicklow maybe - should be a nice day for it! Wave if you see me :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭goodlad

Its been ages since ive been on a spin.
    Im hopefully gonna make it out next weekend though.

blu3r0ri0n wrote: »
    Replaced the instrument cluster, jsut two issues with it that I have to figure out but the main functions I need are working so I will be at naas at 11:30
    The usual spot?
    What direction yous heading?

We can cross paths if you out and about urban no probs....do you have anyones number?

PM sent.

Sorry Gary I just got your PM,
    I had forgotten I was to bring the missus into town!

so i went out for a quick blast by myself.Went up to roundwood for a cup of tea and a danish!
    some day for a spin.some amount of bike around up there.must of seen 50.
    Would of loved to stay out for longer.

where did you ed up?

Bike I have, its cheap to run, but Im begining to hanker for a bit more power.
    Even though I can get a respectable speed on the motorway, it just takes time to get there and then Im at the limit, there is nothing left.
    A slight gust or incline causes it to die!

Bike I have, its cheap to run, but Im begining to hanker for a bit more power.
    Even though I can get a respectable speed on the motorway, it just takes time to get there and then Im at the limit, there is nothing left.
    A slight gust or incline causes it to die!

You and me are in the same boat then mate :D

You were doing grand today and kept at a nice pace on the twistys to :cool:

Hope you didnt get in to much trouble off your oh when you got home ;)

Aye it was a nice consistent pace!

Another great Sunday Spin and some laugh too :D, fair play to all that turned out for it!

I don't think there is many days like this left before the roads start getting icy and covered in potholes, I hope it wont be like last year!

nerrad1983 wrote: »
    You and me are in the same boat then mate :D

You were doing grand today and kept at a nice pace on the twistys to :cool:

Hope you didnt get in to much trouble off your oh when you got home ;)

the aftermath wasnt as bad as i expected

Goodstuff you should try make it out next week aswell

nerrad1983 wrote: »
    Goodstuff you should try make it out next week aswell

Unfortunately, I wont be out next week, have something else on already.

Be honest, your grounded :P.... I am for the rest of the week anyway :o

No I really have something on next weekend, I wouldnt even ask to go though as this has been planned or I really will be in the dog house or maybe in the shed with my bike :D

Very good spin today and it was great to meet you Keith, hopefully we see you out and about again. It really was a great day for a spin and I seen so many bike out today it was fantastic......

Alot of good laughs aswell, and sure that is what its all about. :D

Yes, it was a good day
    Glad I could make it, some good advice too
    Makes me want a bigger bike, but thats not on the cards at the moment
    I'd even consider something other than a drag star now.

When you are mingling with bigger bikes you think that you are far too slow or that you need more speed BUT when you actually think about it you dont (not for weekend spins and the like) The bike you have is totally fine and you were fine with us all day long. Sure there was another 250cc with us today aswell. I know its not comparing apples to apples but you get the general idea. If we were touring across Ireland then yes you would struggle keeping up with bigger bikes.

Yes, its nice to have the power there when you need it for a bit of a blast but your bike is fine for what you you it for. See you in 2 weeks time.....

Two weeks it is

Wheres ya go?
    what you riding Merch?