Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday Spin???

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Mr Sheen!

I enjoyed it anyway. Some parts of the day more than others but Im not gonna cry about that.:)

Took a few pics on my phone so I gonna try put them up . . .photostream
    photostream
    photostream
    photostream
    photostream
    photostream
    photostream
    photostream
    photostream
    photostream

Ah Balls:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭goodlad

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    even the hooligan ones :D

Would ya g'way outa that! Nothing hooliganish about SV's! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭Green_Martian

Few pics...

287ozzm.jpg

Is that Blu trying to do a Zoolander pose???:D

BluSteel!

• Registered Users Posts: 896 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

Is that Blu trying to do a Zoolander pose???:D
    urbanledge wrote: »
    BluSteel!

Fcukers! LOL

leppla wrote: »
    Ah Balls:mad:

This link has all your photos ;)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/76175581@N05/

blu3r0ri0n wrote: »
    This link has all your photos ;)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/76175581@N05/

Sound thanks, Dont know why the URLs I copied didnt work.

leppla wrote: »
    Sound thanks, Dont know why the URLs I copied didnt work.

You need to click on the picture, then select all sizes from top right. right click on the picture go to properties and copy the url from there. Thats how I do it with flickr anyway.

Didnt do the select all sizes part!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

It was a cracker of a spin home aswell wasnt it leppla just the 2 of us....Kudos too you on the SV mate, doing very very well for the short space of time on the bike.

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭nerrad1983

Got no pics of the day but was a nice few bikes out and the weather was great aswell

When we split in Hacketstown we went Tinahely, Aughrim, Rathdrum, Laragh, Roundwood and then back to Newtown was a good spin to.

Kudos too you on the SV mate, doing very very well for the short space of time on the bike.

Fcukers! LOL

:D:D:D

It was a cracker of a spin home aswell wasnt it leppla just the 2 of us....Kudos too you on the SV mate, doing very very well for the short space of time on the bike.

Thanks wonda-boy, means a lot to hear that, I just love been on the bike and trying to get better on it. Spin home was deadly alright tis grand to have someone with a nice pace and nice driving style so close by.

I had some amount of flys on me by the time I got home. . . . She nearly wasn't letting me in:D

You had a good teacher and you will learn an awful lot from spins with lads who know what they are doing in relation to the correct lines and that for corners. Sure you seen it 1st hand on sunday not everyone rides the same even when on bikes for years.

• Registered Users Posts: 328 ✭✭Hornswoggle

Are ye heading out this Sunday lads?

Horny,

I am at the road races this weekend but I am sure a few of the lads might be out for a spin? I would post up a new topic maybe to get the interest going.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭KamiKazi

Got anything planned for the Sunday after next lads?

I'll be home on the blade and be at a loose end that day!

Wont be able to make the spin this Sunday unfortunately :mad:

Was meant to be getting a new back tyre after a nail went through the sidewall but they wont be in stock until monday :(

Hopefully will make it to the next one!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭goodlad

I defo wont be out this weekend because im feeling really lazy! :p

Cant make this weekend either. Be out for the next one :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

In work myself but ill commute on the bike:cool:

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 994 Mod ✭✭✭✭LookBehindYou

Races are on this weekend, so no spin.

KamiKazi wrote: »
    Got anything planned for the Sunday after next lads?

I'll be home on the blade and be at a loose end that day!

Should be one on alright, as Wonda-Boy and LookBehindYou are at the road races this weekend, they usually sort out the run and route and will sort one out i would say

Actually meant Sunday the 23rd, sorry!

Ah crap wont be around myself as i will be heading to england, but would say the lads will have something just PM one of them

you're going to England, I'm escaping for the weekend :pac:

Only in and out on the sunday for a match:D

Waste of time and money going to watch that team :p

You'd be better off on the spin:D