Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Infergus - Exchange 18/08/2012 - SCV/T6/AE/UMVC3

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Nutrient

Gonna be late be in by 12:00 hopfully

• Registered Users Posts: 378 ✭✭stev0knev022

I'll be there at about 11:30 with an xbox. Fk u gus, i had to get up at 8am to turn the emersion on.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,734 ✭✭✭Newaglish

If I'm playing Tekken when should I be there?!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,703 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

Missed my bus, so I'll be in for 11.30.

Newaglish wrote: »
    Around 12.25 or earlier.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Fergus_

Newaglish wrote: »

Now :p

Any SCV players coming, bring and Xbox or the tourney will have to be played on the previous patch without unlockable characters.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Soul Calibur V scheduled to start in 15 minutes. 1 soul calibur player here

Ireland confirmed for lazy.

SCV has been cancelled due to only one entrant showing up.

• Registered Users Posts: 319 ✭✭DarkTalant

Sorry lads, wasn't feeling too good this morning so decided not to come.. :(Thats a pity about sc5, i was hoping it would be a success..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭Scavenger XIII

Judging from past events I wouldn't expect any better for Tekken.

Should probably have stuck with KoF and the Ladnopoka eating chicken roll as originally planned.

Me and Yreval would have been certs for that at the very least and we live, y'know... far away.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,980 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

How's this going?

Kuro won Tekken.

Hound/stev0 just beat AJ/ladnapooka in SF4.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,980 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

K.O.Kiki wrote: »
    Kuro won Tekken.

Hound/stev0 just beat AJ/ladnapooka in SF4.

Feck sake, beating one of them is tough enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Voa

Thanks Bourke, for carrying me all the way to second place :D

Thanks to everyone for coming and bringing equipment

Thanks to Doom for doing the usual recording.

Thanks to Keith for helping me run the brackets.

And GGs to all I played

http://challonge.com/infergust6
    http://challonge.com/infergusumvc3
    http://challonge.com/infergusae

Brackets are there!

• Registered Users Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Jun_DP101

BOOYAAA

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭Doyler01

picture.php?albumid=2226&pictureid=13788

GGs to hot waitress at Crackbird with the lethal arse.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

Doyler01 wrote: »
    picture.php?albumid=2226&pictureid=13788

GGs to hot waitress at Crackbird with the lethal arse.

Seen more meat on a Sunday dinner !!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭Naphiel

Is anybody missing a copy of Super? There was one left at the Exchange.

Sound on a lot of the vids are all messed up.

Bollards :(

Gonna have to use analog through the desk instead in the future. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 561 ✭✭✭Lythero

Messed up how? Some of last week's videos were out of sync with the sound. Are these ones out of sync or completely messed up?

Basically there's a MASSIVE amount of gain on them.

Which makes no sense as we were monitoring them and couldn't hear any. I also did a couple of test vids and no gain there.

£$%^.

• Registered Users Posts: 899 ✭✭✭BigStupidGuy

nooo!!! I was hoping to lol at my commentary gain free :(

• Registered Users Posts: 561 ✭✭✭Lythero

That is extremely sad :c

Is it indistinguishable?

• Registered Users Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Jun_DP101

Judging from past events I wouldn't expect any better for Tekken.

Should probably have stuck with KoF and the Ladnopoka eating chicken roll as originally planned.

Me and Yreval would have been certs for that at the very least and we live, y'know... far away.

12 people for tekken. Pretty good tbh

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

Yeah seems like Tekken today got a lot more interest than KOF would have.

• Registered Users Posts: 215 ✭✭Ixayek_usurper

Ah, i wouldn't worry too much about it doom.

It'll only be us watching 'em really anyway.
    Thanks for the recordings anyway, will come in handy in breaking kuro's DSS spam down! ;)

Thanks to everybody who showed up!
    Had great craic and lots of GG's!

Many thanks to fergus for setting it up! :thumbu:

• Registered Users Posts: 899 ✭✭✭BigStupidGuy

Yeah it was really good I think