Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

USPGA 2012 - The Ocean Course, Kiawah Island *** MOD Warning Post #16 ***

• Registered Users Posts: 3,118 ✭✭✭big_drive

Glad to see Jamie Donaldson up on the leaderboard, seemed like a sound guy at the Irish Open. A top 10 finish in a major would be a great boost to his career

• Registered Users Posts: 27,034 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

matthew8 wrote: »
    Wow Padraig making the putts.

Jeeze, did you wish the Titanic luck aswell? :mad:

Brutal double bogey from Harrington

• Registered Users Posts: 213 ✭✭Trigger13222

Awaits Aidric's return to thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,301 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Over and out now for Paddy :(

• Registered Users Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭matthew8

Horrific 11th too. However the website says he's parred it.

This would be an awful break for Rory

How the f**k did that ball stay there!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,935 ✭✭✭SuprSi

That's just unreal.

• Subscribers Posts: 16,559 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

Not sure, at least it was found thanks to the cameras.

It'd be some par, at least he's given himself a good chance.

matthew8 wrote: »
    Horrific 11th too. However the website says he's parred it.

I'm still trying to figure out how he could have parred it if he hit it in there

They said on Sky that putt was for birdie but it couldn't have been.

Benny Cake wrote: »
    First in the tree.
    Declared unplayable.
    Drops back, keeping the flag and where ball lay in tree in a line.
    Hits 3 to 6 feet.
    Sinks putt for par.

Harrington...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,143 ✭✭✭Benny Cake

fullstop wrote: »
    Harrington...

oops :o message deleted (lets pretend it never happened ;) )

Some par after that. Could be a turning point for the weekend

2 excellent par saves from McIlroy

Benny Cake wrote: »
    oops :o message deleted (lets pretend it never happened ;) )

Can't delete that or I'd lose my 'thanks' :pac:

Looks like Rory is in the "zone" here!!

This is some golf from McIlroy. -5 thru 8 holes (including a penalty shot)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭matthew8

What a break for Harrington. Excellent on the chip shots.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Pause for the storm, the 3 Irish lads are doing pretty well at the moment (should have been more patriotic with my betting haha).

Storm probably came in at the right time for Woods though. On a bit of a downward curve at the moment.

Feck the weather anyway. Was enjoying this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 257 ✭✭BINKY NIPPER

Said last month after the Brit open and i'll say it again after the PGA Tiger will never win a major again

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

big_drive wrote: »
    Feck the weather anyway. Was enjoying this

Just when I get a chance to sit down and watch it. :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Said last month after the Brit open and i'll say it again after the PGA Tiger will never win a major again

It would be great to have a thread without this shíte.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

I was watching the athletics what happened Tiger Woods, he is -1 now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

woodoo wrote: »
    I was watching the athletics what happened Tiger Woods, he is -1 now?

Saw some of it. He got a few bad breaks in fairness and the par saving putts weren't dropping like yesterday. Needs to compose himself because he's not out of it. He has a tricky putt to save par when he re-starts.

I was enjoying it. any news on restart?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Howjoe1 wrote: »
    I was enjoying it. any news on restart?

They are showing tiger on the first tee now, i haven't heard of a restart. They think he won't get finished today as it gets dark pretty quickly about 8

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

woodoo wrote: »
    They are showing tiger on the first tee now, i haven't heard of a restart. They think he won't get finished today as it gets dark pretty quickly about 8

Cheers. Leaders only started at 3pm local time. Shame.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,017 ✭✭✭SharpshooterTom

McIlroy has this in the bag if he keeps this form up.

Wonder how Scott will react this time being close to the lead? Will he blow up again? :P