Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why is pulling so hard?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

EdenHazard wrote: »
    I have an ego, MAYBE a bit of an inflated opinion of myself, but I'm pretty shy and reserved.

Your every post screams of insecurity.
    But you are in denial about that.

Edit: this feels a bit harsh. There's nothing wrong with being insecure or admitting it.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Why is pulling so hard?

Ever tried lube? I suspect you need some.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,327 ✭✭✭Madam_X

Seems like you're more concerned with saying you "pulled" - to your mates etc - rather than wanting to meet someone you actually desire. It's not a competition.

Oh and women - people - CAN sense desperation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

Just be a a c##t around them OP,seems to work in this country.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,620 ✭✭✭Feisar

Ye my talking skills are poor, at best. Like tbh I would prob do nothing and just try catch her eye or something...which prob just looks creepy.

The is no such thing as creepy. It's just a term girls have for lads they don't like. I've done some sleazy god awful things in my time and was branded cocky etc.

My latest nonsensical "chat up" line went like this at the weekend. (My GF and I have just broken up after 2.5 years)

I walked up to a girl with an epic set of breasts and said:

"Hi, i haven't felt a real set of breasts in three years, I just broke up with my GF and she had fake ones"

She just smiled, drew in a deep breath and stuck them out as far as they would go and said "go ahead, be my guest"

Now I didn't as I was just messing and being a bit bould for the craic but we had a drink and a laugh after that.

First they came for the socialists...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭Sea Filly

later12 wrote: »
    Also, get yourself a decent wingman, and keep him.

I'm happy for my BF to be a wingman for his single friends. He's very at ease with chatting to women.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭amacca

Feisar wrote: »
    I walked up to a girl with an epic set of breasts and said:

"Hi, i haven't felt a real set of breasts in three years, I just broke up with my GF and she had fake ones"

How could you be sure hers were real? .....she was probably delighted you thought her fakeys were real

Feisar wrote: »
    She just smiled, drew in a deep breath and stuck them out as far as they would go and said "go ahead, be my guest"

Now I didn't as I was just messing and being a bit bould for the craic but we had a drink and a laugh after that.

I'm going to the wrong clubs :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭Toby Take a Bow

Yeah I think it comes down to being able to chat up girls, put simply, I can't. I only pull when confident girls come up to me being like 'your really good looking' or something. So I think in a club I waiting for some girl to walk up to me which more than likely will rarely happen

p.s the thread is not meant to be taken seriously like its not an issue.
    does that not answer your own thread in the first place? if you don't do anything how is a woman meant to know you're intrested? the wimmens arent just gonna stick to you like a magnet if ya make eye contact with them from half way across the room, you reap what ya sow man

Apparently, when he does score, that's exactly what happens.

Because he's so good looking, y'see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

P.S Guys for those saying 'oh your an insecure narcissistic' a narcissist would never admit to struggling to pull.

Not exactly, I'd be like walking around dancefloor or bar and then they'd like tap me on the shoulder and be like 'eh your really good looking blah blah' but the problem is I don't look good enough to be confident that I can pull easily hence I wait for girls to come to me.

Big decision about whether to go out tonight, so much at stake and not in mood to drink and the chances of me pulling without drink at so low, PP odds don't go up high enough for that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

You didnt get my point tho, the point i was making was that he could end his dry spell by making an effort to go and chat up a woman rather then doing nothing and waiting for them to come to him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

P.S Guys for those saying 'oh your an insecure narcissistic' a narcissist would never admit to struggling to pull.

The denial is strong in this one.....

dude - stop defining yourself by how you think other people see you, or how you think they should see you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Not exactly, I'd be like walking around dancefloor or bar and then they'd like tap me on the shoulder and be like 'eh your really good looking blah blah' but the problem is I don't look good enough to be confident that I can pull easily hence I wait for girls to come to me.

Big decision about whether to go out tonight, so much at stake and not in mood to drink and the chances of me pulling without drink at so low, PP odds don't go up high enough for that.

This doesn't happen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

ah no wait i see ya meant now :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

This doesn't happen

Ive approached guys like that before!!

Its actually more grabbing his arse and giving him a wink when he turns around :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭Piriz

I have to say EdenHazard you're growing on me. Not because you're all Justin Bieber this and Justin Bieber that, but because you remind me of a friend. Now I'm guessing your about 16/17, amIright?
    As you get older you will go through changes and become more confident in yourself. It's easy to pull when you know who you are and what you want.
    Take up bodybuilding. Your testosterone will be through the roof brah and the women will fall. It's all size brah ;)
    Stay away from the Juice though until you turn 21. You don't want to mess up your endocrine system.
    Workout at least 5 days a week and make sure to get plenty of rest. Drink lots of milk and make sure you're getting 3 liters of water in to your body each day.
    BCAAs can be very helpful, more so than protein power I find.
    Make sure you're getting plenty of Vitamin C, Zinc and Omega 3s 6s and 9s.
    Take a multivitamin too and you'll be flying in no time.

Patrick Bateman?

Edenhazard you're not good lookin, you might get the best lookin girls in what ever small town your from but that does not equate to good lookin, ur photo presents a very Irish culchie head..

• Registered Users Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

If you're not comfortable then you can't even really portray confidence, not to mind actually "having some".

If you don't think your comfortable in the club scene, then realistically this is not the place for you to be picking up women. I've a good few friends who I think look awkward in a club. They stand near the corners or at the bar with their drinks and they small talk to each other while staring around the place. It's not an attractive look, or vibe, to be giving off. Maybe try some pubs, where its easier to sit around with some of your friends and have a proper conversation with people, if this is the case. Or as mentioned, join a society or club.

Personally, I make sure the majority of the people I go clubbing with are energetic, fun and the key part --> female. Go out with a few of your wimmin friends(without trying to hit on them), with just the intention to have some fun and you'll be surprised at how good a night you can have and the attention you may get from other women.

Sometimes I find a good wingwoman is far better than a wingman :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,112 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

This doesn't happen
    Funny enough it used to happen to a mate of mine, now sadly no longer with us. Women would ask him to dance/buy him a drink/just walk up to him. Then again he was a tall handsome bloke who stood out. That's rare to be fair though.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

Piriz wrote: »
    Patrick Bateman?

Edenhazard you're not good lookin, you might get the best lookin girls in what ever small town your from but that does not equate to good lookin, ur photo presents a very Irish culchie head..

I've dark brown hair, dark eyebrows and tan skin, ye wow real stereotypical culchie look, jewish maybe and I'm from south dublin and one of my parents ain't irish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Where's facekicker when you need him?

I've dark brown hair, dark eyebrows and tan skin, ye wow real stereotypical culchie look, jewish maybe and I'm from south dublin and one of my parents ain't irish.

I suspect this thread is making you even more insecure...

typical...

Piriz wrote: »
    I suspect this thread is making you even more insecure...

Eh nah, I just disagreed about your point. Looks are subjective so I can't say your wrong about the not good looking comment, harsh though.... But I defo don't look typical Irish, I actually don't really look Irish at all, most people presume I'm a foreigner, got told to go back to my own country by 2 nackers before :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 283 ✭✭spagboll

If your confidence rests on how drunk women react to you in a nightclub you're going to have a bad time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

You're delusioned. Stop....just stop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

syndeyfife wrote: »
    This doesn't happen

Ive approached guys like that before!!

Its actually more grabbing his arse and giving him a wink when he turns around :D

I meant to him lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,659 ✭✭✭Siuin

Breaks down one stereotype...
    Only to create another one

Bravo, bravo

• Registered Users Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

I never pull when I go out, but that's because I'm unattractive. Using science, I deduce you, too, are unattractive. The cure? Go to a darker bar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭Toby Take a Bow

This doesn't happen

Not in real life.

But anything's possible in the mind of Eden Hazzard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

What happened to the old days when women would back into guys at nightclubs with their mate giving them directions using only their eyes or something.....