Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

C+H Thread of Olympic-y Goodness

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 461 ✭✭Joey.

Strange sport. This is my first time seeing it. Does the rider have much control over the horse or is it all up to the horse?

It's an acquired taste :pac: How much control the rider has depends on how cooperative the horse is I suppose, a few minutes ago the Canadian horse completely sold out on its rider. Horses are unpredictable gits sometimes.

• Registered Users Posts: 73 ✭✭AvAv

You could have the quietest horse in the world, be the best rider ever seen and still have no control because a pigeon has flown by.

Dressage involves having your horses attention as much as possible and proving that to judges by doing certain things at certain speeds.

(Im pretty sure that if the horse was left to do its own thing it would find something to eat or go for a roll :P )

You have to give it to Olympians though, they make sports look amazing.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 14,009 Mod ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992