Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Registered Users Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭sudzs

haha! Hearing aid ad!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Any chance we may get a topic of some interest or amusement after the break?

[EDIT] No.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,834 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

LOLs, an ad right away for hearing. It's worse than cookies and online advertising.

What do they do, cash for gold Joe, where the hell have you been ! Get them closed, they have a bigger affect on society than the Headshops.

• Registered Users Posts: 327 ✭✭DuckStab

A disturbing level of joyful enthusiasm in that "Burglaries and house robberies, HERE THEY COME!" post-breakeen intro. Then the first caller "Both my parents died, very suddenly, very tragically..." as you hear the sound of our effervescent presenter shuffling off his chinos in excitement.

What's the point in calling the gardai ? Eh, pretty big point for insurance purposes.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Lucky it was not Joe's house or the butler would have been crushed under the door

I suspect the woman who "flushed" the ring down the loo in the hotel! ;)

No Joe, my mother was in great form after the death of her husband whom she loved so much.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,039 ✭✭✭✭neris

when is any death expected?? its not like theres a timetable of death

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Her husband died, of course the wife was upset.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

Oh sweet Jesus, here we go again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

oh ffs... dont go back to this sh1t.... This show is meant to be current and topical..

Oh gawd no, not again.... :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Arrrrggghhhhhhhhhh

:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Groan :(

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQQC7-EXMlPQ0kcC5OYQcY0jADSmfaN6s0s1N-w3m7LRlO4ZwTV

yawn yawn yawn

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Hey Joe!

When will you die?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

At least tomo will be great and funny

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

The producers are playing a drinking game of posts per topic on this thread, if the history lesson doesn't reduce the posts their next topic will be poetry readings from ex-Artane industrial school pupils while sat on a model train!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Come back whinging chocolate eaters, all is forgiven!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,226 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Oh sweet Jesus, here we go again.
    oh ffs... dont go back to this sh1t.... This show is meant to be current and topical..
    sudzs wrote: »
    Oh gawd no, not again.... :rolleyes:
    my friend wrote: »
    Arrrrggghhhhhhhhhh
    :mad:
    Groan :(
    neris wrote: »
    yawn yawn yawn
    I'm not even listening yet, but I think I know what subject he went back to!

de burguluries

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

jaysus lads.

roberies in broad daylight !

ya'd think theres be a saying about such stuff

wait and see this'll dovetail into the black economy .

Why cant these aul ones hide their stuff better?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

Why cant these aul ones hide their stuff better?

they have these mad things i read about.

"safes" i think there called.

must be a figment of me imagination.

ah the flower pots were knocked over eh?

that lets the taoiseach off the hook, he avoids them like the plague.

north strand ballybough... eh not surprising

He got great sets of prints, Joe... it wasnt anything to do with the crime, he printed out his family photos in Harvey Norman on the way over..