Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Keep Calm And Discuss Retro Generally!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,763 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

1351105891_bot-mega.jpg

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,184 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dr Bob

Steve SI wrote: »
    I wanted to run away screaming "Nooooo, No NoNo, arrrghh". But instead I sat down and said hello and asked how she was etc. The IT guy asked how we knew each other and it got a little awkward at that stage. , :D
    jaysus do you know everyone, one of the contractors out here, was having a conversation about things retro , he started talking about a dude he used to work with out at the airport who'd do a lot of japanese trips buying retrogaming goodies, took about .3 of a second to work out he was talking about yourself .(same contactor used to work with my missus as well for a year or two as well, its a small world)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,798 ✭✭✭Jack burton

Achilles wrote: »
    Yes... be civil with her and rake in the wonga. Problem solved.

If its a good job then dont worry about it. Just get around her and, as said above, rake in the wonga.

I assume its not like your working in a kitchen or something where there will be a lot of 1on1 between ye in a very small room. That would be crap now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,912 ✭✭✭Steve X2

Dr Bob wrote: »
    jaysus do you know everyone, one of the contractors out here, was having a conversation about things retro , he started talking about a dude he used to work with out at the airport who'd do a lot of japanese trips buying retrogaming goodies, took about .3 of a second to work out he was talking about yourself .(same contactor used to work with my missus as well for a year or two as well, its a small world)

I do get around :)

If its a good job then dont worry about it. Just get around her and, as said above, rake in the wonga.

I assume its not like your working in a kitchen or something where there will be a lot of 1on1 between ye in a very small room. That would be crap now!

Well I'd be working on an IT project and she's HR so not a lot of connection there. Still, I just know I'll get stuck in a lift or something with her :)

Ah yeah, that could be a **** time.....Just take the stairs the whole time?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

Well I'd be working on an IT project and she's HR so not a lot of connection there. Still, I just know I'll get stuck in a lift or something with her :)

Interesting post over on the Personal Issues forum, basically a girl who works in HR posted her ex bf just got a job in her company & she's still in love with him - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056649594

EnterNow wrote: »
    Interesting post over on the Personal Issues forum, basically a girl who works in HR posted her ex bf just got a job in her company & she's still in love with him - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056649594

I was like,
    1156151_o.gif

Then i was like,
    32f00f9793f4f885a61794c92fa5b6e3da97e3c7.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Touch Fuzzy Get Dizzy

was on ASOS and saw a fella's Gameboy Tee on there

image3s.jpg

haha I saw a youtube link in there but i thought it would be something like this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9X_ViIPA-Gc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,460 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Rickrolling?

Fcuk this, I'm off to Jamma+

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,763 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

I say get some sit down time with Atavan, he seems to have lots of experience with ex-girlfriends, even ex-girlfriends who weren't even aware they were girlfriends in the first place!
    Buy him some drink and get him to spill the beans on getting on with ex's, bring a tape recorder and a notepad.... and a bib.... he can drool....

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 53,326 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

Wily Wars manual. Jack Burtons new chinese girl with green eyes.

Master of the Universe

Last edited by CiDeRmAn; Today at 17:46. Reason: f**k will only get us all into trouble, gobsh1te!

Snide comment and personal abuse?! I retract my previous statement and also demand an apology. A WRITTEN apology. In your blood. Along with one broadcast live on the news after The Angelus.

Although I guess boards.ie moderators are above the rules aren't they?

Sick bunch of twisted power mad freaks. Laughing from behind their monitors while stroking their egos. All the time saluting photos of their Fuhrer hanging on the wall.

Fcuk this, I'm off to Jamma+ help desk

(Am I doing it right? :pac:)

I guess traffic is a little low in your neck of the woods these days?

Fcuk this! I'm off to the Sega forum!

New "Battlestar Galactica: Blood and Chrome" prequel web series is out tomorrow on Machinima for those interested(think we have a few fans here).
    Web series and then a full SyFy channel movie next year.

An all-new chapter in the Battlestar Galactica saga, Blood & Chrome takes place in the midst of the first Cylon war.
    As the battle between humans and their creation, the sentient robotic Cylons, rages across the 12 colonial worlds, a young, talented fighter pilot, William Adama, finds himself assigned to one of the most powerful battlestars in the Colonial fleet: the Galactica.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭DinoRex

The makers of Adventure Time have a new show too that's web only as they probably wouldn't get away with it on TV.

Retr0gamer wrote: »
    Wily Wars manual. Jack Burtons new chinese girl with green eyes.

knowing my luck I'll find 2 at the same time now, and will marry both of them!

Ok...I'll make a promise, when I hold in my hands a complete copy of the wily wars I shall take a "riskay" picture with it to forever etch my conquest for it into everyones mind. Plus if anyone has seen my facebook they would have seen worse :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 53,326 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

Meh, from your facebook profile pictures already you have left nothing to the imagination. Your wardrobes must be quite empty because you seem to be out of your clothes more than in them :)

Everyone feel free to send me some t shirts and hoodies! :D

More BSG, can't wait.
    Hopefully it'll go to series after the movie is released on SyFy, although the channel doesn't have a great record, cancelling the pretty good Stargate Universe and replacing it with wrestling!

Ah here whats all the editing going on Cidey? Damn draconian state...now I don't know who's being naught or nice

Only one edit..... someone craftily used a swearword censor avoidance scheme!
    Fupping B@st@rd!

And being naught or nice?
    Has someone being watch too much Emmerdale again? ;)

CiDeRmAn wrote: »
    Has someone being watch too much Emmerdale again?

Ooo Arrr

censorship.jpg

Bugger me, me ole flower, there's a sheep that needs shagging and no mistake....

That's one of the very chat up lines that you too could be privy to if you sign up to the relationship classes members of A&R are going to be running.
    You heard it here first folks!

Bugger me

You're one to talk "Enternow", you saucy minx!

Master of the Universe

Can anyone remember how much that Japanese Saturn sold for on adverts recently and what was with it?

You're one to talk "Enternow", you saucy minx!

Yeah but that isn't referencing someone to enter me...unlike your post there where you publicly advertised your wish for full on penetration on you :D