Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ulster Bank - Yappy Customers!

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 217 ✭✭Unavailable for Comment

Boombastic wrote: »
    We could send our dinner in the post to them

Yeah as long as they send you a stamped, self addressed envelope first!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭donegal_road

I worked in the IT dept of a business in Dublin 11 years ago. The business employed approx 250 staff, so it was sizable enough. The company's financial accounts were lost when a member of the IT staff formatted a PC without backing it up, there was no other backup copy of the accounts. I was in the server room one day when someone almost deleted a file containing all customer details, order numbers etc.
    I accidentally discovered one day, that an excel spreadsheet containing customer credit card details, numbers, addresses, phone numbers, could be accessed by any workstation in the building as the folder wasn't password protected. People are 80% efficient.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 690 ✭✭✭puffishoes

I worked in the IT dept of a business in Dublin 11 years ago. The business employed approx 250 staff, so it was sizable enough. The company's financial accounts were lost when a member of the IT staff formatted a PC without backing it up, there was no other backup copy of the accounts. I was in the server room one day when someone almost deleted a file containing all customer details, order numbers etc.