Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Golfing images ***Please NO quoting photos***

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭TrapperChamonix

charlieIRL wrote: »
    pic i took last year, anyone guess the course / hole?

294915_10150769675511901_1479818832_n.jpg

The 18th on Fukushima, just after all the coolant has finally leaked out

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 19,903 Mod ✭✭✭✭slave1

scrubber72 wrote: »
    Athlone. 13th?

Correct I'd say, stupid hole that!

My stuff on Adverts, mostly Tesla Pre Highland Model 3

Public Profile active ads for slave1

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,317 Mod ✭✭✭✭charlieIRL

scrubber72 wrote: »
    Athlone. 13th?
    BINGO!!!!:D

slave1 wrote: »
    Correct I'd say, stupid hole that!

Yupp, wrecks my head! I can drive the ball over the hill but 5 out of 10 balls will be too long and go too far into the trees the far side of the fairway:mad:

The lay up shot (like my bro in law there) is the safest option but almost rules out any chance of a birdie on the hole for any level of golfer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,636 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

charlieIRL wrote: »
    BINGO!!!!:D

Yupp, wrecks my head! I can drive the ball over the hill but 5 out of 10 balls will be too long and go too far into the trees the far side of the fairway:mad:

The lay up shot (like my bro in law there) is the safest option but almost rules out any chance of a birdie on the hole for any level of golfer.

It's Index 3!!!!

WHo the hell wants to birdie it ????

5 wood over the first hill - mid iron to the green. I par it 7/8 times out of 10 - which is good considering it's INDEX 3!!!!!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,317 Mod ✭✭✭✭charlieIRL

......mid iron to the green.....

.........over a blind hill,
    ok for ye low guys but for the rest of us mere mortals its hard enough get a bogey on it!! OK i know its a low index but its a damm tough hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Kevinmarkham

Images of Tralee. Lots of them but that will be explained by the weather!

Tralee Golf Club

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,485 ✭✭✭Miley Byrne

http://www.flickr.com/photos/105462144@N07/10289136314/in/photostream/

Lahinch 6th. View to green from lefthand side of fairway last Thursday

(Anyone able to PM me to tell me how to simply embed the pic? )

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,810 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Here you go!

10289136314_6217313340.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,952 ✭✭✭spacecoyote

denisoc16 wrote: »

if you just quote anyone who has one embed you'll be able to see.

Pretty sure its url

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 spursmurray

2nd green from 1st fairway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭ssbob

2nd green from 1st fairway

Odd picture that, looks like a miniature replica than a real life image!

8th green

ssbob wrote: »

I'm guessing that's his fancy new phone that he showed me at Adare. Does amazing things with picking out focal points. Makes calls too.

12th hole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,932 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

12th hole

Nice - is it a good time to play there lads , may head down - how much lads ?
    Or - how cheap can you get it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,331 ✭✭✭the lawman

Nice - is it a good time to play there lads , may head down - how much lads ?
    Or - how cheap can you get it.

€60 for the open singles. Think they run them every Thursday. Worth a call, amazing place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,071 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

ssbob wrote: »

Nice pic Spursmurray, very strange, added himself into the pic

xdgroy.jpg

Running open singles Sundays (€60, after 10am) Tuesday & Thursdays (€45, after 9am) also Alliance on each Wednesday (€45 9am-11:30am). If your interested there is also a winter m'play set up 1st rd to be played before 20th Dec (€60), you organize your own opponent for 1st rd. 2nd rd draw takes place in January.

It's a MINIATURE setting on the camera (Canon Powershot S3IS). Just a wee bit of fun!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,071 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Here's a site that makes it all very easy Denis.
    Save your pic.
    Go onto http://tinypic.com/
    Choose your file
    "Upload Now"
    You will be given 4 options, 2nd option is "IMG Code for Forums & Message Boards"
    Copy that and then just paste it into a post

ajcurry123 wrote: »
    Save your pic.
    Choose your file
    "Upload Now"
    You will be given 4 options, 2nd option is "IMG Code for Forums & Message Boards"

Hope this works, so

dpkaxt.jpg

Ok Kevin.

Have to ask . Sorry.

When are you bringing out the coffee table book ?

You've done the most amazing work for Irish Golf photography. The number of times when all failed to see a course, I went to your flicker.

I send your stuff to US to friends at this stage. Sorry for any copyright infringement. (As you should know).

So (I'm sure we all agree here on boards), well done.
    We are loving the photography.

When are you bringing out the coffee table book ?

You've done the most amazing work for Irish Golf photography. The number of times when all failed to see a course, I went to your flicker.

Thanks for the compliments. Very much appreciated. I guess that's why I started the Flickr page in the first place.

Great minds think alike re the coffee table book. I am giving it serious consideration but just trying to decide what format it should take. May need to buy back my camper van!

ajcurry123 wrote: »
    Save your pic.
    Choose your file
    "Upload Now"

If this works you are my hero AJ:D

Royal County Down practice green

15me04o.jpg

2a7s87m.jpg

Ballybunion 11th....what a hole

If this works you are my hero AJ:D

Royal County Down practice green

15me04o.jpg

Saw those on your Flickr feed, Denis. Great day you had. May I suggest you put titles on all your shots (you have on some and not on others).

Thanks for the compliments. Very much appreciated. I guess that's why I started the Flickr page in the first place.

Great minds think alike re the coffee table book. I am giving it serious consideration but just trying to decide what format it should take. May need to buy back my camper van!

Only thing - is there any money in that game ? - sorry don't answer that.

Great work, is done for love and not money. :)

You've one sold.

@ denisoc16

Great photo.

Was on that putting green before my round up there - will never forget it. About 20 Americans, more money than sense. Loaded.
    Cuban cigars , all the gear.
    This big American lad looked up into the sky and said.

"Jesus Christ man - this is heaven"

I laughed - it broke the tension and relaxed me.

What a day up there.

Saw those on your Flickr feed, Denis. Great day you had. May I suggest you put titles on all your shots (you have on some and not on others).

Cheers Kevin, It was a cracking day alright. I've titled all of them now so should be a little easier to follow

Guess the hole. Taken on Friday last.
    Should be easy - Boards Society was there this year!

mv2teb.jpg