Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How many sexual partners have you had so far?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,038 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

Gnobe wrote: »
    Yeah I've concluded that from the poll. :(

I have considered using an escort because at my age its getting silly now, I do feel like a deep loser because of it. But my social skills aren't great and I'm not "cool" enough in all honesty so I have to live with this utter failure that is me. I feel like a failure to my parents and to my family.

I've avoided contact with cousins/aunts in recent years because I don't want them to ask me questions about it so I've had to avoid them and pretend I just don't exist.

hang in there mate, losing your virginity is not all that big a deal... i think i can say for most of the boardsies here that the first time you have sex it is pretty awkward and crap, but it does get better particularily if you really like that someone special... but as the old addeage goes "practice makes perfect" :D;)

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭whendovescry

that list of poll options reduces the idea of sexual partners to farmstead chattel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,572 ✭✭✭msg11

Novella wrote: »
    And who made up that little rule? You? Why is it okay after 25? Why not 22, 23, 24? You can't just make sweeping statements like that.

I think the poster might mean, the array is more spread out over the years 25 would bring the average amount of sex per year down. While if you were under 20 the average of sex per year would be higher. (Like to add I have no idea how it makes them a slut, a slut in my eyes is someone taking 4/5 at a time or sleeping with 2/3 people in one night)

Then again peoples sex drives are different.

Also I would never ever ever ever use a prostitute, if ye feel like popping one off, have a ****, if ye want the real deal fall in love with someone on a night out or long term, don't ever pay for it. The unseen misery it brings to peoples lives is devastating, from people forced into it too people who have such low options of themselves that it's what they see there worth as.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭AlabamaWorley

I've slept with 20, and I am 21

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 77 ✭✭Lord Bafford

bb1234567 wrote: »
    What you must be joking?? I genuinely dont see how 25 is old?:eek: Dont use an escort...just wait youll find someone ... you wouldnt believe how ugly /weird/unsociable some people are that I know that have had lots of partners...and all their partners are just as ugly or strange..theres somebody for everybody..you seem prett nice here on boards anyway Im sure youre being much harder on yourself than how everybody sees you,just be happy..and why would your anuts and cousins need to know? its hardly any of their business anyway, and even if they do ask just lie?And I bet your parents/family dont think your a failure, Im sure they dont care either way once youre happy, it seems to me like youre very hard on yourself Gnobe :)

I'm sure that makes the lad feel much better about himself.:pac:

Anyone got the number for the ISPCA on hand? :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

what have animals to do with it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭AlabamaWorley

animal welfare charity? funny! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,494 ✭✭✭bb1234567

I'm sure that makes the lad feel much better about himself.:pac:

Haha no I didnt mean it like that, its just theres this guy I know and hes just the ugliest person Ive ever seen in my life and he has a girlfriend..there is somebody for everybody

• Registered Users Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

You're going to fúck yourself next?:D

If you take out his collection of sock puppets you arrive at a slightly lower tally. :o

bb1234567 wrote: »
    Haha no I didnt mean it like that, its just theres this guy I know and hes just the ugliest person Ive ever seen in my life and he has a girlfriend..there is somebody for everybody

Thanks to you escort-ireland.ie has a new member tonight.:pac:

I hope you're proud.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

If you take out his collection of sock puppets you arrive at a slightly lower tally. :o

I think the phrase is "cock puppets", but most ladies i know don't like being called that:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 853 ✭✭✭toexpress

MrStuffins wrote: »
    Why haven't you told us your number OP? Checking to see what a decent number is before you invent one?

I suspect it would be a very low number ...

How many sexual partners have you had from boards.ie :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,038 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

How many sexual partners have you had from boards.ie :eek:

1 :D;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 919 ✭✭✭Pedant

I have considered using an escort because at my age its getting silly now, I do feel like a deep loser because of it. But my social skills aren't great and I'm not "cool" enough in all honesty so I have to live with this utter failure that is me. I feel like a failure to my parents and to my family.

I've avoided contact with cousins/aunts in recent years because I don't want them to ask me questions about it so I've had to avoid them and pretend I just don't exist.
    It would be an awful pity if you were to spoil your virginity on a hooker. Seriously, stop thinking about these things.
    that list of poll options reduces the idea of sexual partners to farmstead chattel.
    So?
    toexpress wrote: »
    I suspect it would be a very low number ...
    It's 4, so pretty much average.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭Jen Pigs Fly

Ok I'll take one for the team and ride you :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

• Registered Users Posts: 3,017 ✭✭✭SharpshooterTom

Ok I'll take one for the team and ride you :P

Naw you can do better me. :p

I suspect I'm going to be like this for the rest of my life, I'm just socially inept and I hate it. I don't want to keep feeling sorry for myself, but it does bother me how I'm born like this. I suppose people like me aren't meant to procreate so maybe its science and natural selection doing its job I guess. Its hard to accept though but probably the awful truth. :(

I'm 26 in august, I'm hardly going change now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Amazotheamazing

Pedant wrote: »
    It would be an awful pity if you were to spoil your virginity on a hooker. Seriously, stop thinking about these things.

Spoil? Wtf?

What's with the judgment?

I suspect I'm going to be like this for the rest of my life, I'm just socially inept. I don't want to keep feeling sorry for myself, but it does bother me how I'm born like this. I suppose people like me aren't meant to procreate so maybe its science and natural selection doing its job I guess. Its hard to accept though but probably the awful truth. :(

To be honest, virgins are great, I've been with a fair few, and there are pleanty of women who think the same as me.
    We like to see a virgin as someone who needs a bit of breaking in and who they can teach stuff too, and for me personally I enjoy showing men the ropes when it comes to a bedroom, some men think they know if all. it also gives me great satisfaction when he finally gets it right, makes it all the more special.

I suspect I'm going to be like this for the rest of my life, I'm just socially inept and I hate it. I don't want to keep feeling sorry for myself, but it does bother me how I'm born like this. I suppose people like me aren't meant to procreate so maybe its science and natural selection doing its job I guess. Its hard to accept though but probably the awful truth. :(

Well, there's always the not giving a **** approach. See your just thinking about it too much, bring it back to basics work on a friendship level and as it progress toward romantic feelings, going around thinking I would love to ride her is the wrong way to go about things! There's someone for everyone, if you want to get somewhere go for someone your comfortable with that you see as your type now bring it into reality don't fool yourself and set the bar so high if you know its wrong.

And don't be thinking all this genetic ****, enjoy your life. I'm sure your a perfect functioning human being, be great full for that others don't have that.

To be honest, virgins are great, I've been with a fair few, and there are pleanty of women who think the same as me.
    We like to see a virgin as someone who needs a bit of breaking in and who they can teach stuff too, and for me personally I enjoy showing men the ropes when it comes to a bedroom, some men think they know if all. it also gives me great satisfaction when he finally gets it right, makes it all the more special.

Thanks. Appreciate the advice, but I'm just going to be like this for the rest of my life. Its the reason why I've been downbeat so much in the past few months as the prospect finally dawned on me, of course then I attempted suicide and thought about ending my life because I didn't want to live like this anymore. But now since I've had some counselling sessions, seeing a psycologist currently. So there is some good news and I hope I can get out of this rut. Its just painful at the moment.

You're letting it get to you too much.
    If i was with someone 26 or 46 who was a virgin it wouldn't bother me, in fact it would turn me on because I would enjoy the idea of 'beaking' in a virgin, and I'm sure a good few of the lovely ladies on here would agree with me.

relax and it will happen, age is just a number!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Scanlas The 2nd

What have you done so far in your pursuit of sex? Do you talk to women?

Fair play to ye, we need more people like you in general. Would really relax some people if everyone was like this. Personally I am not greatly experienced but I would not go on like I am either and would say to a girlfriend that I am not the most experienced rather than going matcho it, then thinking I am great after, when shes so disappointed by her experience cause of what you lead her to believe. And folks it aint all like it is in the pornos..

msg11 wrote: »
    Fair play to ye, we need more people like you in general. Would really relax some people if everyone was like this. Personally I am not greatly experienced but I would not go on like I am either and would say to a girlfriend that I am not the most experienced rather than going matcho it, then thinking I am great after, when shes so disappointed by her experience cause of what you lead her to believe. And folks it aint all like it is in the pornos..

Exactly! You put it better than me.
    Plus some girls won't admit it, but we all like to be a little bit bossy in the bedroom and it works out better sometimes when we know that he's a little inexperienced.
    I also don't feel like I'm being compared to other girls either!

What have you done so far in your pursuit of sex? Do you talk to women?

No because I don't want them to think I'm weird. I know they'll think I'm weird.

I just don't think I'm good enough frankly. So do them a favour by not bothering.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

I am 26 now and I had sex only with 1 woman in my entire life. It was when I was 18, and I am still having sex with the same woman I felt in love back then. ( awaiting for smart arse comment )
    I am not ashamed of it, I am proud of it. My life and sexual life is so good with that woman that I don't need to look for anything else!